We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid Back Atmosphere & Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panic Teppanyaki

Panic Teppanyaki
3-16-14 Roppongi | KY Bldg. B1F, Minato 106-0032 , Tokyo Prefecture (Akasaka / Roppongi)
+81 3-3583-4129
Website
Name/address in local language
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 10,281 Restaurants in Minato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Laid Back Atmosphere & Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After a long day's sightseeing from the Tsujiki Fish Markets to Ueno Park, we were up for a great meal, cold beer and relaxed atmosphere. We had visited some fantastic sushi bars and felt like something different. A friend had recommended Panic Teppanyaki in Minato (about 10 minutes SW of the fish market). Panic is downstairs, the environment is welcoming & cosy, the staff are friendly and attentive and the food is really great.
The shrimp & scallops were fabulous, served with crusty bread to mop up the generous garlic & basil garnish. The potato and spicy sausage were a magic match with the cold beers and the beef & capsicum (bell pepper), was tender and tasty. The chefs salad special was as crisp as his banter across the Teppanyaki bar. Big feed for 3 with beers ¥ 10600.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JumboJetJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Date night in Roppongi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our first meal at Panic will certainly not be our last. The chef and owner, Kenta Kaneko, was welcoming and easy to speak with as we sat directly in front of him at the Teppanyaki cooking bar. We enjoyed the evening special of shrimp & scallops cooked in garlic and basil as well as delicious and refreshing salads featuring many fresh citrus tastes. Thanks to our friends' recommendations, we will now be regular patrons of Kaneko-san's steel grill creations and very personalized service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy2dayfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Tripadvisor came up trumps with this little gem. A very small,but welcoming restaurant with great food and wonderful owners/chefs. The Japanese beef was literally melt in the mouth and despite being a Teppanyaki novice the chef pointed me in the right direction with very goodrecommendations. The price of just over 7000 Yen was very good value, especially given my selection of the beef. Highly recommended and try to get a seat at the counter to see the action.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mozza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Teppanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had an incredible dinner at Panic. The beef teppanyaki was the best I've ever had. It just melted in your mouth. Even the mixed salad (which was on the Chef's recommendation board" was truly fresh and flavorful.

In addition to the phenomenal food, the owner's English is terrific. We sat at the counter and watched his mastery while we all chatted. Truly wonderful experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
186 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Can't praise this highly enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A fantastic, tiny little restaurant, the food is too good to describe. Try and book seat at the counter and make sure you check out the specials board. This husband and wife team make the mundane extraordinary. Just go, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panic Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Been to Panic Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing