We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel but clean and in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels / Ryokan in Edogawa
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic hotel but clean and in a great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for three nights, great location 5 minutes from the station to take you all over Tokyo and close to Disneyland. Breakfast simple but nice and they had fast computers to use. Staff friendly, rooms clean and shower was hot and powerful. Overall great for a short stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlie1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    84
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
16
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Gotta give this accommodation 5 out 5 for super value for money.My wife and 2 kids had to stay in 2 rooms as they didn't have a family room but that worked out perfect for us anyway.
The rooms were cleaned to perfection every day with a change of towels daily.
The free breakfast was awesome, all you can eat brekky buffet was a great start to the day.
The staff were always so friendly and polite and spoke excellent English.
The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to Nishi- Kasai train station and so easy to get around and heaps of choice for dinner each night.
It is a bit awkward getting to Disneyland from there, but once we worked out the train and bus link up, it was a piece of pie and the money that you save by not staying real close to Disneyland far outweighed the small inconvenience.
Definitely recommend to all.
We will be back

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dazzlindazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the third hotel I stayed in last 2 weeks in Nishikasai area. I would like to say this is just an avearge. The hotel ambience is good but inside somehow, I could not feel much comfortable. They provide complimentary breakfast and Internet service also. However, I saw their family room are quite good, so if you are coming here with family then it is ok but check the prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vineet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We chose this hotel because we participated in the World IBA baseball boys tourney held at Edogawa Stadium and Rinkai Park. The location is perfect. The stadium is a 7 minute walk while the park is short taxi ride away (1,200 yen taxi fare). The hotel is relatively new but the rooms are quite small. Around 12 sqm (check their website to be sure). The rooms are very functional as they have bathtubs, TV, microwave oven, ref and safe. The rooms are very clean. They do not have enough space for hanging clothes. We stayed there for almost a week. In terms of accessibility and convenience, this hotel is surrounded by many restaurants, small supermarkets and 24 hour convenience stores. It is also a 10 minute walk away from the Nishikasai station. Disneyland and DisneySea are around 15 minutes away via taxi.

We would stay in this hotel again if we have baseball related activities in the area. If the purpose of our vacation would be to see the attractions in Tokyo, then we would stay in a hotel in central Tokyo. If you plan to see Disneyland and DisneySea on a long weekend then this hotel would be a great choice.

Also worth mentioning is their daily buffet breakfast w/c has the same repetitive menu every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RV P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel were actually quite nice, the staff were friendly and very helpful, I've been sleeping for 8 night in the hotel and everything was really great indeed. Although it's a bit far from Asakusa but it is very convenient especially when you have an event near to Tokyo Big Sight, and other convenient store.

I would like to return next year if it possible hahaha

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatimabdulrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edogawa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lumiere Kasai
Hotel Lumiere Kasai
#1 of 13 in Edogawa
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tokyo Nishikasai
3.3 mi away
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#18 of 25 in Urayasu
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pearl Hotel Kasai
Pearl Hotel Kasai
#10 of 13 in Edogawa
58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mizue Dai-Ichi Hotel
Mizue Dai-Ichi Hotel
#9 of 13 in Edogawa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai

Property: Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai
Address: 6-20-3 Nishikasai, Edogawa 134-0088, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Edogawa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels / Ryokan in Edogawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Rakuten, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lumiere Nishikasai Tokyo, Japan - Edogawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing