We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were lucky to find this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We were lucky to find this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

With just 2 days notice and 93% of hotels in Tokyo full booked we had to consider ourselves lucky to find a 11 m2 room in this hotel. Not big but clean and with all the comfort you can expect in a 3-stars hotel. Near a metro station, quiet, decent breakfast. What more do you need? To improve the use of space however, may I suggest the owner to rise the beds so that the luggage could go under!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Bergeje,

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉and taking your time to write your experience. We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review.

Warm Regards,
Senoo/Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    68
    37
    17
    8
See reviews for
7
25
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

In short, the hotel is NOT that close to the station.

Room is super small as expected, they could forget about the TV remote control, i could have turn off the TV with my toes anyways.

Stayed on the 2nd floor, tried to open the blind for some view but all i see is the back of the opposite building.

When i checked in it was March 31 and about 19c outside. I only have the selection to turn on the heating system or turn it off, A/C is NOT an option somehow.

Only one elevator at the hotel and they used it for service. I went back at 2pm to get something from my room and it took me 7 mins to wait for the lift. I bet they are delivering towels for the housekeeping guys at that time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Thomas L,

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉and Providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Senoo/Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minato hotels

Wellington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Within walking distance of lots of subway stations though room was very small for two people. Have had better in other parts of Tokyo for same price. Bed too soft but quiet room. I wouldn't bother with breakfast - pretty average.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Catherine E,

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉and Providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future to extend you a better stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Senoo/Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel is not far Roppongi area and well located. Wifi is free of charge. Staff is very helpful, but most of the time you need to use gestures to explain your questions, since reception desk lacks English knowledge. They would do everything to be helpful though.Rooms are very clean, and small, but has everything needed for toiletries, that is changed every day. Bring iron with you, since it seemed there was only one iron for the whole 12 floor hotel. Breakfast is japanese style, and you will find very few items to eat if you prefer continental type of a breakfast. Subway is 5-10 minutes walk across the bridge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireland93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, Receptionist at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 25, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉and taking your time to write your experience. We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review.

Thank you.
Minami: Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was surprised at how small the room was when I walked in, but it was all that I needed as a solo traveler. The bed was comfortable, the wifi was fast, there was a TV with local channels, the heater/AC worked well, the bathroom was clean, and the water pressure was good. And being walking distance from the party scene in Roppongi scene was amazing. For a budget hotel in Tokyo, what more could you want?

The hotel restaurant was pretty solid and the prices were reasonable. For lunch, you will get a soup and unlimited salad bar with your entree, as well as dessert. Good tasting food, but the staff is very friendly, but do not understand English much.

Room Tip: You can check in/out early/late for 1,000 yen per hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potatomato33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, Receptionist at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 25, 2016
Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉.
Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-ekimae〉and taking your time to write your experience. We are really delighted that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We are sure that your review about our services will make all the member of team highly motivated and help us provide better service to guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon and many thanks again for your kind review.

Best Regards,
Minami : Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Its a good decent budget hotel. Stayed there for 5 nights on a business trip and the rooms are as expected small, but very clean and modern. The service from the cleaning staff is very good and very polite. Hotel staff at the front desk speaks very good english as well so communication is never a problem.
Just need to walk down a straight road for about 15mins to reach Azubu Juban and 5 mins to reach the Roppongi-Hills shopping area. All in all a good decent hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_Ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, Receptionist at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 25, 2016
Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL <Roppongi-Itchome Ekimae> and your review.
We really appreciate your warm comments on our cleaning service, staffs and location.
We hope these comments will be useful for other guests and are looking forward to seeing you again here APA HOTEL <Roppongi-Itchome Ekimae>.

Fujii / Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

On the surface it is an average business hotel, down the street from Roppongi, so it is quite convenient and low budget. The service was efficient and nice. The bed is too soft and the hallways very hot, so a lot of heat goes into the room. I was there in winter so I could open the windows. It was small and smoke drifted in to my nonsmoking room. All that might be expected in a Japanese budget hotel.
Now for the really big issue: the reading material in each hotel room, in the place where you expect maps, tv schedules etc., is very nationalistic. Some of it is in English. I have never stayed in a hotel with such overt propaganda staring you in the face. I probably can't say more about this in a review but if this concerns you, you can find find out about it in wikipedia.

Room Tip: All the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahnorudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
アパホテル六本木一丁目駅前, Front desk at APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae, responded to this review, November 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi Itchome Ekimae〉and Providing your feedback on your recent stay.
We are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations.
We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members.
We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future toextend you a better stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
APA Hotel Roppongi Ekimae
#86 of 108 in Minato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
the b roppongi
the b roppongi
#51 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
#61 of 108 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Roppongi
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Villa Hotel Akasakamitsuke
Akasaka / Roppongi
APA Hotel Nishi Azabu
APA Hotel Nishi Azabu
#103 of 108 in Minato
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae

Property: APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae
Address: 2-3-9 Roppongi, Minato 106-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing