We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining ”

Mon cher ton ton Roppongi
Ranked #8 of 12,987 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

A must visit dining place.
People gather around a table where the chef prepares food directly ... its menu is very rich and delicious

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a really great dining experience.
Having chosen our set menu, we had our own “private” chef cook our food around the central dining area. Each course was cooked in front of us, exactly to our liking.
The large shrimps/prawns are cooked while still alive, and everything is served up for eating! Very tasty and crunchy.
The beef was cooked to perfection and was very tasty.
This is towards the upper end of the expensive side but the atmosphere and dining experience coupled with the delicious food makes it worthwhile.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Birdbrain72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Great Japanese Beef Teppan
Both the food and the experience.
Don’t expect fancy cooking trick
As the beef is the main highlight.

Going for lunch offers better value
Do allocate 2.5 hours if you plan to order the set

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank EatAgain_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

This was my first teppanyaki experience. The place was very luxurious, and the food delicious. My only complaint was the steak was rather small, but absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

I already knew from their website set dinner has 3 set. @15,000Yen ++, @18,000Yen++ and another @34,000Yen++. So I'm ready for the damage. However, I'm also ready to have a great experience! 2 of us have Seryna Dinner set while 1 had Moncher Dinner set. The difference was Moncher had lobster while we had prawns and scallop. I was expecting great Wagyu Prime Sirloin Steak but I rate it average and felt the beef has too much fat. My friend upgraded his set to Kobe Beef (+ another 6,000yen), it was very good. However, since the set is already so expensive, I wasn't impress they add another 6,000Yen just to try the Kobe beef.
We had 10 glasses of wine amongst us. Each cost between 2,000-2,500 yen. Total bill for 3 of us comes to 86,486Yen. Honestly, I'll rather spend this money at Park Hyatt hotel which I took my guest (also 3 of us we had great time at the cocktail bar 52nd floor + great dinner works out to be 65,000 Yen).
Service was very good but I wouldn't come back again. Tokyo has too many nice places for great food and better value. :)

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon cher ton ton Roppongi also viewed

Nishiazabu, Minato
Minato, Tokyo
 

Been to Mon cher ton ton Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing