We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete package”
Review of Keyakizaka

Keyakizaka
Ranked #65 of 10,830 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $260
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Description: Keyakizaka is an innovative Teppanyaki restaurant that features an array of market fresh seasonal meats, seafood, poultry and vegetables. Ingredients are prepared Teppanyaki-style, incorporating international flavours and aspects from around the world. Displays of produce can be seen throughout the restaurant, allowing guests to choose and order anything they like from our skilled chefs.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete package”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It was a fantastic meal. The chef treated his ingredients with respect and was a pleasure to watch. Food was sublime, highly recommend the kobe sirloin - melt-in-your-mouth and extremely flavourful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christineljy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“impressed”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I usually not too impressed by Teppanyaki cooking. This one is different. The beef ,
scallops , fish fillets, are all very very fresh and high quality. The services are amazing.
Must try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LJTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Keyakizaka proved to be a truly remarkable experience. From the welcome to the farewell, every second and every bite provided a true delight. We decided to go for the a la carte rather than the fixed menu. This allowed us to sample a variety of items but our main focus was the Keyakizaka Beef tasting with an overindulgence of Kobe and Wagyu beef. The meal was simply magnificent with every item prepared with tremendous care and finesse. The quality of the ingredients, the perfect seasoning, organic vegetables, all contributed to making every mouthful pure delight. The wine selection was adequate and we settled on the Châteauneuf du Pape Château de Beaucastel Vallée du Rhône 1998 which opened up beautifully just in time to be enjoyed with the beef. Keyakizaka delivers on all fronts. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheKiwiWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great but not considered as number 1”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

To me, the quality of the food is great. Moreover, the service is super fabulous. The other adjective that describes the service is: sensational! Overall, out of 100, i give 95.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wisit1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect evening”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What I love the most about going to restaurants is great food, great wine, great service and not to mention great company. This restaurant ticks all the boxes. The steak was so tender the Pinot went down like a song and I am one happy camper. This is a definite must try

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyakizaka also viewed

 

Been to Keyakizaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing