We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Puchong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This inn provide nice, clean and comfort room. The breakfast is standard Japanese family type. Located near MRT station; Daiman and Hamamatsucho. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower. Need local people to guide you to this Inn, a bit hide from Main Street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CK_Wong_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    189
    65
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
104
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We booked this hotel due to it reasonable location for access to the monorail to Haneda airport. Stayed 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and full information re breakfast and Wi-Fi was included within our key cards. The room was very clean but quite small and limited space for suitcases. The breakfast had a very good range of items and a very welcome extra was the availability of free coffee and chilled water. The hotel is in a nice area with parks and the nearby Tokyo Tower. There is also a good range of nearby restaurants. If in this area again would definitely use this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was hotel number 9 on my recent trip to Japan. If anything I felt a little disappointed but I think that's probably because I'd been so lucky with all the others. There really is nothing wrong with the place - good enough facilities and clean with a breakfast that, for the price, was pretty good. It was just that it didn't seem notably better than the other places I'd been staying at considerably cheaper prices. It's a little bit of a trek from the JR Hamamatsucho station, though it's an extremely easy walk, but Daimon station is pretty close. Neighbourhood's pretty interesting too - lots of choices for food and drink (with a surprising number of Indian restaurants). Tokyo Tower's in the vicinity and makes for a pretty good night view, and zojo-ji (temple) is pretty nice too. Not to mention some pretty nice park areas which make for a nice walk.

Really, there's nothing to fault here, it just wasn't quite the amazing value I'd experienced at my other stops. Still well worth considering, especially if you need (reasonably) easy access to the monorail for Haneda airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StreetsOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Quite enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel :) it was really clean, comfortable, providing us with all the amenities we needed for a good stay.

There were many shops around so we could easily find food (and really superb food at that) and many bento shops nearby for a yummy breakfast! Wifi available too and that's always a plus.

Staff were very friendly and approachable!

Easy walking distance from Daimon Station so it was quite accessible. The only drawback is that the room is really quite tiny, so if you have 3 big luggage cases like we did, it can be a bit cramped.

But other than that, really good hotel for a trip to Tokyo! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay at this cosy , comfortable hotel with very helpful staff who gave us a good city map and excellent booklet on the various areas to visit in Tokyo. Good Wi Fi.They have a breakfast room which is available later in the morning with free tea and coffee, plus a microwave. There are many restaurants and convenience stores nearby (with good inexpensive meals) if you wish to heat up food and have dinner at the hotel .We also had a tasty Indian meal at restaurant across from hotel (they also do Take away meals). It was in a very quiet location tucked down a long street but away from the busy large main streets nearby. Easy walk to the Zojoji Temple and Tokyo Tower (lovely at night time with excellent interactive information displays.). We arrived at Tokyo station, went to the JR lines, hopped on the green line (platform 4 ), got off at Hamamatsueho station, took the north exit, down the steps, outside turn left and walk past World Trade Centre buildings, past 2 sets of lights, cross to the right and then immediately right again. Turn at the large green neon sign for Moss burger to the right (under a green arch)...continue down this road almost to the end where you will find the hotel on your left across from the Indian restaurant.Very thankfull for directions from a previous review .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stillcurioustoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Location is quite far from Hamamatsucho station , about 7minutes walk. However, we had a good experience at this hotel, staff are friendly, breakfast is good and there is wifi connection. Near by the hotel there is a famous shrine where most of Japanese like to pray over there. Plenty of Karaoke & restaurant near by the train station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nearykourouysrolanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

i stayed here for 2nights ,the hotel location it just inside of the small street as the picture i attach and it take around 6~8min walk from the metro station (Daimon Station) and nearby that it have a JR station too~ it have a great location surrounding with alot of Japanese cuisine shop and that also have some like Thailand cuisine too, or at night you might take a some drink in the Japanese shop order some of the chicken teriyaki or choice menu of the shop~ Tokyo tower is very near to this hotel too it will take around 15min walk to the tower is great and it also have few convenience shop nearby like Lawson, family mart or 7-11~ i booked standard double room upon check in we meet a helpful officer that help us and great service when we need store our luggage due to we arrived early before check in time , room is quiet small but is ok with me and it have a bathtub too inside the room (you can enjoy onsen/relax/bath powder provided by hotel for the guest so that you can enjoy your relaxing bath in room) ~ in our stay the hotel is miss out our morning call due to we need a morning call in the 6am early morning unfortunately we didn't get it due to they forget to set for us and we get a call at around 8am something when we going out that time we have received apologies call ~ but is ok for us due to we have own alarm as well because we not rushing to anywhere just anyhow just want to remind that who are rushing early morning flight or set morning call from the hotel please make own alarm !!!

Room Tip: hotel with great spot for food ~ hotel is quiet area~ Convenience shop nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imsamtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#15 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Art Hotels Hamamatsu-cho
Art Hotels Hamamatsu-cho
#40 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Gracery Tamachi
Hotel Gracery Tamachi
#34 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Property: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#20 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#34 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing