We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great price”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a very cheap hotel; 75€ for one night!

The room is small, but very clean and with a great view.
Located really close to the subway; very handy in Tokyo.
Very friendly and helpfull staff.

I would stay her again on my next trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    213
    64
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
155
71
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

(17-20 November) We chose this place because it was not too expensive and the location was good. True enough, from Haneda airport, we took the monorail and reached the Hamamatsucho station in less than half an hour. Our family of four didn't have much difficulty either, wheeling our luggage to the hotel. The staff were exceedingly helpful eg. coming up to help us 'activate' the wi-fi in the rooms, and helping us call our Ryokan in Hakone to check on our stay and dinner reservations. When we checked out, we could even leave luggage there so that we had an easier time travelling for an overnight excursion to Hakone. Then we returned to collect luggage to check in to another hotel (regrettably so cos it was fully booked for the rest of our stay in Tokyo).
The other great things which other reviewers might have left out are:
1. World Trade Center Observation deck - newly renovated and not crowded at all. It is located next to the Hamamtsucho Station/Daimon Station. Admission is cheaper than Tokyo Tower. We had a panoramic view of Tokyo including the Tokyo Tower, etc. The weather that day was marvelous too.
2. Poken Center- within walking distance. My two boys enjoyed visiting it although they have outgrown Pokemon actually. Guess it's a nostalgic trip! Bought some souvenirs there.

I won't go into details about the rest since many reviewers have pointed out how easy it is to get food etc. I highly recommend this place. (only downside of course is the size of the room but that's the way it is!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bygrace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The reason why I chose this hotel was because the price was reasonable compared to others and the reviews where great. Being my first time in Japan I didn't know where to stay but after doing my research I found out that this is a great location for a good price. The rooms are small but clean, the staff is friendly and are keen on helping you even when their English is limited. My room had a great view of the Tokyo tower and there's plenty of restaurants around. The hotel is about a five minute walk from the Hamamatsucho station where you can easily hop on the JR Yamanote line to go to many of the main Tokyo attractions like Shibuya, Shinjuku, and Harajuku. There's also a Buddhist temple within five minutes walking distance on Daimon street. My boyfriend and I walked to the temple one morning and had breakfast at a great french bakery right next to the temple called Le Pain Quotidien.

Room Tip: try getting one with the view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November 2013. Well located hotel near the Hamamatsucho station of the JR Yamanote Line and about a 5 min cab ride to the Tsukiji Market (trains dont operate til past 5 am, by then you wont catch the tuna auctions). This hotels pretty much delivers on the essentials- clean well-appointed rooms, courteous service, prompt check-in and check-out. Great value for Tokyo.

Directions to the hotel: From the Hamamatsucho Station, turn left upon exiting the station (the World Trade Center would be at your left and you can see Tokyo Tower in front of you). Walk straight ahead until you meet a major intersection, at which point you turn right and walk along the Daiichi-Keihin street, you'll find the hotel to your right (past Family Mart).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CQ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We needed a hotel to crash, nothing special, just clean and well located.

This did the job, we could get around the city no problems and was close to the larger stations to catch the Shinkansen. It wasn't in the middle of the main areas you might want to visit (shibuya/shijuku) but close to the tokyo tower and the dock for a boat ride.

Big positive was they let us check in early and didn't charge us extra. :)

We stayed 2 nights and did the job.

Room Tip: We had a non smoking room and high up. It was quiet and didn't smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anti_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location and access is great with direct links to both Haneda (less than 30 min. on monorail) and Narita (over an hour on train) airports. Just a few min walk. to Daimon tube station and 5 min. to Hamamatsucho on JR Yamanote line that whisks you conveniently to anywhere in Tokyo. There are a number of casual restaurants, pubs, izakaya Japanese-style eateries nearby that are filled during the weekday evenings with the local salary-men. While the room is small, it's all clean with fair sleep-quality and the incredible view of Tokyo Tower. As a base of your stay in one of the world's most expensive cities, this hotel is a great find, as one can't expect this level of accommodation in most major cities at their price. All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did learn that the accommodation in central Tokyo is not a good experience, so we didn't expect much for MyStays Hamamatsucho as an budget chain choice. Surprisingly, everything is just so perfect.

The location is so great -- 3 minutes walking to JR Hamatsucho Station (also the direct connection to Haneda Airport) so you can go to Tokyo Station, Akihabara, and Shinjuku by the Yamanote Line, and 2 minutes walking to the Daimon metro station connecting to the main metro lines.There are plenty of convenience stores and local restaurant nearby, and a walking distance to the Tokyo Tower. The greatest thing is that there is no crowd of tourists.

The staff are professional dressed, polite and helpful. The room is small but clean, and has everything you need. The only drawback is that the English instruction is not clear so it took me a while to learn how to watch the TV properly. We were staying on level 10, so it's very quite as well. My wife loves the pillow by the way.

We enjoy our trip to Tokyo so much and our stays at MyStays Hamatsucho was a great part of our whole trip definitely.

Overall, we should visit the hotel again on our next trip to Tokyo and would like recommend to all.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on higher floor with a view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Minato
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Property: Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and easy airport access. Hamamatsu has both beauty and convenience. Directly on the monorail line to Haneda Airport, it boasts two gorgeous ornamental gardens, delicious dining options, and convenient access to the rest of the city. Stay with us and experience a finer side of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing