We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning skyline view and authentic Italian flavors”
Review of K'shiki

K'shiki
Ranked #12 of 9,976 Restaurants in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Description: K'shiki brings bold Italian flavours to the heart of Tokyo with Chef Alfonso Crescenzo's trattoria-style cuisine. Situated on the 38th floor with its panoramic views of the city skyline and Mt. Fuji, K'shiki offers delectable all-day comfort food for the urban gourmand. Start the day with a delicious breakfast from the vast buffet showcasing classic western and Japanese fare, or from our extended à la carte menu.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Day of dinner: March 17, 2019

K‘shiki is the all-day dining restaurant of the Mandarin Oriental and located on the 38th floor with a panoramic view of Ginza and Nihonbashi. Don’t be confused by its Japanese sounding name. It’s indeed an Italian restaurant for lunch and dinner and A breakfast restaurant with à la cart options in the morning

Service:
The waiter was extremely attentive and very polite and welcoming. Generally Japanese service is very good, but here it’s top-notch.

Food & beverage:
The quality of the cooking and baking is excellent and what you‘d expect for a 5-star hotel restaurant located in the 38th floor of the MANDARIN ORIENTAL HOTEL in Tokyo.
The Italian bread tasted very fresh and authentic as if it came right out of a Milanese bakery.

The special seasonal side dish of white asparagus as a very small portion regarding the price, but the service and chef were very accommodating our spontaneous request for hollandaise sauce, which is not on the menu.

My fish was perfectly cooked and delicious.

All ingredients tasted very fresh and chosen with love.

Would I eat here again? - Yes!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank MarcelBelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at K'shiki, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear MarcelBelmondo

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent experience at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the hotel’s service and dining at K'shiki.
Your inspiring comments are much appreciated, and we are thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Tokyo an enjoyable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 208 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Celebrated my wife’s birthday here.
Service was excellent. Food was very tasty and the view was fantastic.
Definitely worth going to if you enjoy Italian cuisine with a view.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank hdornanphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

The team is outstanding and recognize your preferences after even 1 day. Everybody seems to love thier job which makes it nice to come.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank thejyukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at K'shiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear thejyukka

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo.
It was glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast too.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent lunch here.

Great views

Immaculate service without being intrusive...

Really friendly welcoming staff...

Food beautifully cooked and presented ...first class lasagne.. superb oil and bread...a piece of cod cooked to perfection...

Having a house in Italy and working in hospitality in the UK... well feel well placed to assess...

10/10 for food service and welcome.

Also excellent value... about £70 per head for lunch with wine coffee service etc ... EXCELLENT!

Austin and Tim Millgatehouse Richmond Yorkshire UK

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank 311austinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at K'shiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Dear 311austinl

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent dining experience at K'shiki.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time and were satisfied with the hotel’s service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This restaurant is in the Mandarin Oriental Hotel.
On the 38th floor it offers great views on Tokyo.
Service is diligent and friendly.
My starter of sardines very good and it was followed by an equally tasty cod main course.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank MILOUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTYO, Social Media Communications at K'shiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear MILOUW

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your dining experiece at K'shiki.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time and were satisfied with the Kshiki’s service. Your inspiring comments are much appreciated, and we are thrilled that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Tokyo an enjoyable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.


Yours sincerely,

Social Media Communications
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K'shiki also viewed

 

Been to K'shiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing