We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet location, but small rooms and no service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mystays Kameido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Kameido
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
227 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Quiet location, but small rooms and no service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The rooms are very small, with two people it is difficult to move within the room. If you have two suitcases, it is not possible to store them, or even open them. The bathroom is a kind of cabin, 1,5 by 1,5. So if you are over 1.85 or heavy build, you will have a hard time fitting in the bathroom. Also the hot water did not work very well all the time and the cabin moved due to a pomp. There is an internet cable in the room, no wifi. A small fridge, that did not work. A microwave and a kettle. Television is in the room, but ours did not work. They checked and pressed the socket etc. It worked for 1 hour and stopped again. The whole fuse did not work so only 1 outlet for electricity. We forgot our plug that was suitable for Japan. They had them, but we had to buy it for 1000 yen. The train station is a 7 minute walk and to the subway 10-15 minutes. But all the areas in Tokyo are at least a half hour journey and you have to change trains etc. There is small supermarket a cross the street and a restaurant Poko for breakfast.
If you walk from the hotel to your right, 100 meter on your right hand is a bakery which sells good buns and bread.

The hotel complex is divided in two buildings. Only 1 building has a reception. The other building has no guard, no doorman, nothing. They also rent them out as apartments. They do not clean your room, and if you want clean towels you have to get dressed, go outside, cross the street to the other building with your dirty towels to get new ones. The beds were good and the location is very quiet. But there are no facilities, no service. Just a (very small) room.
We had to call to the reception( in the other building) that our upstair neighbors were still making a lot of noise at 2:00 am, this was every night, they were living in the apartment. Unfortunately they do not have non smoking floors, so we were in the smoke of our neighbor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
We apologize for inconvenience during your stay. We are working on the maintenance harder.
As we have explained on the website, most of our guest rooms are 13㎡, and bath room is small as well. We don’t have cleaning service, but most guests are satisfied with the reasonable price.
At second building, front desk is closed at night. We lock the entrance 6pm-9am for security reason, so only our gust can go in. We have night duty at first building over night, so please do not hesitate to request something.
We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    96
    51
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
48
71
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aoyama Dori and San Jose
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've stayed here multiple times and it has always been positive. I have never been disappointed. There are two buildings across the street from each other and they are both exactly as advertised. No frills, practical and very quiet. Most of the people staying there are on business so you don't get the noise of having kids around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Route246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a good time with us. Yes,our hotel mostly used by a bussiness. Please come to our hotel again.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My journey was really great, not expensive ( with an early schedule )
The bed was a little bit tuff, everything else was great.
My only remark is about the garbage can: i did not know where to empty it ( as there is no cleaning service)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyagetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are relieved to hear thet your trip at japan was great.
We have a garbage that you could use anytime. Please come to the reception. We will show you where it is.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Its the Flex Stay now but it is still a great location providing excellent value. This was the 10th or 15th time I've stayed there over the last few years and I am still happy and satisfied.
It seems like maybe some of the staff has changed over the last few months but everyone is still friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for staying for us. We are relieved to hear that. If you have a chance to visit Japan, please come to our hotel again.And if you want to ask something about our hotel, please ask us.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good service, clean, modern and nice rooms, close to the JR station and all that at an absolutely fair rate. This all makes the Kameido Flex Stay a place to remember and to return, if you are in Tokyo for short visit or a business trip and do not need all the fancy an glittery things around one of these luxus hotels. The only negative thing to mention is that the wall are quite thin, so you may watch the same TV channel in silent mode than your neighbour ;)
Still I liked the stay and will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
We are apologize that the wall was quit thin. If you mind please let us know next time.
We will grow to be more convinient and great survice.
Please visit our hotel when you come to Japan.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here 7 nights during our trip. The staff was courteous and very good at English. The rooms were dorm like, but clean, quiet and comfortable.

We found a lovely place right on the boulevard between the hotel and train stop called the Side Room Cafe and Bar. Kyoto, the female owner, speaks English and is WONDERFUL to tourists! We stopped in every night we could on our way to the hotel and became friends with her!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmcnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロントデスク at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at this hotel.
We are very glad to know your impression.

Some staff can speak English so please do not hesitate to ask.
Around our hotel, there are many shops and restaurants.
You can enjoy eating and shopping.

If you plan to come to Tokyo again, please come to our hotel.

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Japan so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff spoke English and was very accomodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable though the room was smaller than what I was used to having in the US. I was impressed with how quiet it was. We really enjoyed the area with so many shops and restaurants nearby. It was also a short walk from the train station. I would definitely stay at Flexstay Inn if I ever have the opportunity to visit Tokyo again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JapanFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your stay at Flexstay Kameido Inn.

We really feel happy you could enjoy the stay at our hotel.
Some staff can speak English so please do not hesitate to ask something.

There are many shops and restaurants around here.
We believe that you can find your favorite foods and good souvenirs.

When you come to Tokyo again,please stay here.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
2.2 mi away
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.6 mi away
APA Hotel Tokyo Shiomi Ekimae
1.8 mi away
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Toyocho Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tokyo Nishikasai
1.6 mi away
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#17 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Kameido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Kameido

Property: Hotel Mystays Kameido
Address: 6-32-1 Kameido, Koto 136-0071, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mystays Kameido 2*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can stay from one night. Reception is open 24 hour and near by the station.★Mar/13/2012★We are reopened as Flexstay Kameido Inn. It takes 9minitte to Akihabara by train. Easy access to the TOKYO SKYTREE. Also our hotel is comfortable to stay for medium term to long stay because there is close to the shopping mall and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mystays Kameido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Tokyo Kameido Hotel Koto
Hotel Mystays Kameido Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing