We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Compact and clean with excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #31 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Compact and clean with excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were in Tokyo for 3 nights. Room is very small and compact but very clean. If you have a lot of luggage you may have to leave it near the doorway.

Excellent location with good links to public transport.

Nearest station is Diamon (Subway) and Hamamatsucho (JR). Both are minutes away.

Reasonably price for Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    188
    59
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
138
66
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was only a couple of minutes from the subway station and not far from the station for Mono rail to Haneda Airport. The room is tiny. There is no coffee or tea available in the room – there is a coffee machine at the front desk. All in all, it is a very reasonably priced hotel for its location and great for a short trip especially if you are using Haneda Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwicatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Location: Amazing!

1. You are well connected by JR lines, Toei subway lines and the Monorail (18 minutes from Haneda Airport).

2. Walking distance to Tokyo Tower, Shiba-koen, Zozoji Temple

Finding the hotel: Can be rather tricky.

1. If you take JR lines, take the NORTH exit and turn left to exit towards World Trade Centre building. Keep walking along the street until you reach a major intersection (Daichi Keihin). Turn right and cross the street and walk along Daichi Keihin and you will see Family Mart (Good place to stock up on water, snacks etc). Keep walking and you will see a BLUE sign that says "Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho"

2. If you take the Monorail from Haneda Airport, take the Central Exit towards World Trade Centre building and follow the same directions as the JR lines.

3. If you take Toei Lines, take A2 exit. As you exit the stairs, turn right and walk down Daichi Keihin. You will also see Family Mart and then the BLUE sign.

Room:

1. Amenities: It will blow your mind! (Ok, not quite)
For the price paid, i am surprise to see a humidifier in the room.. that was definitely the biggest plus! Yes, it may not have wifi but it has free wired internet. Bring along your wifi router if you want WIFI in the room.

2. Cleanliness. It is definitely clean enough for Japan standards.

3. Size: We stayed at the Double room which was good enough for us. Toilet is clean and there's a bath tub! Also, we managed to fit 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on luggage.

Staff:
1. They were awesome and ready to help anytime!

Summary: It is a place that is not pretentious. You don't have to worry about jostling with the crowd after a day out. IT is not a tour group hotel and lets hope it stays that way. There are plenty of food around the area and it is a beautiful area to stay at.

Give it a shot. Its worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jovesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for its convenience to the Tokyo Monorail as I had a very early flight out of Haneda Airport. I stayed last year in a MyStays in Fukuoka and was pleased there so I felt I knew what to expect.

The room was comfortable with the usual amenities - as a previous review said, there was no wi-fi but the LAN cord was long enough to bring my laptop over to the bed so that worked for me.

The bathroom was a nice size and had the usual items and the sleep shirt was very comfy. I enjoyed the hard contoured pillow and had good nights of sleep for the four I stayed.

I had never been in that area of Tokyo before and found it convenient to the JR Yamanote and two subway lines in addition to the Monorail. Also there are many combinis and restaurants nearby.

I was able to see the top of Tokyo Tower from my window.

The front desk staff were very efficient - once when I came back mid-day with a package that I wanted to leave in my room and the room was being cleaned, I left it with the front desk and it was put in my room by the time I returned.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japantravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights in the Superior Tower View Room when I first got in Japan then one more night in a Moderate Room before leaving two weeks later. Both were very nice, beds are really comfortable with a choice of two pillows, one of them being a memory foam pillow. Most people complain beause there is only LAN cable Internet and no wifi, but for me, it worked well, I guess because I used a computer and not a mobile phone, and the cable was long enough to bring my laptop in bed. The only complain I would have, which isn't really one, is that the room was a little hot for me (22-24 °C), but I think it is only me, because I found all the different rooms I stayed at during my trip (four total) were hot; I'm used to sleep in a room at 18-20 °C!

I will definitely stay there again when I go back to Japan, someday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great price for the location, clean and modern-looking room and comfy bed (booked double and got a queen). The room is small (typical of Tokyo) but if you're like us out all day and just returning to shower and sleep, then this place works great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SC877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in an "enhanced" room for 6 days. Slightly bigger than the normal room but less claustrophobic for longer period of stay. Overall did the job: good price, had everything we needed. The location is excellent with transport links. Most convenient for Haneda airport. Note: it does not have any laundry facilities even though the website sort of suggests it does.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangeandorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#17 of 107 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Property: Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Agoda, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing