We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
280
391
120
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
391
120
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinggreat hotelmetro stationshuttle bustozai linecocktail barhotel groundssushijapanese hotelsskytree toweran italian restaurantbooked the family roombreakfast was includedsame complexbit datedhungry jacksthe hotel offers free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 825 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

If you are looking for a hotel that is not too expensive and with easy access to the trains, then this hotel will be good. It is situated just outside the city and walking distance to Toyocho train station.

When you arrive, make sure you make reservations with the hotel conscierge for your limosine bus back to the airport. It gets taken up fast.

The hotel breakfast has a fairly good spread. There are supermarkets within the hotel grounds if you need to get mineral water, etc.

However, there are not many good restaurants in the vicinity.

The hotel itself is good, with efficient staff. Just felt that the carpets could do with some cleaning.

The TV channels are all in Japanese and movies are pay per view.

Overall, a fairly good hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_EAST21_TOKYO, Web Sales at Hotel East 21 Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel East21Tokyo. Also, we are pleased that you give us a high evaluation about staff.
Were you able to spend comfortably in your room?Our hotel is 8-minute walk from the nearest subway station "Toyocho". We have the shuttle bus from hotel to Toyocho station that is only morning. If you want to go to the station, we recommend this bus to you, because you do not need to make reservation. This bus is on a first-come-first-served basis. In addition, we have a limosine bus that is bound for Haneda and Narita airport. If you use this bus, we need you to make reservation at Bell desk. Our breakfast is Japanese and Western Buffet. We appreciate that we have received high popularity from many customers. It costs 2,970 yen per person. However, we feel very sorry that we could not respond to your expectations about cleaning the carpets. We will take the issue from you seriously and endeavor to prevent recurrence. We will make further efforts to live up to your expectations.
If you have any more questions and your opinion, you do not hesitate to ask ours. We hope you visit to Japan again, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you our hotel again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

What a joke of a hotel ! Run down building that needs updating .. A portable AC unit in the rooms with dirty floors .

I was welcomed into my room with a big poo in the toilet !!

They charge 45 per day to swim !!! Not advertised before you book this hotel !!!

No tattoos aloud on premises !?!?

Funny thing is even after seeing this review the Managment won't do anything still ...

Do yourself a favor and find another place that doesn't have fecis in the toilet when you arrive

This hotel doesn't even deserve 1 star !!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_EAST21_TOKYO, WEBセールス課 at Hotel East 21 Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel East21Tokyo.
We apologize for the serious issue that we have done poorly cleaned your room. In addition, we apologize that we had not display information of hotel facilities charge on the website. We will take the issue from you seriously and endeavor to prevent recurrence.
I sincerely apologize for our issues.We will make further efforts in providing better and then, we respond to your expectations
Thank you for giving your opinion this time. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Pros
- location: nearby and at the hotel itself is a plaza including many restaurant and a supermarket that opens until 11pm.
Walking to Toyocho station is not that far with 7 mins walk. In addition, u can walk to the park in 5 mins.
- staffs are great in general
Cons
- room size is too small for 3 people room
- air conditioning is poor and feeling humid and hot in the guest room
- though the hotel is like a 4-Star ( convention / conference hotel ) the large space is not relevant to my stay
- entire building and facilities are built back in early 90s which needs major renovation
- swimming pool requires 4000 yen ! But the website did not mention
- gym is small and old if you care

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank SekBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_EAST21_TOKYO, WEBセールス課 at Hotel East 21 Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel East21Tokyo.Also, we are pleased that you give us a high evaluation about staff.
Our hotel is 8-minute walk from the nearest subway station "Toyocho". We have the shuttle bus from hotel to Toyocho station that is only morning. If you want to go to the station, we recommend this bus to you, because you do not need to make reservation. This bus is on a first-come-first-served basis.However, we feel very sorry that we could not respond to your expectations about room.
Regarding to size of the room, we will improve displaying photo in the Internet and we will make the website that is easy to understand. We also have the 81square meters of Japanese room that is the largest in our hotel's room. If you have the opportunity of coming here again, you can consider the this rooms. In addition, we have the gym and indoor pool. If you use this facility, we need you to pay extra charge. It costs 4,320 yen. We will discuss measures to respond to your expectations about value for money.If you have any more questions and your opinion, you do not hesitate to ask ours. We hope you visit to Japan again, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you our hotel again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Toyocho station on the Tozai line which can get you to many tourist destinations in Tokyo and Tokyo station. The room was quite nice, large with a good view, the WI-FI worked well. Didn't try the breakfast as it was very expensive but there are plenty of cheap eateries near the hotel.
The main reason for choosing this hotel was the gym which turned out to be very disappointing-small with a very limited number of old machines. If you have tattoos-beware, regardless of their size you will be asked very persistently to cover them when going into the swimming pool. I have no idea as to what they are going to do about this rather ridiculous demand during the Tokyo Olympics in 2020.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_EAST21_TOKYO, WEBセールス課 at Hotel East 21 Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel East21Tokyo.Also, we are pleased because you could spend comfortably in your room.
Our hotel is 8-minute walk from the nearest subway station "Toyocho". We have the shuttle bus from hotel to Toyocho station that is only morning. If you want to go to the station, we recommend this bus to you, because you do not need to make reservation. This bus is on a first-come-first-served basis. Our hotel is conveniently situated for tourist, because if you have 30minutes, you can go a lot of tourist spots from our hotel. For example Ginza, Asakusa, Odaiba and so on. In addtion, we have some shuttle bus from our hotel. If you have any questions about our hotel and tourist spots, you do not hesitate to ask at Bell desk. However, we feel very sorry that we could not respond to your expectations about gym and swimmming pool. But now, Guests with a tattoo may not be permitted to enter The East Health Club, fitness room and the Outside garden pool because this is membership facilities. We will discuss measures to respond to your expectations. If you have any more questions and your opinion, you do not hesitate to ask ours. We hope you visit to Japan again, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you our hotel again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel old but very clean,the room is quite big for Japan. The location is great. There are lots of shop n restaurant near by.
Service is good, the bus to Disneyland is a bonus. Will definatly stay here again!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank wilkom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_EAST21_TOKYO, WEBセールス課 at Hotel East 21 Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hotel East21Tokyo. Also, we are pleased because you could spend comfortably in your room.
There are many restaurants, a supermarket and a convenience stores around the hotel. When you want to have something, you can eat your favorite meal, this is a convenient location.In addition, we have the Tokyo Disney Resort free shuttle bus that is we need you to make reservation from the Hotel East21 Tokyo official website. We hope you visit to Japan, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you our hotel again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews