We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food”
Review of Tateru Yoshino Bis

Tateru Yoshino Bis
Ranked #38 of 10,882 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
828 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This restaurant is in the lobby of the Park Hotel Tokyo and really serves outstanding food. I ordered the standard set menu and was treated to a parade of appetizers including monkfish, white asparagus, and one of the best dishes of grilled vegetabes I've ever had. A lamb chop smoked with Japanese grass was perfect. In general the meal had an astounding variety of tastes and textures. The wine list is a bit high priced, but a few glasses of wine didn't break the bank. The desserts were beautifully presented. This restaurant certainly deserves its Michelin star.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Brilliant experience"”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Within the cool confines of the hip Park Hotel my partner and I decided to spoil ourselves at our first Michelin Starred restaurant. From our greeting at front of house to being seated, our evening was faultless. We chose the Chefs menu of 9 courses which was just exquisite! Attention to detail from the whole waiting team to beautifully presented tasty meals, we had such a terrific evening.
The final bill was worth every cent!
I highly recommend Tateru Yoshino's restaurant to anyone that wants to experience an unbelievable meal with such an exceptional team.
We will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were staying at Park Hotel and being lazy we went for the French restaurant ... I am French and may be difficult when it comes about food.. But we loved it and returned. The Monet salad is an anthology moment! Bravo and I am booking for a visit to his restaurant in Paris...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cat22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tricked”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food here is fine, but no wines by the glass are offered on the menu. Be SURE and ask the price when you order because you will go through the roof when the bill comes. Much worse came when my credit card was "declined" and I was obliged to pay cash. An emergency check at Master Card revealed that the chit the waiter brought back was for 0 amount which results in automatic decline. Same thing happened elsewhere two days ago, so beware when in Tokyo. No problems with charging elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“top french cuisine in an intimate setting”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The French restaurant in Park Hotel Tokyo has a Michelin star and of all the one star contemporary French restaurants in the Tokyo guide I would say this is the best value for your money. Exciting dishes which are big enough for foreigners not to be disappointed on the 25th floor of this design hotel. We visited while we were staying at the Park Hotel and were not disappointed. There is a lunch menu for around 3,000 yen which is incredible for a Michelin restaurant in Tokyo!! All in all a great meal to be recommended to anyone.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank english_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tateru Yoshino Bis also viewed

 

Been to Tateru Yoshino Bis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing