We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing - really great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Takazawa

Takazawa
Ranked #8 of 10,275 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing - really great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would really suggest to all of you this place - it is a unique experience - really worth it!
This is the kind of place that you remember for years.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank John William Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Yes, yes , yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Yes it s amazing, yes it s unforgettable, yes it s worth to come
This is a one in a million experience,
Every dish we had was a different experience: taste was perfect and presentation was also different and important – you use all your senses
Almost a sacred moment
Will not tell what we had, surprise is better, just be sure you won’t be disappointed and you will never forget

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank VTT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enchanting ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant, my partner and I had such a beautiful time. The chef and his wife were extremely welcoming and kept the necessary distance in order to create a mysterious atmosphere for us to fully experiment every dish that in my opinion looked like art from time to time :) I suggest that you leave and trust the chef to choose your wine to accompany every dish, it's amazing and allowed us to discover some fantastic Japanese wine !
Go with your loved ones, it's an amazing experience I highly encourage

Helpful?
5 Thank Lifestyle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“once is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The ideas are good, it looks interesting but execution(actual tastes) so-so. Ambiance is nice, but many plates are over-salted, idea over the taste. Once is OK, but there would be no second time. Personally, it is hard to understand how it can be rated so highly on this site.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A sublime experience, the best meal me and my family have ever experienced in a restaurant. 3 hours of bliss. Attentive service and an amazing set of courses.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RuneJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Takazawa also viewed

 

Been to Takazawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing