We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the industrial housing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beware of the industrial housing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

First things first, I enjoyed this hotel very much because of its overall utility feel. The staff were as always in Japan, well mannered, and spoke English very well comparable to places of its size in Tokyo. It is nicely located close to Hamamatsu Cho Station where it connects for the JR Loop to places like Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku. The hotel itself is no more than 10 mins walk to Tokyo Tower.

Once you get out of the lift, the housing makes you feel like you're in an industrial steel setting with a flight of galvanized stairs connecting in excess of 12 stories. Initially, we felt this was strange, however this grew on us, as we were able to see the city without having to be behind a window (its like being in amongst the elements). To explain this better, would require a photo, which the hotel doesn't provide. I could not fault anything from the room, bed was big and comfy, rooms were secure and the bathroom very clean. For a cheap option, this has got to be amongst the choices, however Tokyo is filled with very good quality stays for similar pricing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treepham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    213
    64
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
155
71
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

A neat and clean hotel with compact rooms , reasonably priced . Good location , near Shimbashi and Hamamatsu- cho . I would certainly recommend this hotel to businessmen and couples as the rooms are too small for big families much like most hotels in japan considering the space constraints

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Mystays Hamamatsucho is very good as a no frills comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price. What you get is a very decent room with bath tub, a good bed, fridge, tea making facility, in a very convenient location 5min to Yamanote Line and Haneda Airport Monorail. No lobby, no English tv channels, no wi-fi, no restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to fly to Haneda instead of Narita. Transfers are much quicker and cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were in Tokyo for 3 nights. Room is very small and compact but very clean. If you have a lot of luggage you may have to leave it near the doorway.

Excellent location with good links to public transport.

Nearest station is Diamon (Subway) and Hamamatsucho (JR). Both are minutes away.

Reasonably price for Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChungH905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was only a couple of minutes from the subway station and not far from the station for Mono rail to Haneda Airport. The room is tiny. There is no coffee or tea available in the room – there is a coffee machine at the front desk. All in all, it is a very reasonably priced hotel for its location and great for a short trip especially if you are using Haneda Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwicatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Location: Amazing!

1. You are well connected by JR lines, Toei subway lines and the Monorail (18 minutes from Haneda Airport).

2. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower, Shiba-koen, Zozoji Temple

Finding the hotel: Can be rather tricky.

1. If you take JR lines, take the NORTH exit and turn left to exit towards World Trade Centre building. Keep walking along the street until you reach a major intersection (Daichi Keihin). Turn right and cross the street and walk along Daichi Keihin and you will see Family Mart (Good place to stock up on water, snacks etc). Keep walking and you will see a BLUE sign that says "Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho"

2. If you take the Monorail from Haneda Airport, take the Central Exit towards World Trade Centre building and follow the same directions as the JR lines.

3. If you take Toei Lines, take A2 exit. As you exit the stairs, turn right and walk down Daichi Keihin. You will also see Family Mart and then the BLUE sign.

Room:

1. Amenities: It will blow your mind! (Ok, not quite)
For the price paid, i am surprise to see a humidifier in the room.. that was definitely the biggest plus! Yes, it may not have wifi but it has free wired internet. Bring along your wifi router if you want WIFI in the room.

2. Cleanliness. It is definitely clean enough for Japan standards.

3. Size: We stayed at the Double room which was good enough for us. Toilet is clean and there's a bath tub! Also, we managed to fit 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on luggage.

Staff:
1. They were awesome and ready to help anytime!

Summary: It is a place that is not pretentious. You don't have to worry about jostling with the crowd after a day out. IT is not a tour group hotel and lets hope it stays that way. There are plenty of food around the area and it is a beautiful area to stay at.

Give it a shot. Its worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jovesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for its convenience to the Tokyo Monorail as I had a very early flight out of Haneda Airport. I stayed last year in a MyStays in Fukuoka and was pleased there so I felt I knew what to expect.

The room was comfortable with the usual amenities - as a previous review said, there was no wi-fi but the LAN cord was long enough to bring my laptop over to the bed so that worked for me.

The bathroom was a nice size and had the usual items and the sleep shirt was very comfy. I enjoyed the hard contoured pillow and had good nights of sleep for the four I stayed.

I had never been in that area of Tokyo before and found it convenient to the JR Yamanote and two subway lines in addition to the Monorail. Also there are many combinis and restaurants nearby.

I was able to see the top of Tokyo Tower from my window.

The front desk staff were very efficient - once when I came back mid-day with a package that I wanted to leave in my room and the room was being cleaned, I left it with the front desk and it was put in my room by the time I returned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japantravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#15 of 111 in Minato
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Property: Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and easy airport access. Hamamatsu has both beauty and convenience. Directly on the monorail line to Haneda Airport, it boasts two gorgeous ornamental gardens, delicious dining options, and convenient access to the rest of the city. Stay with us and experience a finer side of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing