We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and excellent!”
Review of Panic Teppanyaki - CLOSED

Panic Teppanyaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small and excellent!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Very friendly staff who speak English well. Had the swordfish and the Japanese beef and both were excellent. Highly recommend the swordfish. Good value for money given the high quality food, personal service and comparable Tokyo prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scoobytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hassleholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with good meat”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The atmosphere is nice with a good mix of Japanese and tourists - like us. The staff understands English and is helpful. We ordered steak grilled to our liking. The meat was tender and tasted good. The restaurant is quite small so it is a good idea to reserve a table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEMagnusR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant taste and amazing value!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've been in Tokyo for about 1 and 1/2 years. This was a delicious meal in a cozy little setting slightly off the beaten track of Roppongi. I've paid double the price for similar meals. Fantastic, varied menu and very generous portions for Japan. The Japanese sirloin was mouth watering and service extremely attentive and friendly. Highly recommended for visitors and locals alike!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie_Diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

In a city where it is hard to find food that is not fabulous, Panic is an excellent choice!! It was recommended to us by a young American couple that were visiting family in Tokyo & I chose to try it because the young woman raved about the garlic rice......and WOW was she right! The owner spoke English & was very accommodating ( we arrived about 15 minutes before they opened but he invited us in to sit & be comfortable anyway.) Japan is VERY punctual & this little bit of hospitality was definitely appreciated after walking around Tokyo all day sight seeing. And the garlic rice? OMG! It was as good as I was told!! My husband chose a "Chinese dish" of beef with green peppers that was also delicious. Great food, great servic & not expensive...what more could you ask for!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious - a Tokyo must!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After reading a few reviews of different resaurants near our hotel we decided to give Panic a try- glad we did! Loved it! Watching the chef prepare and cook your meal was great! He and his staff all spoke English and it was lovely to interact with them while he was cooking!
Great atmosphere and price! Definately recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panic Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing