We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-8-2 Shinkawa, Chuo 104-0033, Tokyo Prefecture (Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently visited Tokyo and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. This is a very good hotel for business travellers and it well connected to the Tokyo Metro lines and just 2 stops away from the Tokyo JR line. It is located within 100 meters from Kayabacho Metro station on Hibiya line. Room and bath was clean and spacious as for Tokyo standards.

Although there was not much variety for the breakfast but was simple and decent. There was also a coin operated washer and drier of my floor which was quite convenient.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Take exit 3 from Kayabacho station and cross 2 traffic lights (about 100 meters) to reach this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    145
    72
    12
    2
See reviews for
32
81
32
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is located approx 1,8km from Tokyo station, but in the nearby there is metro station - Kayabacho. This is typical business hotel and includes all necessary facilities. The breakfest is fair as for 3*hotel - this is buffet breakfest serving both japanese and western dishes. Comparing to european standard the rooms are small, but this is generally the way they are in Japan. The rooms are equiped with hairdryer, kettle and tea, towels, vanity sets (razor, tooth brushes, etc) and despite their size they are comfortable. I'd definitely stayed in this hotel again and can fully recommend it for both buisness and leisure stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derodax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed at the hotel villa Fontaine in march for 4 nights. We booked through hotels.com and got a great deal. It was really handy as it was a short walk away from Kayabacho metro station. We were surprised to find that a free breakfast was included every morning. There was wifi in the lobby and wired Internet in the room. The rooms weren't very big but they weren't the smallest we experienced during our stay in Japan. Ideal for a short stay in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our first night as we were getting into Japan late and we would be traveling by train early the next morning. Really, nothing special about this hotel. It was a business hotel with very little creature comforts for the vacationer. The rooms were smallest rooms by far of the six hotels that we stayed at while in Japan. The room was clean. There was absolutely no views of anything except the building next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miedzyrzecz, Poland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in the business district of Tokyo easily accessible from Kayabacho metro station.

The room itself was small, but we weren't expecting a large room in Tokyo. However it was comfortable, and had everything we needed, including all toiletries, a fridge, kettle, a bath and a HD television. The room was cleaned and restocked everyday, and it was hard to fault. The room was also very quiet and we managed to sleep quite easily.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and really tried their best to communicate in English. We felt very welcome here and the staff were always smiling and greeted us. Lots of hotels in Europe and the UK of higher ratings could learn a thing or two from this hotel, as it included everything and we were very impressed.

The breakfast was good, although it was crowded at 7am in the morning (Everyone seemed to get up at the same time to have breakfast). There was a buffet containing salad, various pastries, sausages, eggs, tea/coffee/orange juice and some other items.

There was free Internet access in the lobby, and it was also possible to get Internet in the rooms by paying for an external WiFi connection. You can also hire a laptop, although I wouldn't recommend it, as it didn't work too well.

I'd highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great bargain for Tokyo. We booked it on line. It's conveniently located close to everything e.g. subway Hibiya line, restaurants, post office, convenience stores etc. The price includes breakfast & internet. The staff is so helpful. The rooms are small but this is Tokyo so that's standard. There's an pants iron press in the room, a hot pot(tea included). There's a laundry room on the second floor. There's laundry soap for 50 yen and 200 yen for wash and 100 yen for 30 minutes of dryer. The amenities in the room include toothbrush,tooth paste, lavender bath tablets, shaver,hair brush and dental floss. There are slippers in the room and sleeping gowns(Japanese style). The key is a touch key. One brushes it against the door. There's a double lock. We'll definitely stay here again. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: A couple has to be creative in how to position the bed so that the 2 of us can get into the bed. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel located near transportation facilities in Tokyo, used it for a weekend i Tokyo. Quality of breakfast was average, was however able to get a good start of the day. Rooms was small but had what was needed. Well functionign aircon and a nice bed. Fridge was also located in the room for cooling of the refreshment bought at the nearby store.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melsenstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Hakozaki
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Mitsukoshimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hokke Inn Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho

Property: Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho
Address: 1-8-2 Shinkawa, Chuo 104-0033, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fontaine Kayabacho
Hotel Villa Fontaine Kayabacho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing