We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
8
33
27
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
33
27
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Not the best but not the worst.
Average hotel that's close to shibuya, the heart of Tokyo.
Not thing so special about this hotel but there is no complain neither for it's in Ikejiri. Yet you will still have to walk quite long way too. Price is ok too.

Date of stay: February 2015
1  Thank ArifumiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days and 4 nights. It is what the title says it is, 'average'. Here are some pros and cons.

Pros-
Close to Shibuya (about 20 min walk or one subway station away) / Provided breakfast / Wonderful staff that could also speak English and Korean / Neighborhood was very clean / Bed was comfortable / Everything was very clean in the room / Bathroom was spotless

Cons-
Very small room for the money / Only two hangars provided for clothes / No place for a suitcase / Breakfast was not good (no variety and the eggs were 'scrambled' but completely runny so I resorted to bread and coffee each day) / Hallways were gloomy

Overall it was a good hotel since I wasn't in it very often...but it lacked a few things that make the hotel experience better.

Room tip: You can choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bigrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Need to walk quite far to get to Shibuya. Only one station away from Shibuya by train. Stayed there for 6 nights. The rooms smell of smoke the first day we stayed but it was ok for the following days. There's free wifi and amenities are quite complete. A few 24 hours chain restaurants like McDonalds, Yoshisoba and Matsuya around the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maym3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

business hotel suitable for a cheap central tokyo stay.
right next to ikejiri oohashi station.
cheap taxi ride away from shibuya.
not exactly big rooms but their location is attractive.
could be cheaper but it is near shibuya.
supermarkets & restaurants a stone's throw away.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fortysomethingmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Arriving in Tokyo for the very first time after dark, my first newbie challenge was simply to exit Shibuya Station and orient myself to the neighborhood. It took awhile to get my bearings!

Know that Hotel Suave Sebuya is located outside the main hustle of the area. From Shibuya Station, it is a 20 minute walk. The route is not difficult, but it sure helped me to plot the location/route on my phone and use the map to get there. If you don't have a good map and/or are new to the area, I would suggest catching a cab.

Many positives about the hotel: friendly staff; clean, comfortable, and quiet room; abundant hot water; good free Internet service (ask for LAN cable at front desk); tasty hot breakfast buffet catering to all tastes; safe location; grocery/convenience stores nearby and open at night. All at a very good price (approx. $110/night, booked via Agoda). The room is small, but I am guessing that is true wherever you stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews