We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NARISAWA

NARISAWA
Ranked #5 of 10,627 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $106 - $176
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

A truly wonderful experience! Honestly one of the best meals of my life. Exquisite, delicious, inventive, unique.....the whole evening was perfectly timed....the staff was attentive, informative and entertaining without hovering or intruding. Do the wine pairings!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank calllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    58
    19
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfect Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Call the Airlines or use those Miles but get to Tokyo to try this fabulous, inventive establishment. So creative and presented in a friendly manner. Flavors were exceptional and each course was exciting. Servers obviously love being part of the adventure. Numerous diners were taking photos of the many course as most looked like works of art. We found ourselves worried we would not be able to eat later courses but found we were tempted to lick our plates time and time again. The chefs tossed in some additional courses and would have kept providing desert if we didn't insist the meal was over. This is by far our best restaurant experience well out distancing some renowned meals in NY, Chicago, France and Italy. We will insist friends get Narisawa on their bucket lists. Lunch is a fabulous deal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Bursting with flavor and is so pretty to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Narisawa is a dream meal for me in Tokyo. Reasonably priced and is totally worthit if you know the ingredients thats being served to you. Plates are always full of flavor and are easy on the eyes. Your tummy will be full before you know it because of the richness of taste even if the serving size doesn't look that big. Number of courses are just right and the dessert are awesome. It helps also that they keep track of your record so that they will never serve you the same set of degustation every time you visit. Open kitchen is always a welcome sight. Chefs are like asembly line robots looking so precise. Restaurant is very nice. Service is top notch. I highly recommend this place at least once in your life anytime you get to visit Tokyo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dorycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good but not convinced it is the Best Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good food and presentation but a bit too dramatic and creative for me. Which is why I am not rating Narisawa Excellent. My husband and I have have enjoyed better fine dining restaurants. If you had more than enough time in Tokyo, I would still recommend that you try it. But if you had only two nights, try another place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic fusion food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a special place for food. The building itself is modern and the decoration very tasteful. However, it didn't seem to go with the theme of the food, which was eating in the forest/nature.
We went for lunch (cheaper) and took nearly 3 hours to finish all our courses.
I have to say each course was special.
1 - bread. The bread is actually baked in front of you. Takes about 12 minutes
2 - the carbonised steak was special. Full of flavours
3 - the eggplant was presented with edible flowers.
4 - the deserts were excellent, the selection and presentation top class.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dun8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NARISAWA also viewed

 

Been to NARISAWA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing