We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced for Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced for Tokyo”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We just spent one week at this hotel which is located in an excellent area of Tokyo. We had a twin room and though it was small by US standards it was large by Japanese standards. We were 25th floor with a huge window looking over half of Tokyo. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which we used for breakfast every morning, buying supplies at near by convenience stores which are part of the Japanese lifestyle. Easy to buy fruit, yogurt, breads, etc. such places. Room provided dishes and an electric kettle and teabags. Saved money over the $18 breakfast buffet offered by the hotel. The room was serviced every day and kept nice and clean. Free wi-fi, large screen TV with CNN. Our twin room had 2 drawers available to unpack, but the closet was very small, only 4 hangers. All in all this is an excellent reasonable choice for a stay in Tokyo.

Room Tip: For women traveling alone there is a separate floor with just women's rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellernot2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    99
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
10
56
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel offers great value in an upscale neighborhood. As is typical in Tokyo, the rooms are small but are well organized and equipped with everything you need. The microwave and the washing machine are great additions -- after a week's stay, it was nice to be able to do laundry and pack all clean clothes for the journey back home. The subway station is located a few minutes away, so there is easy access to public transportation (but this is not unusual for almost anywhere in central Tokyo). The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood in central Tokyo, with very nice shopping and restaurants. By Tokyo standards, however, it is not a particularly "bustling" area -- it seems almost empty in the evening (but by North American or European standards it would probably be busy enough).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloFemaleTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed on business. Very helpful staff (in English). Rooms are small by north american standards, but generous by Japanese standards. Fantastic location, close to subways, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed three nights here in March and had a good stay. The room (a semidouble) was perfect for one (tall) man and was well appointed. The staff were very helpful on check in and assisted me on departure booking an airport shuttle. The breakfast (included) was fantastic and there was a good choice of western and Japanese.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bospub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Was in Tokyo, where I used to work and live, for my sons wedding. He recommended the hotel for its location and comfort. Whilst the room was not large it did contain a washing machine and microwave oven and a very comfortable bed. The staff were excellent and very helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting this part of Tokyo as it is only a few meters from the subway station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

When thinking about the Tokyu Stay chain, I think affordable quality stay with very simple rooms. This was my first stay at a Japanese-style hotel (as opposed to international chains), and the experience was quite different.

The hotel had an almost unbeatable location in Aoyama yet the surrounding was still quiet. If you want shopping in Aoyama or Omotesando, you can't go wrong with this place. It's all you need for a stay without the flair--it's clean, well-serviced, and centrally located.

The staff were friendly and spoke fairly good English.

Rooms were quite small and my colleagues (two big guys) complained the next morning the bed was quite "fit" too. Admittedly, the bed simply could not compete with the queen-size or king-size beds in the US. Bathroom was basic too.

I can't think of much else to say about this place other than its good location and it's clean and sufficient. After all, you get what you pay for and this place is great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schwarzerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed here from early November until December 21, 2013 and would strongly recommend this hotel to business travelers looking at a comfortable, clean room that they can stay for an extended period of time.

I'll start with the things I liked:
The room was small but the space was very well-used. I never thought once that I was cramped or claustrophobic. I had room for my laptop and other daily use stuff, books and whatnot. There were chargers everywhere (nice for tech junkies like me) and as long as they are the two prong (non-grounded) you'll be totally fine. The TV was, I'd say, a 32" Toshiba and looked fairly new. The aircon (AC/heating unit) never made me feel cold, hot, stuffy, or damp... it was a Thanksgiving and Christmas miracle! The bathrooms were very clean and the bathtub was very nice to sit in; even me being 6'4 was no issue whatsoever. The room had a kitchen with a hotplate, fridge, denshi range, sink, and cabinets with little pots and pans but I never used them. The location in Aoyama 3 chome was PERFECT for me. It is right next to a supermarket as well as a FamilyMart convenience store. I personally don't enjoy being crowded (Look for my review on the Shibuya Tokyu Stay Excel Hotel) so this location was perfect for me, plus it is only about a 5 minute walk from my office. The staff was very friendly and I'm not sure if they spoke English or not, I try to stick to Japanese just to speed things up a little bit.

Let's talk about the things I am not sure some people would like:
Their breakfast buffet. I personally loved it. But I will tell you this, it is very very Japanese. They have a nice little salad bar with a good selection of breads and potato salads... then there is the main course.
It is really based around a few things: Scrambled eggs (Japanese style is more runny than US kind), rice, grilled or poached salmon or mackerel, natto, miso soup, konnyaku or some type of other traditionally boiled Japanese vegetables or roots, a full selection of delicious juices - literally ANY kind of liquid you would ever think of drinking in the morning, and typically some sort of other specialty from a foreign country (it changed each week from things like pilaf to okonomiyaki to something from Sweden).
I love Japanese food so I never thought anything of it but I did watch the faces of other foreigners as they took the plastic cover of a cup of natto and that always made me laugh.

I strongly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The 21st floor gives you a HUGE panoramic view of Aoyama Dori, stadiums, cemeteries, and the Skytree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minato
Hotel Allamanda Aoyama
#73 of 109 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Tokyu Stay Shibuya Shin-minamiguchi
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Dormy inn Premium Shibuya Jingumae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
Sakura Fleur Aoyama
#9 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Tokyu Stay Shibuya
Tokyu Stay Shibuya
#15 of 27 in Shibuya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
Shibuya Tokyu REI Hotel
#12 of 27 in Shibuya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier

Property: Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier
Address: 2-27-18 Minami Aoyama, Minato 107-0062, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rakuten, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier Hotel Minato
Tokyu Stay Aoyama Premier Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing