We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room for a Tokyo Hotel”
Review of The Westin Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Westin from March 28 to 30 during the first leg of our Japan tour. The room was very spacious and we were given a room facing the Ebisu Garden. I love the bathroom too. It was very spacious and had a separate shower. The interior is on the masculine side but it didn't bother me. Our flight was delayed for more than 2 hours so we missed the last limousine bus from Haneda. However, it was easy to get to the hotel. We took the Keikyu train to Shinagawa station and just took a taxi from there. The taxi fare was very reasonable even with the midnight surcharge. We didn't avail of breakfast because it was quite expensive. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants at the Ebisu Garden and at the Ebisu station. You can get good breakfast at a fraction of the price at the hotel. The check in and check out were a breeze. We didn't encounter any problem at all. Plus the Concierge took care of sending our suitcases to our hotel in Hiroshima. Really superb service.
Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. If only they offer free wifi in the room. The wifi at the lobby was free but I prefer to do my research of the train schedules, places to visit etc in the comforts of our own room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

May we sincerely thank you for your stay with us and for your gracious review. We cannot imagine how much of your valuable time and thoughts were put in, a heartfelt thank you. It gives us great encouragement that you found your stay with us a pure delight. Never do we regard “service” as an obligation, but rather embrace it with genuine joy in being able to contribute to our guest’s experiences. Taking detail to a different level and understanding our guests is our priority. Please come and visit us soon again. Your words have been received with much gratitude.A deep ‘arigatogozaimasu’!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,812 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. It is located in a quiet upscale neighborhood with close walking distance of a JR rail station. It is decorated in a very European manner. So if you are looking for a true Japanese experience it may not be for you. The staff is very friendly. speak and understand English and are extremely service oriented. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsbpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed in our guestrooms and your visit to Tokyo was a truly enjoyable one! We believe in offering the best of international standards combined with immaculate Westin Tokyo hospitality and service- attention to detail, tailored service, and effort in understanding our guests. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Did not stay at this hotel, but visiting a friend living nearby. The Narita airport limousine bus ends at this hotel, so getting to and from the airport is a breeze. The location of the hotel is right at shopping and an easy walk to offices and the trains. Did visit and drink at The Compass Rose on the 22nd floor. A great view sitting at the bar watching the lights of Tokyo come on and just taking in all that ambience. Nice range of drinks on offer and friendly staff who do have good English language skills.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GJB21456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review and even more for your visit. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel renewed and relaxed at our Sky lounge The Compass Rose and your visit to Tokyo was a truly enjoyable one! Our location, Ebisu is quite a gem. As you’ve mentioned, even though Yebisu area is quiet, the many hidden discoveries here and there are popular to the local community as well. We boast true Westin professionalism and personal attentiveness to our guests! We only hope for your return in the not so distant future, until then please take and stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business. A nice property centrally located. Service was fantastic, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast buffet was packed full of fresh food with many choices. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling on business.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

A heartfelt “arigatogozaimasu (“thank you” in Japanese) for your stay with us and for your words of great encouragement. We believe in offering the best of international standards combined with immaculate Westin Tokyo hospitality and service- attention to detail, tailored service, and effort in understanding our guests. Thank for allowing us to contribute to your Tokyo experience. We hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed there for three nights,every morning at breakfast the staff kept on nagging me for the vouchers even i gave them at the front desk.The worse experience,on my last day breakfast - in the middle of bfast meeting with client,the inexperience staff kept on approaching me about the bloody bfast voucher and dragged me to the reception just to ensure that my room is included the bfast. Finally they found out I am entitled for bfast.Its really unacceptable and ot ruined my whole day meeting.

Lack of technology in the hotel system,they have to do all manually. I had really bad experience and will not reccomend this hotel if you want to receive lousy services.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OmarShahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital marketing coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. With regret I have learnt that you did not fully enjoy your experience at The Westin Tokyo however, may we please thank you for bringing this matter up to the attention and consequently, allow us to apologize on behalf of the management team for not being to cope with your expectations.
We were deeply embarrassed to learn that we ruined your meeting due to the lack of communication skill and improper service by our staff. Please be assured that our mission is delight our customers and we will make every possible effort to regain your confidence in us. We will be the most grateful if you could spare your time to visit The Westin Tokyo.
Thanking you once again for your feedback, please accept our most sincere apologies and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Westin on my 2nd time in Tokyo, at the end of my trip. Perfect location for a relaxing end of my vacation - it's just outside the hectic teeny bopper areas but you can get to them in minutes on the JR if needed.
The rooms & amenities are luxurious & the staff super friendly - so certainly made for an extra special feel & hotel. Would thoroughly recommend.
Tip - make sure you get a map of the area as soon as you arrive at the hotel & use the basement walkway to get to the station quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thankful of your kind patronage to the Westin Tokyo and also for the encouragement we find in your gracious review. I would be very pleased that you have enjoyed the Heavenly Bed that promises to "sleep on clouds" The Westin Hotel Original in rooms surrounded by lush greenery, were made in the interior of fine European style and relaxed atmosphere you. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is super clean and glamorous, yet the best thing about it is the location. It's an easy walk to the Ebisu JR station, which is quiet by JR standards, yet is on the key city circle Yamanote line. If you have had an overwhelming day of Tokyo sights and sounds it's so nice to come back to the quietness of this hotel and the surrounding Garden Place department store and restaurants. The fitness club in Garden Place is also available free for hotel guests, which is a great club with pool, squash courts, saunas, showers, lockers and a good gym. The buffet breakfast is also great! If you get the executive club rooms then be sure to check out the afternoon teas and happy hour on the club floor. Also take your breakfast on the ground floor as it has far more selection than the club floor. I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Tokyo, Digital Marketing Coordinator at The Westin Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Whatever suits you’re fancy, we will do the utmost to provide. We are delighted to hear that our location in Ebisu (Yebisu Garden Place) was found to be a respite in the center of Tokyo, while providing some uplifting downtime with convenient access to all of your endeavors.
Our location we hope, a respite in the center of Tokyo, is a unique attribute ‘designed’ to assist you to escape from the daily grind. Thank you for your very kind words of encouragement as we truly hope to serve you in the not so distant future. Until then, please take care and stay well. Hurry back for more of that peaceful invigoration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meguro
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,585 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 118 in Minato
3,115 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
#4 of 78 in Chiyoda
2,113 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo
Hotel Chinzanso Tokyo
#1 of 21 in Bunkyo
709 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Tokyo

Address: 1-4-1 Mita | Ebisu Garden Place, Meguro 153-8580, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Meguro > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Price Range: $303 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of immaculate Japanese service, we tailor each guest's stay with personal, instinctive, and heartfelt hospitality. Enjoy the quietness in an upscale neighborhood of central Tokyo while staying close to the heart of actions happening at popular downtown sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Tokyo Hotel Meguro
Westin Hotel Tokyo
Westin Hotel Meguro
Westin Tokyo
Meguro Westin
The Westin Tokyo Meguro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing