We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VIEW IN TOKYO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“BEST VIEW IN TOKYO!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a very nice week-end at this hotel. The Executive Club is excellent!!! As per my opinion, this hotel have the best view of Tokyo and the Bay. The location is very good as well. Our room was perfect with an amazing view of the bay and the bridge. We had a window with the Tokyo bay from our bathroom and it's was very nice to relax in the bath with this view. All the staff were very nice with us, and i would like to recommended some employees especially: Miharu Ohtsu, Asuka Kumagai & Shinya Suzuki from reception in the executive lounge, and Ishizu Asami as well, who served us with an excellent service with always a smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thaiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    574
    172
    35
    20
See reviews for
334
402
114
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my husband. Location wise it was not as convenient as the ANA InterContinental Tokyo hotel. A free shuttle bus service is provided to the Hammamatsucho station but the last bus was around 9.45pm or so (can't remember exactly when).

The lobby was beautifully decorated even though the ceiling was rather low. We were upgraded to a corner room on the executive floor that had an impressive view of Tokyo Bay on on side and Tokyo Tower on the other. The room was very spacious and there was even a massage chair which provided great relief after a whole day out.

The bell hop who helped us with our bags when we checked in was very helpful. He even pointed out to us where the ice machine was and told us that our room was very safe because the emergency exit was right outside! He even helped us to obtain the address and directions to the nearest coin laundry. We didn't get his name but I recall he didn't look Japanese and was very tall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmleong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, Mauritius
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at this IC for 7 days.
Was initially undecided whether to book the ANA at Roppongi as some said it was the better location, but decided to go with the Bay and glad we did.
We had no problems accessing the train and subway – the hotel provided a regular shuttle bus to the bus station from where it was easy to connect to the subway and JR lines and get around easily.
The view from our room of the Bay was picturesque - never tired of watching the boats and beautiful Rainbow Bridge especially at night.
Check in was quick and efficient – good after a tiring 18 hour flight and we were soon settled in our room.
Room was on 12th floor and quite a good size.
Comfortable beds, good bathroom with the ubiquitous all singing and dancing loo, good power shower and bathtub and amenities included dental kits and razors besides the usual toiletries.
I had thought the internet was chargeable but was told as a loyalty member it was free, which was useful – otherwise its £9.00 for 24 hours.
Minibar well stocked but expensive – like others we bought our own drinks and put them in the fridge.
We didn’t eat in the hotel as quite expensive with breakfasts at £19.00 pp.
Plenty of places outside to eat and easily accessible with the shuttle or you could walk.
2 convenience stores within a 5 minute walk.
Housekeeping good and unobtrusive.
One niggle was the room rate increased dramatically on Saturdays, a reflection perhaps of the weddings this hotel caters for – in fact most days we admired the brides and grooms having their wedding photographs taken out by the pier.
This was our first visit to Japan and we fell in love with the place and the people – not enough time and we plan a return trip early next year if possible.
We will definitely be booking this hotel again for the Tokyo element of our next stay.

Room Tip: Book a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARS
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am just finishing my first stay at the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay. Being part of the IGH Group this hotel displays the appointments at the high end of their properties for what at a convenient location is reasonable value. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything about the room is comfortable and the Nespresso machine is a great touch for a westerner who has more than his fair share of bad instant coffee on the road. As loyalty member, I received the upgrade without a request. My only request would be for the hotel to carry a premium channel like HBO or Showtime in English but given as there was CNN and the Beeb then that was better than I normally get in the remotes of China. I saw concerns in other reviews over breakfast. Eating there with my local hosts there yesterday, I found the offering to be fine and with a ground coffee machine, I can't complain. Overall the food was fresh although the scrambled eggs could be firmer. There was no egg request station, with a little inquiry I don't think it would have been a problem requesting. If I had wanted something other than the expected buffet then I would have had room service, having been up since 4:00 AM - as normal.

Room Tip: If your an IGH loyalty member, request a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim_DMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Intercontinental Tokyo Bay for 2 nights and it was fair enough. The hotel is close to the Hamamasutcho JR station and they also offer a free shuttle service to and from the hotel.

The check in was quick and the bell boys are so polite and helpful. On the other hand, i got dissapointed with the front desk check in lady. She sounded rigid and inconsiderate. I complained because the welcome fruits for the ambassador members were chopped and was not prepared neatly (i will upload a photo) she said that it varies from hotel to hotel and they can't offer me anything else. What a dead end answer. The rooms were spacious but the furniture were outdated. They charged 3 types of taxes other than the room rate after i checked out and the other hotel within the city (intercontinental tokyo ANA) doesn't have these taxes. The fitness center are 2 adjacent rooms with running equipment. Thats it. Overall, what i liked about the hotel are the bell boys and the cleaning lady who are polite. The views of tokyo bay is commendable as well

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunkissedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Sunkissedguy,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are truly delighted you found the level of service received from our bell boys and our housekeeping staff, highly commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our front office team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements to our service to ensure guests do not experience this in the future.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and hope that you will consider us again on your next travel to Tokyo.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

All in all, good value for money.
Very friendly and client responsive staff downstairs. Rooms a bit dated and stuffy but still ok. If you are allergic to dust stay away. Carpets and lots of dust everywhere....

My main issue was breakfast. People in breakfast area unfriendly. Half of the trays were empty, not filled in time. The person at the egg station was very rude. He finally made me an omelette but did never bring it... A number of things ran out but got never refreshed. Even the Asian corner was very poor... And then the coffee. You have to get it yourself using a machine like in a petrol station... Definitely not intercontinental worthy.... I mentioned my issues with breakfast at reception but the lady looked at me and did not take any action.... It always baffles me that reception staff ask at check out whether you had enjoyed your stay. If you respond with no, they just continue and do nothing with that information... It is like that they have become suddenly deaf or that there is no procedure in case the customer is not happy....

Room Tip: Rooms with harbour view are nice but not a must....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globe_trot_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Globe_trot_traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Where to start really:

Firstly I stay in many Intercontinental Hotels throughout the world, so this isn't an isolated review.
Secondly I'm an Ambassador member so you can guess the number of nights I stay in hotels around the world.

As an Ambassador member you are supposedly guaranteed an upgrade, we'll not at the Tokyo Bay it would seem. On arrival I was told they had discounted my rate (and not by much) rather than give me an upgrade,

Then the food available in the hotel is, no other word for it "poor". After being out in company a few nights I just wanted a quite light meal before settling down. The hotel has recently refurbished its restaurant offerings, but sad to say they have not improved and offer a range of so called fine dining. But try and get a selection of Sushi or sashimi in this hotel, you have a better chance of taking your own fishing line and throwing it in the bay.

Also only had one drink in the hotel 900yen, £8, $12 for a very small coke!!

I stay here for work, if I had a choice I would stay somewhere else, suggest you do to.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulAblenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear PaulAblenet,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,113 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Ana Intercontinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Royal Park Hotel The Shiodome, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
The Prince Park Tower Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#10 of 109 in Minato
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay

Property: InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Address: 1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato 105-8576, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#12 Luxury Hotel in Minato
#13 Family Hotel in Minato
#17 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can practically feel the heartbeat of the city from the impressive InterContinental Tokyo Bay. Convenient for business or pleasure travel, the hotel puts you in easy reach of business, shopping and entertainment centres including the World Trade Center Tokyo, Shiodome and Ginza. The Imperial Palace and Shiki Theatre provide tastes of culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Intercontinental Hotel Minato
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing