We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
284
398
120
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
398
120
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king great hotel metro station shuttle bus tozai line cocktail bar japanese hotels hotel grounds sushi skytree tower an italian restaurant booked the family room breakfast was included same complex bit dated hungry jacks the hotel offers free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 836 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Hotel East 21 disappointed me a little. The major reason for this was the quality of the room. It would be equivalent to the older version Holiday-Inn. The hotel is located on the east side of Tokyo. You will need to travel by metro to get to any major attractions in the city. Just don't count on the staff to give you travel advice. The walls were very thin, but the other guests were very considerate so the noise is minimal.

Positives:
- shops close by (full grocery, CVS-like store, restaurants)
- free wifi (if it is working)
- heated toilet seat

Negatives:
- old, dated room (decor, furniture)
- staff knew very little to no English
- tiny bathroom
- $30+ very expensive for gym usage
- 10 minute walk from Toyocho metro station (gets a little old if making frequent trips to/from this station)

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Worldsbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

I tried a low budget backpacker trip and decided to stay in this hotel. The price is a bit high but the receptionist, services, breakfast and wifi is excellent. Just unfortunately They gave me a bad view from my room.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Sera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed at this hotel with the Affordable Asia Japan Tour. The way the tour worked out, we were there 2 nights in the beginning of the tour, and one night at the end.

The first 2 nights we had a very nice room with a lovely view. The room was a nice size and had everything that was needed, and more (small disposable towels to take along, which are nice, as bathrooms rarely have paper towel dispensers. There were also hair ties along with other helpful items). The wifi also worked well. Sometimes it's just the little things!

Our room, on the second part of our stay, was nice also. The view wasn't as good, but it was comfortable and worked just fine.

Breakfast was included, and was plentiful. Just about everything you might want for breakfast was available. If one couldn't find something they liked, traveling might just not be the thing to do!

We ate dinner twice near the hotel. The first was in the area out of the hotel on the first floor near the very handy grocery store. There were few customers in the restaurant, but we both enjoyed our meals. Unfortunately, I can't remember the name of it, but it seemed tempura was their specialty (that's not terribly helpful!!) The second was a sushi restaurant (Sushizanmai), that was really wonderful. It's at the bottom of the escalator to the left. Don't miss it if you need a sushi fix while you're staying there. We also had dinner one night at the hotel. It was a buffet, and was fine, but I wish we had ventured out instead. Maybe next time!

All in all, it was a great stay. This was our first trip to Japan, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a lovely, amazingly clean country and we met gracious, kind people everywhere we went. Oh, and as a side note: the bathrooms are incredible!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jperkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The good - far enough from the hassle and smog of Tokyo proper; 5 - minute walk to subway. Close to city park.

The bad - tiny beds, tiny room, room not sound proof, staff needs to learn more English comprehension skills.

Overall - not worth the price, stay some other place.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank Ich-Heisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Sorry I'm not very good at reviews so here goes. I am staying here with my family and this is a clean and happy place. The staff are helpful and if they don't know something they'll find out for you. Is in an easy to get to place near most places you want to go to. Very near the metro. Not a lot to do near by but it's quiet and very clean. Bit expensive but with the money. Will be coming here again.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Sloane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews