We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I stayed here for thee nights with my girlfriend while waiting for our resheduled flight home after the first got cancelled when all airports in Europe were closed due to vulcanic ash in the air.

The hotel felt pretty new and clean and is at a very good location. Just a few minutes walk from the Meguro station on the Yamanote line which is 5 minutes away from Shibuya.

There were free internet (cable) in the rooms, but it was a bit slow. The doors to the rooms are not able to shut out much sound at all, whenever someone were talking out in the corridor we could hear it as if the door was open. Never heard anything trough the walls from other rooms tough, but not sure if there were anyone staying there or not. The windows and walls toward the street were better sound proofed since you didn't notice much of the outside traffic.

There is no breakfast included, but you can buy it for an additional 300 yen. I never did do it though since I've heard that it's basically only potatosalad and bread. There is however a starbucks and seven eleven just outside the hotel where you can get other things quite easily.

The staff at the hotel was very helpful. We were originally booked for 10 nights but our flight home got changed so we rebooked to 3 nights and changed the type of room we stayed in on check-in wihtout any problems at all. After one night we realized that the fridge in the room were broken, when we mentioned this to the staff we were directly moved to another room.

I would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank catmimi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank catmimi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロント at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kireijyuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロント at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toshimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank catmimi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロント at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Massami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルミッドイン目黒駅前, フロント at Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meguro
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Princess Garden
Hotel Princess Garden
#23 of 42 in Shinagawa
240 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Hotel Abest Meguro
Hotel Abest Meguro
#32 of 42 in Shinagawa
42 reviews
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
The Westin Tokyo
The Westin Tokyo
#1 of 13 in Meguro
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Claska
#3 of 13 in Meguro
250 reviews
Olympic Inn Shibuya
#11 of 13 in Meguro
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae

Address: 1-2-19 Shimomeguro, Meguro 153-0064, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Meguro > Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels / Ryokan in Meguro
Price Range: $98 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mid Meguro Ekimae
Hotel Mid In Meguro-Ekimae Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing