We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good access to JR yamanote and very self sufficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Ranked #42 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

It's very close to the hamamatsucho station and to the Daimon metro station. If you ate arriving late at night, not many know of the hotel. Get off at the north exit of Hamamatsu cho station. Cross the road and take a left and walk to the corner of the junction. Take a right at the corner and it's 2 buildings away from the family Mart. The location is good - apart from the short walk to both stations - there's also a Lawson's, family Mart and 7-11 next door. They have an additional toiletries counter at the ground floor, in case you need more kinds. The room is compact but right sized. Has all amenities inside . Even a speaker system for your music. All In all, good comfort for the great price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rajiv_Gopinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 404 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is quite centrally located and very close to Hamamatsucho and Daimon Stations. As we arrived in Tokyo at Haneda Airport quite late, it was ideally located for us, being a short distance from the HM Station after travelling on the monorail from the airport. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Free coffee and tea were appreciated. We walked to Hama Rikyu gardens and Zozoji Temple is across the road (well worth an evening visit for the temple, paper lanterns and great foodstalls). Plenty of restaurants and superettes nearby. We got a great deal on a double room via Agoda and had we known more about Tokyo, we would have opted to stay on longer at this hotel rather than moving to our pre-booked accommodation in Shinjuku after a 2 night stay (which was about the same price but much lesser quality). Based on the cheap rate we got, I'd really recommend this hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pagatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rather convenient hotel located close to two train stations, but nothing extra here. The price level is rather good, the rooms are cheap enough, but quite small - especially if you are traveling with someone, it might bet a bit claustrophobic here. No breakfast / restaurant, plus nothing especially close by either. Also, when the air condition is off (it's rather noisy), the air in the room is not moving at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Having had a patchy previous experience with hotels in Tokyo, we were very pleased with MyStays. It is clean, sleek and modern. The front desk is manned 24 hours and the staff speak English. They allowed us to use their printer to print boarding passes and recommended restaurants in the area. The room was a reasonable size for Tokyo. The night views from the window were breathtaking. The ipod dock was a nice, modern touch. While there is not so much going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, the location is very convenient for central Tokyo, as well as for Haneda which is reachable on the monorail under 15 min. Highly recommended for cost-conscious visitors to Tokyo who do not want to compromise on comfort, and particularly for those who have early morning flights from Haneda.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EveSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in inner Tokyo with 5 min walk from Hamamatsucho station which is on the Yamanote line to Tokyo as well as Shibuya and Shinjuku in the opposite direction.. Rooms are small but clean and the price for the location is excellent. Friendly staff as always in Japan. Online booking process was painless which is sometimes tricky when looking at English translations of Japanese websites. Watch out for the laundry service though, can be a bit pricey...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Mac99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent our first two nights in Tokyo at Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho, arriving in the evening at the end of a full day's travel. This hotel is a great little find: we were made welcome on arrival and found the staff to be very helpful.

The hotel itself is small and unobtrusive in it's surroundings and in a perfect, convenient location about 5 minutes walk from both Hamamatuscho JR Yamonote station and Daimon Metro, close to the World Trade Centre and walking distance to the Zozoji Temple, Tokyo Gardens and the Tokyo Tower. The pier is a slightly longer walk; well worth it for the view out across the bay. There are lots of restaurants and bars around, all of which seem to be reasonably priced (although, arriving on a Sunday night we found that most were closing as we ventured out for dinner). We felt very safe walking around day and night.

The rooms are compact (as it seems are most hotel rooms in Japan), spotlessly clean and have everything you need including toiletries, hairdryer, pant press, yukatas, slippers. The bed ws comfortable and the memory foam pillows were great. There is also an ionising air filter and bidet toilet. In the lobby, there is a free coffee machine for guests to use anytime.

We would certainly return to stay here if we have the opportunity!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors, overlooking the street are best!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Hotel was clean and there were no problems with my stay. Rooms were not huge but adequate for a business hotel. Wired internet was not problem as I brought an Apple Airport Express to use with my iPad. There's a bit of a step between the room and the bathroom so watch your step at night. Could not find any English language TV stations but who stays in the room to watch TV? Location was a little walk from the station but not far. I had a bit of a hard time locating the hotel at first as their signs are on the small size.

I was very satisfied with my 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bear31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Shiba
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho

Address: 1-18-14 Hamamatsucho, Minato 105-0013, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Minato
#25 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range: $64 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a spectacular view of Tokyo Tower and easy airport access. Hamamatsu has both beauty and convenience. Directly on the monorail line to Haneda Airport, it boasts two gorgeous ornamental gardens, delicious dining options, and convenient access to the rest of the city. Stay with us and experience a finer side of Tokyo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing