We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this hotel due to its proximity to Tsukiji market. We had a triple room that was very large for Japanese standards. 3 full size beds and we still had room to spare. It appears that it's the only guest room on the 2nd floor next to the restaurants and a function room but we didn't hear a sound from the hallway. Also really convenient was the subway station right outside the hotel. In Japan, when you have convenient access to the subway/train system, the rest of Tokyo is convenient. The room was clean and the bathroom was very spacious as well. It was possibly a handicap room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Dt1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is well located with convenient access to Tsujiki fish market, Ginza and the underground for further exploration. The rooms are tiny, but clean with overall good standard for this type of hotel. In general, good value for money by japanese standards. If your rate does not include breakfast and you wish to puchase separatelly, do get a voucher at the reception one day in advance - its cheaper than buying on the spot in the restaurant.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The best part of this hotel is location. You can walk to the Tsukiji fish market in about 10 minutes. There are quite a few good sushi and ramen restaurants near the market. There are metro stations for two different lines within a one block walk, and the metro is a great way to get around all parts of Tokyo. You can also walk to Tokyo Station in a half hour, or take a 10 minute metro ride, which was very convenient for taking the Narita Express train to the airport.

The hotel is clean. We had a non-smoking triple room, which had three twin beds, a refrigerator, tea kettle, a TV with Japanese only stations. The bathroom was cramped but adequate and reasonably clean. Soap and shampoo are provided, as are razors, toothbrushes and combs. The room was cleaned daily, and they wrapped our toothbrushes in plastic!

Language is not a problem. The receptionist spoke English, and they had at least one foreign receptionist to manage visitors. Overall, we were happy with the hotel, and the location made getting up early to visit the fish market easy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyInShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Of all the places we stayed in Japan, this one truly disappointed and we would not return. The only positive is the location, which is walking distance to Tsukiji markets in one direction and walking distance to the Ginza shopping district heading the other way.

Our twin room was a reasonable size and the beds comfortable. However, the walls of the room had several large dirty dark patches, the top of the vanity in the bathroom was crazed and had mould along the wall joins and there was dust covering the top of the bedheads, bedside lamps, top of the television and the window ledge. It is in serious need of a refurbishment. It is in dire need of an urgent, thorough clean. Inexcusably, it was dirty!

The hallway on our floor smelt. It was a strange sour, stuffy smell, almost as if someone had cooked something with a strong odour. The odour didn't dissipate at all though.

The place was noisy overnight: we could hear other guests moving around and talking and were later woken by other guests returning to their rooms noisily in the early hours. We could hear people in the room next to us.

Staff on check-in were abrupt and unwelcoming (the only thing told to us at check-in was a reiteration of the time we needed to check out by). However, next morning when we wanted to store luggage, we had a very helpful fellow whose service couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights as we were heading to Niseko to ski. This is a cheap, centrally located hotel. It's close to the underground and has lots of cheap, good restaurants near by. The staff are friendly and very helpfully. Initially had problems finding it but that was mostly due to our inability to communicate effectively with our cab driver. Overall I would recommend this as a good short term hotel.

Stayed: January 2012
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Used this hotel as a quick place to stay before visiting the Tsukiji fish market and leaving for Kyoto. The annex is a quick walk from the main hotel. Our taxi driver had a little trouble finding it, so know the subway or have the hotel directions in Japanese.

Forgot to specify non-smoking, so we had to spend the night in smelly room. Make sure to request non-smoking.

About a 6 block walk to the fish market. Only a block from the subway station.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking. Also, our friends stayed on a lower floor and said they could hear street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSIguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Honestly, I'm not sure what the other reviewers expected, but at ~10,000 yen per night for a triple room, I think the room was fantastic. First, i specifically requested a non-smoking room in advance, by email, to which the hotel replied in the positive, and the room I was given was free of any noticeable odour, so no complaints there. The room was indeed small; the beds were singles, and with our luggage, we essentially crossed the room by climbing over the beds. Then again, we were in a pretty central location, paying what is, for Tokyo, a dirt-cheap rate, for a size that I'd expected. Wi-fi, well, it doesn't seem to be a common feature in most Tokyo hotels, so nothing out of the ordinary. It would definitely have been a plus to have wi-fi, but again, let's be reasonable considering the price.

The room and bathroom were clean, the water was hot and plentiful, the toilet was tricked out with the usual Japanese equipment (seat warmer, bidet), there were vending machines and microwave ovens in a room on our floor, plus a Lawson's next door, which made picking up a bite at any time of the day a breeze. Further, Tsukiji market is located within walking distance, for a really good breakfast of either sashimi/sushi in the inner market or ramen/soba in the outer market.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again, even at slightly higher prices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#19 of 97 in Chuo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Creston Hotel
Ginza Creston Hotel
#33 of 97 in Chuo
245 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginza Capital Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginza Capital Hotel Annex

Address: 3-1-5 Tsukiji, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: $72 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginza Capital Hotel Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ginza Capital Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginza Capital Chuo
Hotel Ginza Capital
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing