We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, location. Smoky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gracery Tamachi
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK, location. Smoky”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I lived in the area and stayed in this hotel for a few nights as I arranged my house moving. Cost was a little more than I expected and the main downside is the room was super smoky. Internet is good and free. There's a massage chair in the room, which is mainly a novelty, as it isn't very modern or powerful. When I booked it, there was not explicit "non-smoking" option, and sure enough, there was an ash-tray in the room. This is mainly a business hotel, so as one might expect, it's a serviceable, if unremarkable, bed for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    146
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
47
72
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved my first visit to Tokyo for business stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - so quiet, clean, and great location to subway station! Would definetly recommend to others travelling for work and great value. Rooms are small but all you need!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days and i must say i was impressed. The workers there don't speak great english but they went out their way to help no matter what the issue may be. I stayed in a single room but the bed was big enough for two people and was very comfy. The bathroom had more of an mid 90's type of feel with the room fitting a more modern setting, wasn't too spacy but just right for 2 people . The area is very quite and close to mita stattion( this subway line can take you to narita airport) and tamachi station (this is the ideal line to take to go shibuya or tokyo station.) My only quarrel is that the house keepers were relentless which isn't a totally bad thing but i had days when i just wanted to rest but they kept knocking, asking, and calling my room to see if i needed anything despite the no disturb sign but like i said wasn't a bad thing just on days when i wanted to sleep in. It has many convenient stores in the area so if you need things like soap,lotion or toothpaste you dont have to walk too far. I recomend this hotel it was a very comfy stay and worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ese1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Traveler Tip: Many hotels in Japan's capital generally don't have much communal space, due to the huge cost of space in general in Tokyo. If you need an area to hold business meetings then you need to pay attention to this especially if Wi-Fi is a requirement as there aren't many free WiFi spots available.

This hotel offers both communal office space/lounge and free WiFi. The staff are incredibly helpful, as are all the Japan I have encountered. My only complaints are that there's no English translation available for the air conditioning. The rooms have Windows that don't open, so there is no chance for fresh air in your room. The security of room access with regard to the elevator is overly cautious meaning that simply trying to visit a guest on another floor is an almost impossible task without the assistance of hotel staff, whilst firedoors are generally left open and are accessible by the public from the street, which means any security they are actually trying to provide is actually lousy. Not that Amy is needed as Tokyo had to be the safest, most law abiding city I have ever visited.

Tamachi is a business district of central Tokyo, with a nearby university. It has it's own mainline train station providing access to all other areas of the city - cheaply and conveniently. There is also a small but vibrant local cluster of restaurants and bars.

I highly recommend this hotel.

for

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in the hotel Gracery Tamachi and were very pleased. It is in a more quiet region of Minato, but is very close to transit, which makes going around exploring Tokyo quite easy. It is 5 minute walk to the subway (mita station) and JR line (tamachi station). We stayed in a standard room which is small, but was manageable with 2 people. The room was nicely decorated, bed was comfy. Internet in the room was LAN or wireless, and the wireless worked fine for us. Staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful with directions and finding tours. There are many convenience stores, markets, grocery stores within walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby (many sushi/japanese, italian and even Indian!). We loved the Watami Izakaya down the street, which had an English menu and great selection of food and drinks at a good price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gammay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Tamachi station and very convenient. The hotel is in a quiet location with a few eateries on the way. Small rooms but very clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Polite staff and very helpful.

Room Tip: rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is in a quiet part of town. There are a few small restaurants and convenience stores around, but it is not busy like other parts of Tokyo. The hotel is very close to the JR Yamanote line and 2 subway lines.
The room was freshly updated, stylish and clean. Tiny, though, but what do you expect in Tokyo? Great pillows and a good comforter. Totally silent night's sleep. Reading other reviews, I was concerned about the smoke smell, but there was none on the non-smoking floor. There is free wifi in the rooms, but it must be new because the only information about it was on a sign in the elevator.. Plus, the lounge has computers you can use for free. And free coffee and an excellent free massage chair. The room also included a bottle of Febreeze and a humidifier, plus other amenities like a razor and toothbrush. Nice touches.
I'd stay here again for the value and ease of access to train. But, if you want to be in the middle of busy Tokyo, this is not the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel JAL City Tamachi Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Tamachi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Akasaka / Roppongi
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
Hotel Grand Fresa Akasaka
#26 of 109 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
APA Hotel Mita Ekimae
APA Hotel Mita Ekimae
#87 of 109 in Minato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gracery Tamachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gracery Tamachi

Property: Hotel Gracery Tamachi
Address: 3-8-1 Shibaura, Minato 108-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gracery Tamachi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Gracery Tamachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracery Tamachi Hotel
Hotel Gracery Tamachi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing