We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced but room size is small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed February 25, 2012

As they say in life you get what you pay for, at the Capital Annex you get a room size that matches the price but the location is close to stations and shops.
If you are there for only one or two nights the room size is tolerable but any longer and you should consider upgrading to the larger room.
Travelling to Disneyland and Sea is very easy by train, from the Annex its only 4 stops with a change to another line folllowed by one more station.
There is a Lawson and 7/11 convenience stores within 50meters and a Denny Restaurants just 100m away.
The bathroom is tiny but has the basics, the bed we had was only a large single or small double, so if you are used to a larger bed ensure to check the bed before accepting your room.
We had no problems with communicating with the reception staff in english, they were obliging and polite. There is also a free shuttle service to and from Tokyo railway station, just let them know at reception. Free internet but its only by a cable supplied not wi-fi.

Room Tip: Windows can be opened if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaBeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 258 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

this is a dime in the dozen Tokyo hotel. Rooms small, clean but strong tobacco smell everywhere. Price way too high compared to standard. But good for one night. No wifi, just cable (useless for tablets or phones). The advantage is that it is located 5 minutes from Tokyo central railway station (and there is the nice waterfront park very close).

Room Tip: be sure to ask for non smoking room if smoke smell bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of a 5 week trip and was here for 4 nights. A great location right outside two subway stations, although it took me a long time to get used to all the various exits and I got lost a few times getting to the hotel. Not the hotels fault, granted.

However, getting to the hotel I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful despite english not being their first language or in some cases able to speak it, they still managed to help me once they knew what I was saying. Maybe I should have scrubbed up on my japanese, not them on their english.

I found my room to be really small, with a washroom / shower room squeezed into the corner of the room, but somehow still made it all very liveable. I had a TV with no english channels so I gave up on that, a radio with no english channels but some classical music which was my main source of music. I was also able to hire a laptop for 24 hours which was 9000 yen, very reasonable and it allowed me to update my facebook travel page.

Very close to Ginza shopping district and the fish market. An hour and a half away from Mt Fuji on the train and a great ride out there and nice scenery.

There are also various supermarkets and restaurants dotted around close to the hotel.

A well situated hotel, close to the buzz of Ginza shopping district, small rooms but very clean and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Tokyo. It was my first time in Tokyo and found it very suitable and convenient.

Room Tip: If you want a hotel with lots of room, this is not the place but otherwise great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Possibleprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great location with the subway just outside.

Very clean and well maintained. The main problem I had was the bed was very uncomfortable. It was the worst bed I slept in during my three week tour in December.

Staff can speak good English which is handy for directions to the main attractions. Ginzas main shopping hub is located about 15 mins walk away or you can get the subway one stop I think.

The fish market is located about 5 to 10 mins walk away. A word of warning though. The fish market is a huge let down. I really felt like it was hell on earth. I normally like these kind of real life situations and not fake tourist attractiosn but this place was a death trap with trucks trollies water ice blood and people comming from every direction. I really wouldnt waste your time getting out of bed early for this especially if you have small children.

The hotel has coin operated laundry machines, vending machines , microwaves , kettles and wired internets in the rooms with computers in the main lobby.

Cheap and clean with a good location which is what I was looking for and it served its purpose. My only nag as said above is the bed was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krycek985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 children in a triple room on 15-18 Dec 2012 (Winter). The room is small and consist of 3 single beds. No complain about it as it is a custom for a hotel in Tokyo. The bathroom is small also but has a bathtub. Good for children to relax with warm water in the night bath after went for sight seeing during the day. The toilet closet has a warmer which is good for you during the winter.

There are lots convenience stores and restaurants (sushi, udon, tempura, ramen, etc) nearby for you to have breakfast. Denny's restaurant (Western and Japanese meals with a reasonable price) that open 24 hours is also close to the hotel. The hotel has a useful laundry machine that we can use for a small money and a free microwave oven to warm your meals. The water in the hotel is drinkable so no need for you to buy a bottled mineral water. A free shuttle bus is available for free to take you to Tokyo station. The subway station is across the hotel. All of the staffs are friendly. If you like sushi and sashimi, this is the right hotel because close to Tsukiji fish market by walk. The department stores and shops in Ginza are also within walking distance. Recommended to you all :-)

Room Tip: high floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed in a single room for two weeks and I was happy with my stay. The room is a bit small but it's standard in Tokyo. You will get clean towels, tea, toothbrush, razer and a bathrobe.

There is also a 3 washing machines/dryers available just next to the hotel. And on the 3rd floor you will find a vending machine room with alcohol, soft drinks, snacks, food and a microwave.

Located just 1 minute from the Tsukiji station (Hibiya line) with good connections to the other Subway lines in Ginza (just two stations away). There is also a Lawson (general store) located just next to the hotel which is open 24/7.

Like already mentioned the Tsukiji fish market is really close and the beautiful Ginza is about 10 minutes away by feet. Walk through Ginza in the evening, it's a beautiful view!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scholdborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed in a single room which was really small but perfectly adequate as this is Tokyo. Front Desk speaks enough English which is a plus and breakfast is acceptable.
A perfect base if you intend to get up at 5am and walk to the Tsukiji Fish Market. The departmental stores and shops in Ginza is also within walking distance. There's a subway station right across the street from the hotel and this makes getting to anywhere in Tokyo a breeze.
For the price and location, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Capital Hotel Main
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA Hotel Shintomicho Ekimae
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
Tokyu Stay Tsukiji
#19 of 97 in Chuo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Ginza Creston Hotel
Ginza Creston Hotel
#33 of 97 in Chuo
245 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
APA hotel Tsukiji Eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginza Capital Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginza Capital Hotel Annex

Address: 3-1-5 Tsukiji, Chuo 104-0045, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: $72 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginza Capital Hotel Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ginza Capital Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginza Capital Chuo
Hotel Ginza Capital
Ginza Capital Hotel Annex Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing