We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
54
178
98
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
178
98
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayabacho station rooms are small annoying thing is tokyo station budget hotel tozai line double bed speak english coin operated stayed here for nights japanese channels convenience store buffet breakfast clean hotel convenient location your luggage walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 352 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for a holiday trip. Read the reviews here at TripAdvisor first before making a booking in Agoda. I guess we made the best decision to stay here! Hotel was about 3 to 5 mins walk to the Kayabacho Station, which basically gives you access to Tokyo. Room was small, but should be enough for 2 people. Bathroom was decent, had a bathtub and a hi-tech toilet. Breakfast had limited options - but hey, it's free, and it is served buffet style so you can eat to your heart's desire! Front office staff were very helpful, but they speak little English so keep your Google Translate app handy. Wifi was also free and fast (about 40mbps). There is a FamilyMart and 24-hr supermarket and drugstore across the road, and another convenience store next door. Starbucks is also a few minutes away. If you are flying to Haneda or Narita, take the limousine bus to TCAT. Hotel would be about 10 mins walk from TCAT - if you have bulky luggage you may need to take a cab, but it shouldn't cost you a fortune as you'll most likely be only paying the flagdown fare (great way to experience riding a Tokyo cab too!). Will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank kuyajepwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

we stayed 5 nights in the annex building of this hotel. The hotel is in general basic, but the rooms are just big enough and the bathroom is big enough for tall dutch people! The breakfast buffet is also basic, but absolutely sufficient. The lady running the breakfast room is absolutely great, very friendly! The best point of this hotel is its location. It is really close to the metro, close to Ginza, and Tokyo station and basically all Tokyo attractions are in easy access. The neighbourhood is rather quiet, has several restaurants, convenience stores and coffee bars.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton_Steen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

we stayed here for one night on our way out. the hotel is close to the metro station and again quite close to tokyo station. breakfast is provided. very clean a little frayed but the bathroom had a strange smell despite the air freshener we had 2 rooms but the other bathroom had no smell. the corridor also smelt of smoke though it was a non smoking floor. decent size of room for tokyo

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank ista660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

The hotel itself is small, but good enough for 1-2 people considering its cheap price. Breakfast is provide but don't expect too much, just salad and breads. Free wifi is offered but its way too slow. The room is clean and its an enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Our first 3 nights in Japan. Actually the area was quite nice to start here, close to Tokyo Station and Ginza. The hotel it self was moderate, although with very clean beds, and bathroom. But we did not know you will find that all-over Japan in 2 or 3 star hotels: clean is really clean. The size was our biggest problem: I think 12 square meters. Complete with night wear, slippers, pocket light, mention it, it is there. Breakfast is very Japanese.
For us the most important: the bike rental is just around the corner, we took bikes for two days and got a perfect impression of Tokyo.

Room Tip: no idea, the street is quiet, windows can not be opened!
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVLreisgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews