We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mystays Kameido
Nearby Hotels
$83
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$108
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$64
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$79
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$81
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flexstay Inn Kiyosumishirakawa(Koto)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Tokyo Kiba Hotel(Koto)(Great Value!)
$96
$47
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$169
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
53
113
58
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
58
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjr stationroom cleaningnice stayeasy accessannex buildingbathroom doorminute walkrooms are smallcheap foodsemi double roomfree wifiair conditionermini fridgeshower gelconvenience storecoin laundryjapanese standards
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stay in Mystays hotels every time I visit Tokyo, and they never disappoint. This is my second time at the one in Kameido. I like this hotel in particular because of its location. It's close enough to central Tokyo to have easy access to the sights and shopping (both JR and subway stations are close by), but far enough out to feel that you are in a proper Tokyo neighbourhood rather than a bland business district. There is a good shopping centre a block away, and numerous places to eat out on the main road and around Kameido station. It's an attractive, lively area with a nice vibe. While Mystays hotels are essentially "self-catering", the rooms have good facilities, are well supplied with essentials, and are clean (there is no room service however and it's your responsibility to look after the room during the time you are there). I've had very few problems staying at Mystays hotels, and on the few occasions there has been something amiss it's been dealt with very quickly and politely. Not the lap of luxury, but for somewhere to put your head at night, it's more than enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahjh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and services.
Hotel MyStays Kameido will continue to work hard to meet with guest expectation.
Staffs always have responsible for delivering special hospitality to all of customers. We are always welcoming guests, and trying to provide great services for their satisfaction.
When you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area, hopefully, you will choose us for your stay again. Staffs definitely provide OMOTENASHI to you and your companions.

Thank you very much for taking time to post comment.

I wish you a happy New Year!


Cordially,



Hotel MyStays Kameido
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed in a couple of different Flexstay (Mystay) hotels throughouy Japan before and their hotels always delivery what I expect: Clean and quiet rooms at great prices. For the price you pay, especially with their 2+ night promotion, Flexstay is a good alternative compare to other hotels that offer same rooms that cost 30% more.

Flexstay are great for travelers who do not spend a lot of time in the room and pretty much can self serve. Rooms are considered small for North American Standard but it's pretty much standard in Tokyo (for the price you are paying). Quiet neighborhood with convenient store nearby, the JR station is a short 5 mins walk from the hotel (Street is well lit so no safety concern at night either).

Staff speaks English and are very helpful. However, if they don't catch what you say, try to speak slower or rearrange your phrase.

I recommend this hotel for budget travelers or those on a business trip. If you are expecting 5-star hotel amenities or service, you shouldn't be looking at flexstay to begin with. Nothing bad about this hotel, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Higher floors have relatively less street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vferth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ亀戸, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel MyStays Kameido.

We are sincerely appreciated by reading your feedback.
Hopefully, you could spend pleasant time during stay.
As you mentioned, our closest train station is JR Sobu line, Kameido station.
It takes about 7 minutes walking from east exit at Kameido station.
If you take north exit, there is an elevator for people who have carrying items.
Perhaps, if you take a north exit, it takes about 15 minutes walking from station.
Some people might think it is a little bit far from the station, but most of our guests provide same comments and opinions with you.

Staffs are trying very hard to provide the best deals.
There are many different types of plans or discount available depending on the stay plan you choose.
Please refer to MyStays official website for various offers.

Thank you very much again for taking your time to review your stay with us.
We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,




Hotel MyStays Kameido
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked three rooms in March for a visit to my son who lives in the Kameido neighborhood. The hotel staff was very helpful, but it was good that my son speaks Japanese, as I needed to change my plans and extend my stay a day. Several of the people at the front desk speak English.

Rooms are small but laid out well. They are very clean; more importantly, the bed was incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is a tiny cubicle, but very efficient in layout. Because there is no maid service, you don't have to leave the room at a set hour in the morning, as you do in some other hotels in Tokyo. This means that you can sleep off your jet lag, if you need to.

There is wired wifi in the rooms, wireless in the lobby, and perhaps in the outdoor area with tables and chairs on the second floor.

There is storage for clothing under the bed - a big square drawer that we found by accident. We stored suitcases at the end of the bed. There's a small fridge and a microwave in the room.

The bathroom door sill is up 8-10 inches from the level of the floor, which might make it difficult if you could not step up. The shower is in the tub, which is very deep, so again, you have to be able to step up and over. I don't know that this is true for all the rooms in the hotel, but I suspect that the bathrooms are a "drop in" module that comes assembled.

The neighborhood is pleasant; we did not have significant noise in any of our rooms. We were there during cherry blossom season and enjoyed the walkway lined with cherry trees between the hotel and the Japan Rail station. There are good restaurants within walking distance in every direction. In fact, every restaurant we ate in was outstanding, from the conveyor belt sushi restaurant (Mori-ichi) near the JR station, to Mr. Donut in the mall near McDonald's and the Daiso 100-yen store.

The hotel staff is exceptional. They helped with our various room problems (three people coming and going on different days) and were always cheerful and friendly. They were happy to receive packages (eg from Amazon.co.jp) and we were able to store our luggage after checkout before we had to leave for the airport.

All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfabrication
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

First of all, thank you for styaing with us.
We are glad to here that you have a good time in Japan with your family.

Some front desk can speak English so please come to the front if you have some question next time.
About the bed, we are using Simmons. We are happy to hear you could sleep well.
But we are really sorry taht we don't have room cleaning service. If you would like to clean the room, we can lend vacuum cleaner. Or there is cost money but we could clean the room.

And our neighborhood is convenience. There is many kind of store. It is good for staying long term.

Please come to our hotwl again when you have a chance to come Japan.
Thank you for your word‐of‐mouth communication. We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Flexstay Kameido is a great value. The low cost gets you clean, well-equipped rooms with a comfortable bed. The trade offs include no cleaning service during your stay, a very small space and a location that is a little out of the way

I don't have a lot of experience travelling in Japan, but I understand small rooms are the case in far more expensive properties, too, and proximity to Kameido station means central Tokyo is only about 30 min away.

Great price, some pros, some cons... at the end of the day I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndybinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay in Japan.
Our hotel is only 5minutes walk from east exit of Kameido Station, and there is a big shopping mall across the street. It’s very accessible but not close to a main street. It’s quiet at night.
We are now under renovation on Part2 building, and it will finish at the end of March.
The next time you stay with us, new wallpaper, new furniture, and new carpet will make your stay more comfortable!
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms are very small, with two people it is difficult to move within the room. If you have two suitcases, it is not possible to store them, or even open them. The bathroom is a kind of cabin, 1,5 by 1,5. So if you are over 1.85 or heavy build, you will have a hard time fitting in the bathroom. Also the hot water did not work very well all the time and the cabin moved due to a pomp. There is an internet cable in the room, no wifi. A small fridge, that did not work. A microwave and a kettle. Television is in the room, but ours did not work. They checked and pressed the socket etc. It worked for 1 hour and stopped again. The whole fuse did not work so only 1 outlet for electricity. We forgot our plug that was suitable for Japan. They had them, but we had to buy it for 1000 yen. The train station is a 7 minute walk and to the subway 10-15 minutes. But all the areas in Tokyo are at least a half hour journey and you have to change trains etc. There is small supermarket a cross the street and a restaurant Poko for breakfast.
If you walk from the hotel to your right, 100 meter on your right hand is a bakery which sells good buns and bread.

The hotel complex is divided in two buildings. Only 1 building has a reception. The other building has no guard, no doorman, nothing. They also rent them out as apartments. They do not clean your room, and if you want clean towels you have to get dressed, go outside, cross the street to the other building with your dirty towels to get new ones. The beds were good and the location is very quiet. But there are no facilities, no service. Just a (very small) room.
We had to call to the reception( in the other building) that our upstair neighbors were still making a lot of noise at 2:00 am, this was every night, they were living in the apartment. Unfortunately they do not have non smoking floors, so we were in the smoke of our neighbor

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.
We apologize for inconvenience during your stay. We are working on the maintenance harder.
As we have explained on the website, most of our guest rooms are 13㎡, and bath room is small as well. We don’t have cleaning service, but most guests are satisfied with the reasonable price.
At second building, front desk is closed at night. We lock the entrance 6pm-9am for security reason, so only our gust can go in. We have night duty at first building over night, so please do not hesitate to request something.
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews