We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, especially for a group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gonpachi Odaiba

Gonpachi Odaiba
Ranked #184 of 10,866 Restaurants in Minato
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, especially for a group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Larger restaurant - making it a good choice if you're with a group - with good food. Service was excellent. Food was good. Relatively social place so lot's of background noise. Some touristy vibe (it was used in Kill Bill, so what do you expect?) but not excessive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    40
    23
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumbawa, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

When we asked our Japanese friends from Tokyo where we should go to try tasty authentic Japanese food, they recommended Gonpachi. We followed their advice and were not disappointed.
We dined there twice during our short stay in Tokyo, that is how much we liked it. Food was fantastic and the atmosphere was very festive. Most of the waiters speak very good English and will eagerly answer any questions regarding the menu. Gonpachi has a good selection of sake and plum wine. Try Kishu Yuzu Ume Shu - plum wine with citric notes, it's delicious!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Good food, atmosphere. Good for large groups! Just for the experience its worth a vist and also if you are a Kill Bill Fan.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kkv1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kill Bill movie set”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very cool restaurant which puts you right in the Kill Bill movie. It is a bit of a tourist trap, however the food was great & the Service was quite good as well

Helpful?
Thank Cam_and_kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yes it's touristy but very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a very memorable meal here. My family visited me while I was on business in Japan. The hotel recommended we go to Gonpachi. We had the best waiter his name was Tomo. He spoke great english and gave us great advice on ordering. My sons a vegetarian so it can be quite difficult. As each dish came out he explained them and even instucted us on the proper techniques to eat them. Yes in Japan there are proper ways of eating things. It was so good I left him a proper New York tip. He was so happy he got us our cab and emailed the next day to make sure it was a pleasant experience.I will definitely go back next time I'm in Tokyo.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank rwagner999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gonpachi Odaiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing