We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Very satisfied

I went to Japan for holiday with 6 others. That was my first trip to japan. It was a sudden trip so... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
phenphanie
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
via mobile
Spanish tour

Hi. We are a Spanish group Of 20 people and we are looking for a tour around Tokio But the problem... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
cocinal2019
,
Oberengstringen, Switzerland
via mobile
Read all 54 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Minato
from $117.74
More Info
from $446.21
More Info
from $92.03
More Info
from $102.26
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel companion personal shopper reserved restaurants day trip itinerary driver kanazawa hokkaido japan rara afra journey shinkansen knowledge tourists fuji sights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Had my tour of Kyoto and Osaka put together by JPT and it was fantastic from start to finish! The different services that they offered were definitely worthwhile and the staff were particularly kind and responsive. I fell in love with Japan, especially Kyoto, and JPT played a huge part in that!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Clement1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japanprivatetour, Public Relations Manager at JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Clement,

We appreciate the kind comments.

It has been a pleasure to assist you during your trip in Japan. We hope that our services lived up to your expectation and standards.

We hope to see you again in the next opportunity.

Best regards,
JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR Guest Relations Team

Website: Japanprivatetour.com
Email: info@japanprivatetour.com
Line Official: @japanprivatetour (with @)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

I have been to Japan quite often but the most memorable trip was when guided by Japan Private Tour. The trip planner, the knowledge of the places and especially food recommendation are the best. It is not only the most touristic spots we visited but also the famous places among the locals! Hotel recommendation was very good. We were visiting places in Akita get the authentic and relaxing trip.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank MartinJulioS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japanprivatetour, Public Relations Manager at JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Marin Julio,

Thank you for taking your time to leave such a kind review.

We are honored to have been able to provide our services to you. From culinary to holiday destinations we try to offer the best quality and the most suitable to each one of our customers. We are glad that you had a relaxing time during your trip to Akita.

We appreciate your feedback on your trip with us and we strive to keep on growing to provide the best hospitality for your stay in Japan. Looking forward to assisting you on your future trip with us!

Best regards,
JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR Guest Relations Team

Website: Japanprivatetour.com
Email: info@japanprivatetour.com
Line Official: @japanprivatetour (with @)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I travel to Tokyo a lot and Japan Private Tour has always been our go to contact in Japan. Whatever our needs, whether its a simple car hire, restaurant bookings or a full itinerary trip, Japan Private Tour always takes very good care of us. Last april they arranged our cherry blossom viewing tour to Kyoto and it was amazing. Every last detail was meticulously prepared !

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Bianca91173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japanprivatetour, Public Relations Manager at JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Mrs. Bianca,

Thank you for taking your time to leave such a kind review for our services.

It has been our pleasure to be able to provide you with our services from time to time. It is in our priority to offer you the best quality services that we can. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the cherry blossom trip last April.

We appreciate your feedback on your trip with us and we strive to keep on growing to provide the best hospitality for your stay in Japan. Looking forward to assist you on your future trip with us!

Best regards,
JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR Guest Relations Team

Website: Japanprivatetour.com
Email: info@japanprivatetour.com
Line Official: @japanprivatetour (with @)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Thank you JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR. Had a great time wondering around Tokyo and Kanazawa around February last year with knowledgable tour companion. I was able to experience many local places/ restaurants that i wouldnt have been able to.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank amirataqia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japanprivatetour, Guest Relations Manager at JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Amirataqia,

We appreciate the kind comments.

It has been a pleasure to assist you during your trip last year. We hope that our services lived up to your expectation and standards.

We hope to see you again in the next opportunity.

Best regards,
JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR Guest Relations Team

Website: Japanprivatetour.com
Email: info@japanprivatetour.com
Line Official: @japanprivatetour (with @)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I really liked all the restaurants selection done by the team! Well done guys! Had to book a few months in advance for the popular ones, but they made a great combination during my whole trip. Thank you JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR!

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japanprivatetour, Guest Relations Manager at JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Brian K,

We appreciate the kind comments.

It has been a pleasure to assist you during your trip in Japan.

We hope to see you again in the next opportunity.

Best regards,
JAPAN PRIVATE TOUR Guest Relations Team

Website: Japanprivatetour.com
Email: info@japanprivatetour.com
Line Official: @japanprivatetour (with @

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews