We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Kameido
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Wichita, Kansas, USA
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our first trip to Japan so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff spoke English and was very accomodating. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable though the room was smaller than what I was used to having in the US. I was impressed with how quiet it was. We really enjoyed the area with so many shops and restaurants nearby. It was also a short walk from the train station. I would definitely stay at Flexstay Inn if I ever have the opportunity to visit Tokyo again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JapanFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for your stay at Flexstay Kameido Inn.

We really feel happy you could enjoy the stay at our hotel.
Some staff can speak English so please do not hesitate to ask something.

There are many shops and restaurants around here.
We believe that you can find your favorite foods and good souvenirs.

When you come to Tokyo again,please stay here.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    101
    52
    13
    7
See reviews for
29
53
71
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed there two nights, in the second building tower. The room was tiny, as are most rooms in Japan. It felt like a college dorm room - not much charm! The room was clean to the exception of the "kitchenette" sink which was a bit sticky!

The location is not central but Tokyo's subway and rail (we had a JR pass) is so efficient that it doesn't really matter. The staff spoke enough English to help us check in and give us directions.

It's not my favorite hotel in Tokyo, but it is good for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domininoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us.

In the room of second building, you may feel tiny.
So we try to offer good price.
If you have opportunity to stay here again, please select main building(though there are no twin room).

We recommend you stay in double room.
It's larger than standard room.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The room was typical of the area, great use of available space and although small the room is very well organised and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic bed and amenities with kettle, tv, bed clothes, hair dryer, shampoo etc provided. Only downside was how cold the room was. Less than 10 minute walk to station. Great restaurants outside.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckstopblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us.

We really feel happy because you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Kameido station is the nearest station of our hotel.
It takes 5 minutes to get to the station.
Kameido is very convenient to go to Akihabara, Shibuya and Ueno.
If you come to Tokyo again for sightseeing, please stay here.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

great service and all was up to great service... nice and clean rooms very nice and quiet area to stay with family ........this is the second time i stayed in this weekly mansion and i can say they always delivered a great servce

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peppe186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are very glad that you said so.
We'd like to keep our services great and we will feel happy if you are satisfied with the stay at this hotel.

Tokyo Sky Tree was opened this spring.
It is very nice.
Please go there when you come back to Tokyo.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Yes the price is good for Japan's expensive rates but the room and toilet is small and cold at times, there is also not a single english channel on the small LCD TV... Most of the staff at the lobby can not understand a word I say so it is a very frustrating situation, I would not stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManilaBoy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us.

Bathrooms in the rooms are small so we feel sorry for inconvenience.
But we try hard to offer good services to make the guests feel good.

Some staff can speak English, so please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

5,300 yen for a night. Great price for Tokyo.

Kameido is slightly far from Tokyo city center. I think it would be better if we stayed at another Weekly Mansion branch for slightly more but nearer to the city.

However, the hotel is within walking distance to the train station. It is next to the green park/path, you won't get lost if you find it.

Rooms are functional and an OK size. There is a Japanese bathtub in the toilet.

There is a laundry room downstairs at affordable rates. Wireless Internet is not available but a LAN cable is provided in the room. You can also pay for porn channels *wink*, according to the brochures in the room.

My mother and I stayed here on two separate nights. We left one of our our luggage with the hotel as we head to Kansai. When we came back, they already left our luggage in our room. Very good service.

Neighborhood is quiet. There are many shops around: convenience store, BOOK OFFs (2nd hand book store chain), a Donki Honte (Japan's amazing we-have-everything store) and a newly opened Uniqlo at the train station.

YQ

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YQtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
We are glad to here that pleased at the price. Our hotel is a little bit far from the center of Tokyo but for Kameido to Shinjuku, it take only 15min by the train.
Thank you for your prise. We will grow more to make customer happy.
Please come again to our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The hotel is good to stay there for long. The only area of improvement is their room cleaning policy for long staying guests. They should offer one free room cleaning service once a week. The staffs are very helpful and polite. I loved staying there. This was my second visit to Japan and I opted to stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArabindaSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-kameido, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Kameido, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for styaing with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel.
The basic, when the guest chenck in to the room, we don't come in to the room. But if you would like to order the room service it will be charged.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
2.2 mi away
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
APA Hotel Tokyo Shiomi Ekimae
1.8 mi away
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Toyocho Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai
6.0 mi away
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#18 of 25 in Urayasu
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Kameido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Kameido

Property: Hotel Mystays Kameido
Address: 6-32-1 Kameido, Koto 136-0071, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels / Ryokan in Koto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mystays Kameido 2*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable sleep and a spectacular view await you. Located in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of greenery, this location is the perfect place to head home to during your stay in Tokyo. Take in the view of the Tokyo Skytree® from one of our special viewing rooms before you go to sleep. Then it's time to start another day with a delicious breakfast at our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Kameido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Tokyo Kameido Hotel Koto
Hotel Mystays Kameido Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing