We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panic Teppanyaki - CLOSED

Panic Teppanyaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Akasaka / Roppongi
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stumbled upon this restaurant on the internet, as it was our last day in Tokyo and we felt like we needed to have some good food. The chef here was very kind, and spoke english very fluently, which was a big plus. The food here was very rustic and homestyle, but it still tasted wonderful. Highly recommend giving this place a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank UnknownOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

At times I struggle with Japanese food. I know this is utter heresy to many sushi fans but its true. Panic was recommended by someone who also feels the same about Japanese food. So I thought I'd give it a try - I'm so pleased I did! The food is wonderful! It's so good I actually went twice during my recent trip. Everything was good. I particularly like the Taco rice - a cross between Japanese and Mexican rice. I also loved the chicken in garlic.

Be warned the place is small and seats only about 20! I'd suggest booking. Highly recommended - I look forward to my next trip to Tokyo!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I loved it here. We liked the intimate atmosphere. The food was great, the price was right and the staff was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank mjf1848
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great place .......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found this place quite easily and what a fantastic find ! Look out for the "Panic" Lantern from street level or you may miss it ....
Seating inside is small but cosy and you are greeted warmly and invited to ask as many questions as you need to order your perfect dish. Nothing was a problem with the Chef (of which I believe is the Owner too) and the food is delicious.
A nice touch to end your meal, is that he offers you a fruit plate "on the house".
Go and visit Panic when in Tokyo, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DXBLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Been many, many times - Excellent teppanyaki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I lived in Tokyo for 5 years, and this was always one of my favorite places. Food is excellent and the service is wonderful. It's a little hard to spot if you don't know where to look - it's at basement level, so look down the steps when you're on the street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 446LAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panic Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing