We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay
Nearby Hotels
$231
$204
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$346
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$161
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$261
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tokyo(Minato)
$367
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Tokyo(Minato)
$436
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveler rating
708
622
184
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
622
184
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstokyo baytakeshiba stationrainbow bridgelive kitchenriver viewhaneda airportthe club loungeshuttle busshuttle serviceyurikamome lineminute walknespresso machinebit out of the waycorner roomexecutive floorthe hotel offersroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for four nights during the Golden Week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are very hepful with everything from making restaurant reservations, providing directions as well as meeting specific requests on accomodations. The hotel shuttles the guests to Daimon station for free and from there you can reach all of the major attractions in Tokyo - Ginza, Tsukiji, Edo-Tokyo Museum in Ryogoku(a must-see), Ueno, Shinjuku, Roponggi and Sensoji Temple. Plus the view of Tokyo Bay and Odaiba...

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights in April and we had a wonderful experience. The room we had, on the 13th floor with a river view was amazing, we couldn't ask for a better view of the Tokyo skyline. The room was spacious enough to accommodate 3 persons and the staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, we would definitely stay there again if we would come back to Tokyo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oanacozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great view and very very clean room, i am no ambassador but was upgrade to Bay view by the counter staff, very grateful, it is near Takeshiba rail, 2 mins walk(not JR) and Hamamatsucho JR 10mins walk. Stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed every night!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littleponpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the InterCon Tokyo Bay. The room was absolutely beautiful with views of the bay and the Tokyo Skytree, which was amazing. The service was also top notch. Exactly what you would expect. Yamoura san made us feel very welcome and should be commended on his superb customer service. Can't wait to visit Tokyo again so I can stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Nice bay views from the rooms. I would of given this hotel a better overall rating hkwever a few key issues swayed my decision. Those being there is no 24 hour room service. For an Intercon hotel costing over USD250 a night is just beyond belief. The daytime/evening room service menu is very average for choice, and I.love all types of food so it wasnt because I am Westener that I make this point.

The pillows are awful. They need to offer at least a choice or one extra pillow that wont flatten out to an inch thick once you use it.

Service was top quality in all areas of the hotel and its restaurants. Why cant they add more food choices to the room service menu from what their restaurants offer.

Very well stocked mini bar for beverages but could offer some better snack options.

I probably would noy stay here again due to the location but if you want to be by the bay then its a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjcstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tokyo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Pjcstone,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you found our service to be excellent. However, I would like to apologize that the pillows were not to your liking. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, many thanks for the feedback.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews