We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Location and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the hotel and found it to be clean, quiet and well-located. We could easily get around the city from the hotel and found a Le Pan Cuotidien within 5 minutes walking distance which was a great option for breakfast and close to an interesting temple.

The free coffee in the lobby was great and the hotel is close to a mini-mart that was open late, so we were able to get something when we got in at 1am.

Don't hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    169
    54
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
123
64
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I didn't have any problems at all. The desk staff were very friendly, and the room was lovely, clean, and had all the things I needed. I don't need massive amounts of space either so didn't have any problems with the size. There was a TV that had a number of Japanese programs to watch which I enjoyed. Even though it was cold outside, the heating in the room was great and the bed was really comfy and warm too. The location is right near two different stations which is really handy depending on which line you want to get. There is a 7/11 next door, and other convenience stores very close by if you need a quick meal and don't want to spend much. I didn't have any trouble sleeping, though I normally sleep with earplugs in anyway so I'm not sure if there was noise or not. Excellent value for the price in my opinion. Overall I had a quite pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsukemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last November for 3 nights. One of the primary reasons I chose this was because it was so conveniently located. It was (1) 10 mins walk from Hamamatsucho station (2) 20 mins away by train from Haneda airport (3) 10 mins walk from Tokyo tower (4) 10 mins by train to Tsukiji Fish Market which we unfortunately wasn't able to visit (5) 15 mins walk to the bus station where you can get a tour of Mt Fuji/Hakone (6) 3 stations away from Shinagawa station where you can connect to a LOT of other train lines.

The rooms were not so big but it was enough for the two of us. Most importantly, it was very clean and i was impressed with so many toiletries (ahh the small things) they had to offer. I could probably just drop by with just 1 change of clothing and I'd survive ^_^ . They might not be offering breakfast, but there are at least 3 convenience stores which is 5 minutes away from the hotel... and these are open 24 hours so being hungry in the wee hours of morning is not a problem.

The only thing that bothered me a bit was the A/C controls which was in Japanese. It was very tricky trying to figure out how to warm or cool the room properly.

Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here very much. I'd definitely recommend these to anyone who will have a short time to tour Tokyo and with a budget in mind.

(TIP: for first timers in Tokyo like us, make sure you are arriving in Haneda airport by 11 PM, because all public transport except taxis stop their services by 12 MN. Don't even think of taking the taxi to anywhere more than 2 kms away from the airport or you'd definitely pay for it >.< Fortunately for us, despite arriving a bit past 11 pm, we were able to exit immigration before 11:45 PM and we were able to catch the last train to Hamamatsucho.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with friends over the Xmas/New Year period of 2012/2013. The rooms were very small (although as we were in Tokyo I was expecting this anyway) but were modern, clean and practical. The staff were incredibly friendly and tried to help as much as they could with their very limited English. The beds were so comfortable that I had to drag myself out every morning to go see the sights! The location is perfect as it's within easy reach of a metro station and train station. There is also a supermarket located a few doors down the road. The only thing is that the hotel didn't have any restaurants, cafes, etc (but it did have vending machines to buy drinks) nor did it have any wi-fi (only cable access). But having said this, we had a budget to stick to and, if we hadn't found such a clean and modern hotel in the centre of Tokyo we wouldn't have been able to go on this trip in the first place. The hotel was full of tourists and we all agreed that it was great value for money in Tokyo. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on a medium budget and is happy to get dinner from the supermarket or eat out occasionally and can live without wi-fi for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibbutz Revivim, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We came here for 4 days with family to see Tokyo. The location is very convenient, close to trains and subways, there are restaurants and convenience stores in the area, and the reception is open 24 hours. The staff were (obviously!) very polite and helpful, and the rooms are really not as small as everyone makes them out to be!

On the subject of cleanliness: by normal standards, it was fantastic. But by the usual Japanese standards of cleanliness, I found it somewhat lacking... hair where there shouldn't have been any, dust in forgotten places, and a few small details that showed signs of the beginnings of neglect. But in saying that it was still far superior to many more expensive hotels I have stayed in.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel... and the free coffee is an added bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights in November/December 2012. Room was small and bed/pillows were fairly hard but still managed to sleep well every night. Kettle with green tea and English afternoon tea were provided in the room along. Mini fridge also provided which was useful as there was a 7/11, Family Mart and Lawsons all located less than 2 minutes away. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash provided in the room and extras such as razors, hairbrushes, moisturiser, cotton buds, make up remover, shaving gel etc... were provided for free in the lobby for you to take as required. Free coffee machine was also located in the lobby.

Bathroom was small but absolutely fine.

Main negative is that there wasn't really anywhere to put clothes (there was a small rack with a few hangers but not enough to put a week's worth of clothes) so we lived out of the suitcase.

Reception staff were friendly but English was limited. They seemed to understand everything we asked though and we had no problems checking in/out.

Close to the Hamamatsucho JR station and the Daimon subway station was 2 minutes away (exit A2). We didn't want to stay somewhere really busy so this was great for us as it was easy to get everywhere else that we wanted to go within Tokyo without having to stay in the busy areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed in Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho for three nights before wrapping up our Japan trip.

Pros:
* Location near both JR Yamanote line/山手線 Hamamatsuchō/浜松町 station and the metro Daimon/大門 station. Hamamatsucho is also the starting point of the Tokyo Monorail, which conveniently connects the area to the Haneda airport therefore can be very handy and helpful should you fly into/out of there.
* Rooms were of acceptable size per Japanese standard, appliances and facilities all seemed new as the building itself appeared recently constructed.
* In-room internet access. Hotel could also provide power jack adapter if needed (we forgot to return it before leaving, ended up having to courier it back internationally).

Cons:
* Employees at the reception only able to communicate in very limited English. This could be an issue should you urgently need some help.
* A minor issue just as an FYI as this isn't really a con: The hotel's front door not highly visible from the street if not paying attention (the building itself is a narrow slim one to start with). We walked past it twice failing to notice it. So make sure you look closely.

Overall I consider the hotel well-functional, very conveniently located and in most cases reasonably priced. Probably suit for business and leisure alike. Rating: 3.0 out 5.0.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Art Hotels Hamamatsu-cho
Art Hotels Hamamatsu-cho
#40 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#17 of 106 in Minato
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Property: Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Minato
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Priceline, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing