We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merits the steep price!”

Mon cher ton ton Roppongi
Ranked #18 of 10,910 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Merits the steep price!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

As many of the other reviews state: the price is no joke. That said, I believe it to be worth every cent. Do not come here expecting a bargain or on a shoestring budget.
Simply put, this was possibly the most delicious teppanyaki steak dinner I have ever experienced. We were a group of 6, ordered 4 mixed sets but ended up ordering 2 more orders of beef after the first round. All of the seafood was great, scallops, lobsters, caviar, all fantastic. But it is truly all about the beef and the foie gras here. That alone was worth the price of admission. Buckle up and pay the price, but be prepared to be blown away. This place is awesome. Nice atmosphere and even better food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stingray1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth Every Cent”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On our last night in Tokyo we decided to go for a very special dinner. This was the perfect place. It is truly a wonderful experience. From the moment you are greeted at the door, you are made to feel special. The chef was entertaining and the food was absolutely delicious. The highlight was definitely the Kobe beef. Mouthwatering. We chose the Special Menu of the day with the Kobe beef. The wine list is the best one we have seen in a long time. When we are back in Tokyo, we will definitely go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lslawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An amazing beef dinner”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Great food with a side of the dramatic presentation of teppanyaki. The beef was beautifully and cooked to medium-rare pink tender mouthwatering perfection. The bonito carpaccio was also lovely. The scallops are plump and flavorful. Be prepared to leave very full and very happy.

Helpful?
Thank LeslieTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great teppanyaki and kobe beef”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

The Kobe beef was just as delicious as I imagined. The sashimi and scallop as well. The anchovy butter that accompagnied the scallop was heavenly.

The service and wine was also excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Hammerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki with no drama”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is how it should be done...good food very well cooked and presented. None of the showmanship of US "equivalents". Not cheap but worth it for important dinner meetings. I have used it a number of times to thank local staff for great performance. A very well recognized place by locals for over 50 years, just the invitation to dinner here makes locals happy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon cher ton ton Roppongi also viewed

 

Been to Mon cher ton ton Roppongi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing