We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

> free sachets of face soap, hair gel, etc from the reception
> can obtain iron and board from the reception
> coin laundry and dryer on level 2
> breakfast is reasonable.. the usual onigiri and bread and salad
> room can be cramped but serves it purpose
> walking distance to JR and Toei stations
> very comfortable bed (Sealy?)
> humidifier and air ionizer provided in the room

Room Tip: I think low floor rooms are cheaper and good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WildyWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

It is at least 5 minutes walking distance away from any subway stations. This may does not sound much. But when you travel Tokyo, you DO walk a lot! This means at the end of the day, you want to walk as short as possible to get to your hotel.

I stayed there with my 6 year old daughter and it was a bit of walk for her.

However, it is perfectly fine for a single traveler.

The room is just about right for one person, but a bit tight for two people.

Breakfast was AWESOME though.

Room Tip: When using the heater, give 5 minutes to heat up. It takes a while to heat up the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tokyo_traveller_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean but with the usual small Asian rooms. There's not much for a tourist in the neighborhood excpet for the Tokyo Tower so expect to travel to see the sights.
Check out time was 10 AM which I thought a bit early especially since I had a late flight. I asked for a noon checkout and was told it would cost me an extra $13 dollars an hour. I declined. I would rather spend the extra $26 dollars in a Starbucks . What further annoyed me was that upon checking several of the booking websites, there were several rooms available that day...so it wasn't a space problem. The incident diminished my good opinion of the hotel after what had been a pleasant stay. Just another example of how hotels are dinging their customers.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henrytravels10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We was here for 1 night only, but the service was good, very polite staff at front desk, free coffee or tea all day long. Room a bit small, but there is everything you need and first of all, it is clean!

Location is also good, but in the evening not so easy to find without a good map. Subway 7mins walking distance, supermarket 3mins.
If you are really on a city trip a need no extras but just good quality and very good price for Tokyo, then go there!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just stayed there for 4 nights.
When I first got there, I had some trouble finding the hotel since it is down a small lane, built a little back from the lane (ie. car park in front of the hotel made the entrance not visible from the road).
If you exit from A5 exit at Daimon station, turn right at the road and keep walking until you see a white lantern with a cow on the right left side of the lane. The hotel is just behind the lantern.

If you love wagyu beef, try this shop (the one with the cow lantern). It is wonderful. The shop is called Horumon Zaichi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Awesome new place, everything is well built, clean to japanese standards. Rooms are tight but manageable. Lovely little niceties at the reception area - tea and coffee to help yourself to, bath salts and wet wipes. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful, downside being the lack of major stores. Nearest minimart should be AEON, ask the staff where it is.

Easiest way to get there is from Daimon Subway station. Exit at A5, get up to street level. Turn right and look up, you see the Fresa name over the rooftops.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem ok since the place is new. enjoy yourself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duhness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'll highly recommend this hotel.
Very nice staff, lots of amenities. Rooms are small , but have everything you need.
Close to Tokyo Tower, centre of the city, Metro.
We took Hop on Hop off bus which was very convenient for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura785_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Shiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Daimon Hotel
Shiba Daimon Hotel
#97 of 118 in Minato
51 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Shimbashi Hibiyaguchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon

Address: 1-2-7 Shibadaimon, Minato 105-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#34 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $61 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Rakuten, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing