We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow really great, authentic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante ANTONIO'S

Ristorante ANTONIO'S
Ranked #671 of 10,517 Restaurants in Minato
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow really great, authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A friend brought me here, he is a regular and said it was one of the best Italian's in Tokyo. I would go a step further and say one of the best in Asia I have been to. Very authentic.

The restaurant itself is fairly auspicious. Not flash and looks like an Italian bistro. I find some of the best Italian restaurants are like this. The food was divine.

Some dishes I can recommend: Prosciutto, Gnocchi, Sausage Starter, Garganelli.

Washed down with some agreeable Montepulciano.

Yen 15,000 for two. We had six dishes, two glasses of wine and some water.

If you are looking for very good authentic Italian in Tokyo this is the place to go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
486 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“This is the real stuff! 3rd generation from Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

To start with, you've got to book quite in advance, the place is full every day. Founded in 1944 by the grandfather of the current owner, the family originates from Sicily. Every dish is an Italian classic, from the Bruschetta which just melts in your mouth, to the Pappardelle to the Risotto ai Funghi Porcini. All together with some of the best handpicked Italian wines and then closing with a delicious home made Tiramisu. Simply delicious and Italy feels so close. Bring your business partners or go for a romantic dinner or with a group of friends. This restaurant you just cannot go wrong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunriseSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcoming Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The kind of place you go when you want personalized attention, excellent food (and advice about what is on the menu), in Japanese or English. Family-run with great pride and attention to detail. One of the best Italian restaurants in the Tokyo area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTokyo6058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Italian food, excellent service in a cozy and comfortable environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

A third generation owner operated restaurant done just right. A casual environment and service with pride and care. Above all, great Italian food with fresh and tasty ingredients that will make you want to return over and over again. Antonio's will not disappoint even the truest of Italian foodies! Book ahead of time.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Tokyo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've been here at least twenty times. It's our family's favorite restaurant in Tokyo. Wonderful atmosphere, very courteous staff and fantastic food. We especially love the penne, their salads, the chicken parmigiana and their desserts. The feeling inside the restaurant is very homey and comfortable. Every time we visit Tokyo, we go back because we love it so much!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jazzyNYC_278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante ANTONIO'S also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante ANTONIO'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing