We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View of Tokyo Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great View of Tokyo Bay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel has great view of tokyo bay. The room and its facilities are great, quite big space, and really complete facility. The transportation is great also, this hotel is near to 3 train stations, including JR Hamamatsucho station. And every 10-20 minutes, they have shuttle bus from the hotel to the JR Hamamatsucho stations, vice versa. But their receptionist is not that kind, this is what they need to improve. Over all, this hotel is worth to pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alitalelyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    554
    162
    34
    19
See reviews for
323
381
107
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in my past business trips. Decided to use this hotel for my personal trip with wife this time by redeeming the night using points. My previous stay involved traveling to the hotel from Narita using the Airport Limo bus. As i have the JR Rail Pass this time, we took the Narita Express Train to Tokyo and change 2 more trains to the hotel (alighting at the building next to hotel). It was definitely a right decision instead of dragging the luggage from Hamamasutcho station on uneven ground for 800M to the hotel in a cold windy night.

the last time when i stayed at this hotel, the room was dated. this time, they put us in an renovated room. it looked fresh and good. also appreciate the size of room at this hotel which is significantly larger than those in Tokyo.

i have read about there is no lounge access for club member and this is true as it was not offered to me.

didnt try the breakfast as my last experience was so-so and not value for $. may be someone can tell me that i am wrong.

location may be a concern for those who want to chose this hotel. it is not that far from the JR station and hotel does provide free shuttle bus ride; walking will take about 8-10 mins leisurely. and it will take another but the hotel vicinity is quiet especially in the evening.

anyway, the overall stay experience is good and it didnt get my 5 STAR because of location.

Room Tip: the one with Bay view is nicer :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chongkc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent 3 nights here- room is clean and well maintained. Rooms are spacious compared to hotels in the city area, which can be small. Bed is firm although the pillow is a little soft for my liking. Ironing board and iron is by request only. Room rates does not come with breakfast, but the breakfast is quite good and has a decent spread to keep most people happy.

Staff speaks fluent English here, always a plus point.

Airport limousine bus goes to the hotel directly, but do check the timetables- they have certain fixed bus times to the hotel. Otherwise you can take the bus to the City Airport Terminal.

Room Tip: Do ask for rooms with the view of the Bay. It is a really fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
300 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

recenty spent 4 nights here - room was spacious and comfortable, well equipped, beds good, magnificent view of Tokyo Bay and the Rainbow Bridge --- best of all, the view of the Bay from the huge window by the bathtub!!! (from the 18th floor) - the room was too warm and air too dry for my liking and the thermostat could not be lowered below 23 degrees C

breakfast had a generous selection, although for the most part unvaried during our stay - omelets made to order - perhaps only slight annoyance was the dining room chairs which could benefit from renewed cushioning -

the hotel is located near the Bay Area and somewhat removed from the center of town - however the Metro was an easy 10 minute walk away, the monorail less than 5 minutes - the hotel also provides a shuttle service to and from the Metro several times an hour -

the staff was friendly and helpful, quite proficient in English, which is not always the case and made communication easier

all in all a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really love the idea of business hotel. Used to stay at Shinjuku area but way too many tourist and travel groups.

The hotel is very quiet and great service, all staff speaks fluent english. Most importantly, the rooms are huge which is scarce to find in Tokyo. Only drawback is extremely small gym.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Seen the location, but the hotel has a typical american style and mentality.The rooms are old fashioned. The staff is doing the minimum to help you, which is in Japan for sure not the rule.
The bar is extremely expensive.
Visit the Aquarium nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pflamend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear pflamend,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We did appreciate the high score for Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I must say, I have spent many days in this hotel, but every time I return, I feel a stronger sense of disappointment, whether it's the staff, or the quality of the room itself, things have gone downhill. They have improved the club lounge slightly with some renovation. The lobby seems newly renovated as well. I get the sense that this hotel is more interested in doing weddings than serving it's guests. The rooms are getting old and are in dire need of refurbishing. For a similar price I've stayed in much better hotels in Tokyo. I sincerely hope they step up their game and improve

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear gdavid87,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate your positive comments on our hotel club lounge. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we have fallen short of your expectations particularly with the level of staff service and the state of the room you received. The appropriate management has been notified and these concerns will be addressed and corrected.

Again, we appreciate your feedback. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 108 in Minato
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,761 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Property: InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Address: 1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#12 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#13 Family Hotel in Minato
#17 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can practically feel the heartbeat of the city from the impressive InterContinental Tokyo Bay. Convenient for business or pleasure travel, the hotel puts you in easy reach of business, shopping and entertainment centres including the World Trade Center Tokyo, Shiodome and Ginza. The Imperial Palace and Shiki Theatre provide tastes of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing