We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
155
363
127
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
363
127
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massager rinkai line tokyo big sight convenience store narita airport venus fort nice hotel superior room walking distance kokusai tenjijo odaiba area train ride excellent location mini bar check in was a breeze aqua city business area
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 682 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016

This was my second stay at the hotel. Room rates are still quite affordable and my last visit was very good so I came back without a second thought.

This time I was given a corner room, which due to it's location meant sacrificing the little nook for storing your coat, clothes, smaller suitcases, etc. by the door. They had a spot to hang your clothes by the bed, but it was not very suitable considering my two week stay. I would recommend that the desk staff take this into consideration when assigning rooms for stays longer than a couple of nights.

Another issue with the corner room was a poor wi-fi signal. Even when I connected to the internet through the wired connection, access seemed slow at best.

My room faced the morning sun again, which made the room noticeably warm to the point that the air conditioning system was ineffective even with the window vent opened and temperatures outside being in the low 50's F. Sleeping with the comforter/bed spread was not possible (though kudos to the hotel for providing what had to be one of the best heat trapping blankets).

A plus this time round was the addition of a humidifier, as the evenings can become quite dry. The drawback was that it took the assistance of the housekeeping staff to finally figure out how the thing worked near the end of my stay.

The staff was professional and courteous as always, and although this stay was not as comfortable as the last, I will still consider the Sunroute Ariake for my future visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that avoids the morning sun if you don't leave your room by 10am.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfraser999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. As you mentioned ,we should assign carefully for long stay guests.Due to some reasons it is hard to arrange a room completely under the guest request.
However,we will do our best to improve our service for every visitor in our hotel.

Once again thank you for your informative review. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Booked this hotel as this is one of the Tokyo Disney Good Neighbor Hotel.
Room is a bit small but most hotel room in Tokyo are small. We stayed for 3 nights (2 adults and 2 kids) as we are spending 2 days in Tokyo Disneyland. The hotel provide free shuttle bus to Tokyo Disneyland. Do make reservation with the hotel earlier for the bus shuttle especially if you going there during peak season.
Check in is a breeze. Fast and efficient. The hotel staff are very attentive to details. We requested additional bath towel for our kids on our first night as the room by default only provide 2 bath towels. The next day, we found that the room is provided with 4 bath towels and including kids amenities. We are impressed with their attentive services.
There is a 24 hour convenient store in the hotel - Lawson. Opposite the hotel also have shops for food and also Daiso for 100 yen shopping.
The hotel also nearby 2 train stations - Kukusai Tenjijo(Rinkai Line) and Kukusaitenjijoseimon(Yurikamome Line). Just 5 to 10 min walk to either stations.
There is also bus services to Narita Airport. You can booked it with the hotel if you need.
Overall, pleasant stay and definitely will stay back this hotel if going to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Dear. Guest,

We are delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Sunroute Ariake. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and enjoyed all the service and facilities we provided you with.

If you have chance to come, please do come and see us again.
We look forward to having you come back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is a biz class hotel, catering to this specific group. From the registration to rooms and to b.fast. Swift & efficient, typical of Japanese standard. I would have appreciated it if I am on a Biz travel.

As this is also a good neighbour Disney hotel, you can find families staying here. I must say that the children's focus are not that specific. Nonetheless, the shuttle bus service to the parks are nice.

Walking distance to subway. 3 ~ 5 min.

And if you are a jogger, there's a route to run from hotel all the way round back to Odaiba.

I stayed 2 nights, in Dec 2015, 2A & 1C in a triple room.

Room Tip: This is a typical Japanese hotel with corresponding room size. small.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bluemice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are not centrally located but offer all our guests quiet surroundings. As you mentioned, open spaces around us should be an ideal for joggers.

Once again thank you for your informative review. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

It look like an efficient factory where checkin can be done for 8 rooms simultaneously like checking in at the airport.
Rooms are tiny which is normal in Japan. 120cm wide bed and enough space to open your suitcase. Standard prefab plastic Japanese bathroom. I stay here for the 2nd time and each time my room smells like smoke however in both occasions I was to lazy to return to the whole airport style checkin procedure

Positive: room is standard ok, airport bus's top T the hotel. Efficient.

Negative smoky rooms, windows cannot open and heating is too hot. Definitely no wow effec but good enough for just a night rest.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank jvschaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone. We always try to reduce the smell of smoke as possible as we can, however, it is hard to get rid of it completely. If you have an oppotunity to stay with us next time, please choose a non-smoking room. More than 70 percents of our rooms are non-smoking. In regards to the window, we have a small vent to let the air in the room by the window. We should have told you about it. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

2nd in that hotel during exhibition, no need to go by train or metro, just 10min walk. Hotel itself doesn't offer a Gym or any other amenities, it has a Lawson shop only. breakfast is okay, sometimes need for waiting. superior room in 16th floor is slightly bigger, unfortunately bath room is very small, esp. for 2 guests. Internet speed is very good, also for uploads. There's a lot around to do and with Yurikanome elevated line it takes 20min to Shimbashi station. in evening, area is very quiet, no nightlife - more relaxing. Perfect also for running, tracks are not on the streets. Anyway, hotel has need for some refresh.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such informative feedback. Over all we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to improving our service and hope to see you with us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews