We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Ranked #38 of 107 Hotels / Ryokan in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my second stay at the Hotel ComSoleil Shiba in Tokyo. Again I found the hotel to be excellent at a very good price. The hotel is very clean and modern. The single room was small (as expected for Japan) but more than adequate and it's well equipped, including a small refrigerator and safe. The staff were efficient and helpful, and the location is good - easy to find and quite close to the Hamamatsucho station on the Yamanote line and the Tokyo Monorail, so it's convenient for those arriving at Haneda airport. The Starbucks downstairs is very handy, and there is plenty of selection nearby for places to eat. Value for money is super - you'd easily pay twice or three times the rate for something of standard in North America. Overall it's a great choice for a stay in Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr_dammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
38
32
52
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very nice hotel in a perfect location! Really a few step from the Tokyo Tower. 2 mins walk from Daimon metro station (oedo line) and 5 mins from Hamamatsucho train station (easy access to tokyo station). The area is very very nice, minato is the embassies area, good and nice restaurants and bar. You can easily walk to Rappongi. Rooms are not that small for Tokyo or japan in general... Staff very friendly and even if they only speak a little english the they do their best to satisfy your requests. Hotel lobby is at the second floor. First floor is Starbucks coffee, included in the room i had breakfast coupon to spend at Starbucks, enough money to get full!

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with the view on the Tokyo Tower. great at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaUliari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
150 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Comsoleil is easy to find and very reasonably priced, for Tokyo. I stayed for 3 days and was very happy with my stay. The rooms are very functional, with everything you would expect. The A/C worked fine, the free WIFI was super fast. The location is very quiet and I slept with the window open, which is pretty unusual for the middle of Tokyo.

The rooms are very small and the bathroom tiny (I could reach all four walls when standing in the middle of the bathroom! The room and bathroom were fine for a single person and a small 20" roll-aboard bag but I can imagine that it would be very claustrophobic for a couple with larger bags, as there is no closet and only minimal floor space for suitcases. The staff are very helpful but there English was not so good (but a lot better than my Japanese). The location is very close to many different types of restaurateurs so the lack of dining facilities wasn't a problem for me. The Starbucks is actually on the ground floor of the hotel and a great place to sit outside and people watch. I will stay here again when I am next in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside, away from the street are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is very close to Tokyo tower (10 mins walk to Tokyo tower) and around 10mins walk from JR station to hotel. A Starbucks is at the ground floor of hotel.
Front desk staff are very helpful. We dropped our bag in the early morning at the front desk and when we go back to hotel and checked in, our bags were already at our room. The hotel service is quite good. 2 mineral waters every day. We stayed 2 nights there, next time, if I go to Tokyo, this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I will choose to stay at this hotel every time when I go to Tokyo. It is very good location and very convenient. The staff is very nice and enthusiastic. The rooms is very clean and tidy. When I have any question, the hotel reply my email is very quickly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fion L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hotel is on good place, one of the most important thing is that there is Starbuks downstairs, very very important in Japan, where espresso is not everywhere. Everything was good and nice, they provided some nice cosmetics presents for guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya_Nikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend at the comsoleil for 9 nights. The first impression was a clean , modern and safe environment. The room was quite small but comfortable (Tokyo standards ). Tea/coffee facilities, an empty mini fridge which is convenient and an ok size bathroom. Lack of space to put away clothes and suitcases which is a shame. The staff do not all speak English but we managed to get all the info we needed with a bit of patience and the help of ann online translator downloaded thanks to the free internet access in the room and reception area. The staff is super friendly and as helpful as can be. We had opted for B&B and were given vouchers to the Starbucks located on the ground floor - unconventional but did the job. The hotel is very conveniently located - 500 m from Tokyo tower, a few steps away from a temple / park, between Shibakoen and Daimon subway stations and a 5 minutes walk from Hammamatsucho JR railway station. There are also many eateries to choose from for lunch and diner, ranging from ramen to sushi to Indian, Italian, Spanish etc... Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minato hotels
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sanco Inn Grande Tokyo Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel MyStays Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Hamamatsucho Daimon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Park Hotel
Shiba Park Hotel
#17 of 107 in Minato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hotel Mystays Premier Hamamatsucho
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Shiba Daimon Hotel
Shiba Daimon Hotel
#92 of 107 in Minato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo

Property: Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo
Address: 2-3-4 Shibakoen, Minato 105-0011 , Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Minato > Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Minato
#17 Family Hotel in Minato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Comsoleil Shiba Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing