We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, close to Disney and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Edogawa
APO AE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Affordable, close to Disney and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013. We found it just what we needed a room close to Disney and easy to get to. The official website provided details on using the bus to the hotel which I highly recommend as it saves a ton of money from Narita. The hotel is 1 stop from Disney and the train station and bus stop are right down the road. Staff were super helpful on using the bus to Disney. Breakfast was plentiful and no complaints. The price is great for a family wanting close to Disney with no frills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
42
13
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I read many reviews of this hotel before booking it. You cannot beat the price. The hotel is basic, but I loved staying there. I had friends staying at hotels on the Tokyo Disneyland loop which were three to five times the price and I definitely am happy with my choice to not stay at them and stay at Fifty's. The breakfast in the morning is great. It is simple but just what you need when you are prepping to spend the day at Disney. The shuttle bus down the street was very easy to use to get to the JR line and Disneyland. The people who work at the front desk have EXCELLENT English and they were extremely helpful. (While traveling around Asia, I have found that just because the hotel is expensive, it doesn't mean that there will be anyone who speaks English. This can be stated for two of the hotels on the monorail loop at Disneyland in comparison to Fifty's. The cheaper places and hostels usually will have better help in English.) There is a Family Mart about a block away that is great to stop at when you return from the parks.

I read in previous reviews that the beds are hard. By Asia standards, these beds were quite soft. By American standards, yes, the beds are hard. I had read another review about not being able to Skype via the wifi. I had no trouble using Skype on their wifi and the hotel was at capacity when I stayed there.

I liked staying there so much, that I am writing this review only hours after checking out of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shantgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Although this room was really affordable and I could tell by the photos that it wasn't exactly posh but I was really taken aback by the smell. Our room reeked of mildew and the bathroom of ammonia. There was a lot of mildew in the bathroom and instead of a closet it had hooks on the wall. The second twin bed was really just a couch folded flat so it could flip over if you put pressure on the edge and the comforter had a big rip in it. Despite all that, I did actually sleep pretty well in the room. The breakfast had some nice croissants for the non-Japanese traveler but the rest wasn't very appetizing. The free internet was handy but it wasn't strong enough for me to Skype or FaceTime anyone. The bus stop up the street will get you to Disney for 3000 yen and the JR rail station is a 15-25 minute walk. The staff was nice and friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Trishyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edogawa hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is very basic hotel but i like this as having so much facility in his lobby.
positive:
1. Free tea ,coffee all day , free breakfast
2.firdge, money changer machine, microwave , drinks everything is available in lobby.
3. Very helpful staff they will do there best to help you and knows good english.
4. Inside room having one sofa cum bed which is useful when u have kids with you.
5. Very near to Disney Sea/Land.
6.15 minute walk for subway or else can take bus no 28 for nearby subway which cost 200yen.
Negative:
1. Very basic and small room no facility inside room as very small tv , very old type washroom, not very clean bed sheets.

But still i will suggest this hotel as it is a super cheap includes breakfast as compare to other hotels in Tokyo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shubham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

15 mins away from disney land, great for kids above 6 who dont need to take naps...
you just need a great place to sleep after playing the whole day at disney.
great breakfast for the amount you pay and helpful staff who is extremely good in english.
higly recommended for those that just to rest and party the whole day at disney.
hv good eateries and 24 hour food joints along the streets too...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Jede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in April 2012. We wanted to be close to Disneyland, but not pay a fortune.
The hotel room is small, but cozy. The bed is a double bed and was very firm. There is a tv and an airconditioner. Everything is in Japanese- so for us it was very difficult to figure things out (air conditioner remote!) The staff speak good english and are very helpful. The breakfast every morning was nice and met our expectations. We slept well and it was very quiet. They have a laptop and internet for guests to use in the foyer (where you eat breakfast). The shower was great and they provide shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel.
To get there we caught the Kesei bus from Narita airport all the way to Kasai Station (one hour). We then walked from the station, but I dont advise this (it took an hour with luggage). Get on a number 28 bus right across the road- which will take you to the hotel. But remember- there is not a lot of English in this area- so maybe take a print-out of the hotel. The bus will take cash for the one journey (200 yen each).
The walk to Disneyland is long. We are fit and fast walkers and it would take 45-60 mins. A cab ride costs approximately 1,600 yen. The other good option is to walk or catch the 28 bus to the train station (kasairinkaikoen) and then get on the train to Maihama (the next station). Because there is no English- we once accidently got on an express train home (which went right pass the station we needed)The train was definitiely the best option, expecially after a long day at disneyland when your feet are already in pain.
For a day of exploring Tokyo- simply get the 28 bus back to Kasai St and buy a Tokyo Metro all day train pass.

Overall we were very impressed with our stay here. The bed was not very comfortable and there is very little English- but we survived and had a great time. The staff were great and the rooms were comfortable enough. For the price you pay- it was well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leesa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a very basic hotel which is excellent value for money for the location for Disney and you are travelling with friends or as a family
The rooms have 1 double bed and have a couch which folds out into a bed so can easily accomodation 3 people, however please bear in mind that this is Japan so the rooms are very small.
As all the other reviews, breakfast is really good and they accomodate the foreigner with corn flakes and and beautiful pastry's.

If you are travelling by train from Tokyo station, you need to get off at the next stop after Maihama, which is Kasai Rinkai Kouen Station, you can walk to the hotel but I would advise taking a taxi which is only 750 yen.

The hotel gives an excellent map which gives clear directions of how to catch the bus to disney which is 300 yen per person.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank XXX_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edogawa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mystays Maihama
Hotel Mystays Maihama
#15 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tokyo Nishikasai
2.5 mi away
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
Hotel MyStays Shinurayasu
#17 of 24 in Urayasu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lumiere Kasai
Hotel Lumiere Kasai
#1 of 12 in Edogawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
Hotel Emion Tokyo Bay
#3 of 24 in Urayasu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Spa & Hotel Maihama Eurasia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama

Property: Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama
Address: 4-1-3 Minamikasai, Edogawa 134-0085, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Edogawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Edogawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Family Resort Fifty's for Maihama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Resort Fifty's For Maihama Tokyo, Japan - Edogawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing