We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in November 2013. Well located hotel near the Hamamatsucho station of the JR Yamanote Line and about a 5 min cab ride to the Tsukiji Market (trains dont operate til past 5 am, by then you wont catch the tuna auctions). This hotels pretty much delivers on the essentials- clean well-appointed rooms, courteous service, prompt check-in and check-out. Great value for Tokyo.

Directions to the hotel: From the Hamamatsucho Station, turn left upon exiting the station (the World Trade Center would be at your left and you can see Tokyo Tower in front of you). Walk straight ahead until you meet a major intersection, at which point you turn right and walk along the Daiichi-Keihin street, you'll find the hotel to your right (past Family Mart).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CQ2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 414 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

We needed a hotel to crash, nothing special, just clean and well located.

This did the job, we could get around the city no problems and was close to the larger stations to catch the Shinkansen. It wasn't in the middle of the main areas you might want to visit (shibuya/shijuku) but close to the tokyo tower and the dock for a boat ride.

Big positive was they let us check in early and didn't charge us extra. :)

We stayed 2 nights and did the job.

Room Tip: We had a non smoking room and high up. It was quiet and didn't smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anti_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location and access is great with direct links to both Haneda (less than 30 min. on monorail) and Narita (over an hour on train) airports. Just a few min walk. to Daimon tube station and 5 min. to Hamamatsucho on JR Yamanote line that whisks you conveniently to anywhere in Tokyo. There are a number of casual restaurants, pubs, izakaya Japanese-style eateries nearby that are filled during the weekday evenings with the local salary-men. While the room is small, it's all clean with fair sleep-quality and the incredible view of Tokyo Tower. As a base of your stay in one of the world's most expensive cities, this hotel is a great find, as one can't expect this level of accommodation in most major cities at their price. All in all, an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did learn that the accommodation in central Tokyo is not a good experience, so we didn't expect much for MyStays Hamamatsucho as an budget chain choice. Surprisingly, everything is just so perfect.

The location is so great -- 3 minutes walking to JR Hamatsucho Station (also the direct connection to Haneda Airport) so you can go to Tokyo Station, Akihabara, and Shinjuku by the Yamanote Line, and 2 minutes walking to the Daimon metro station connecting to the main metro lines.There are plenty of convenience stores and local restaurant nearby, and a walking distance to the Tokyo Tower. The greatest thing is that there is no crowd of tourists.

The staff are professional dressed, polite and helpful. The room is small but clean, and has everything you need. The only drawback is that the English instruction is not clear so it took me a while to learn how to watch the TV properly. We were staying on level 10, so it's very quite as well. My wife loves the pillow by the way.

We enjoy our trip to Tokyo so much and our stays at MyStays Hamatsucho was a great part of our whole trip definitely.

Overall, we should visit the hotel again on our next trip to Tokyo and would like recommend to all.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on higher floor with a view of Tokyo Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JD1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Less than 3 mins walk from Daimon Station. From Narita Airport, you can ride on the Narita Sky Access train, 13 stops, about 1 hour and 10 mins directly to Daimon without having to change train for 1280 JPY. Convenient for those with luggage but you will need to climb some stairs - around 20-25 steps, when at Daimon station as there is no escalator.

Daimon is on the Oedo line, which is 3 stops to Ropponggi station and 7 stops to Shinjuku. Another few mins walk to Hamamatsucho Station connects you to the Ueno, Tokyo, Ginza, Akihabara in less than 15 mins.

Room size is like typical Tokyo hotel size, but spacious enough for putting your traveling luggages. Air-condition is new and working well.
I stayed on the highest floor, so there is no traffic noises although it is facing a busy road, and I had the perfect view of Tokyo Tower.
The receptionist is polite and gave me instructions on where to purchase a camera. When the wifi strength was no strong from my room, they had loan me a dongle free of charge.

There is a family mart, 7-11 and Lawson convenient stores within 100 meters to the hotel. Yoshinoya, Mos burger, local ramen and curry rice restaurants are within 5 mins walking distance. There is also quite a big pharmacy along that street for those keen on local facial products.

Could be quite quiet after evening without much activities around the vicinity as there isn't any major shopping complexes nearby but they are just about 10-15 mins away by train.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with Tokyo Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henna183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We got the room we the awesome view of the Tokyo Tower! Do I need to say more? haha It's a good deal (quality/price)... it was not as clean (not as "perfect" clean) as the other hotel we used in Tokyo the first week but it was acceptable. In the reception they helpme to buck a restaurant and to find where to buy a brand of makeup I was looking for. So people were nice and helpful :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aixoiseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

LOCATION: Whilst it isn’t in a touristy area and can be quite dead on the weekend, you’re not far from the ever-efficient train and subway system to whisk you away to the glitzy areas. Take note that Mystays Hamamatsucho is only a short 3-5min walk from the JR Yamanote line which is one of the most useful train loops for tourists. It is also close to the Daimon subway station (exit A2) which is about 2min walk from the hotel entrance. If you’re keen on visiting Tsukiji markets before dawn, you can walk there in 30-35min at a leisurely pace (given you have good navigation skills) or if you catch a taxi, it probably won’t cost you much as it’s relatively close by. During the working week, the immediate area is bustling with salarymen and there are a few cafés and eateries near the JR train station and in the small streets behind if you need to grab a bite.
ROOMS: Small (cozy, if you will), but tis to be expected in a dense city. They are by no means uncomfortable in my opinion, unless you have 2 or more BIG suitcases. They were modern, very well presented, very clean. Bathroom was typical Japanese in style (western commode, so don’t fear), they were plastic instead of our usual western-style tiled bathrooms. Nonetheless there was nothing wrong and I never thought anything bad of it, just very functional and easy to keep clean I guess. The A/C control panel is in Japanese, so use a translation tool on your smartphone like Google Translate to decipher it. Otherwise, ask at reception.
FACILITIES: A business-style hotel, so not many. Wired LAN in room, so bring a travel WIFI router if you need WIFI. LAN cable provided in room and it’s long enough to reach the end of your bed. NOTE that there is NO coin laundry on-site (laundry service only) and the nearest coin laundry is about a 30min walk away tucked away in a back street. No English TV channels and tiny lobby with no in-house restaurant.
STAFF: Great! Very polite, friendly and will try their hardest to please you. Basic English is understood and spoken and we never had trouble communicating. They were always helpful and attentive. For more complex matters, you may need some knowledge of Japanese.
OTHER COMMENTS: Yes, this hotel had a slightly industrial feel with its exposed central core. When you get out of your lift to go to your room, you’ll realise that it’s more like a covered balcony. However, once in your room, you’ll probably forgive this fact.
FINAL THOUGHT: Great value, comfortable, quiet and convenient.

Room Tip: They do have rooms that have a view of Tokyo Tower, request if you wish to have one of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enjoychewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Shiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $45 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and easy airport access. Hamamatsu has both beauty and convenience. Directly on the monorail line to Haneda Airport, it boasts two gorgeous ornamental gardens, delicious dining options, and convenient access to the rest of the city. Stay with us and experience a finer side of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing