We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in great location”
Review of Yaesu Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yaesu Terminal
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not large rooms, but all very clean, walking distance to Tokyo Rail Terminal and many many restaurants. Breakfast is fusion between Japanese and Western so plenty to satisfy. Service as experienced all over Japan is exemplary with enough English spoken to assist even the tardiest traveller

Room Tip: We had a twin which gives plenty of sleeping room but limited movement
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paperman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Yaesu Terminal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Super location close to main train station and handy for business district and access to metro to reach all points in Tokyo. Friendly, helpful staff. Special mention to Ana the Filipino room maid! Compact, clean rooms, just not many places to store stuff, hence don't bring much and you'll be fine. Good value for the location.

Room Tip: High up, back side for quieter rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hildoceras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is in a great location if you need to stay next to the main Toyota train station. It is just three minutes walk away. However, the rooms are very small and the bathroom, well you have to basically shower in the sink. Rooms in Japan are small but I have stayed in many hotels in Tokyo and always much bigger than this. Saying that, the hotel has free wifi and the bed was comfy and the room clean. We also had quite a good price for a busy Friday in Tokyo. We did not try breakfast so I cannot comment on eating in this hotel. This is not a hotel I would say you really should stay at but for the price and location, I would not discount it from my considerations in the future. It was a business trip and I see it as a business hotel, so I would not choose to stay there as part of a holiday. You can find many other good locations around Tokyo, especially with such a good metro network.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicStiltonMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Very handy for the station. My room was very small, but clean. Street outside my room was lively, and on a Saturday night it was rather noisy in my room. Okay for a single night, but would have preferred a quieter room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before an early train from Tokyo station and it was perfect for this. It's less than 5 minutes from the station. We imagined the location would be a little stale but it's on a really buzzy little street with plenty of restaurants nearby. Having said that, up on the 5th floor, we couldn't hear any noise and so got a great night's sleep. The room was a little small and there isn't much space for hanging clothes so I wouldn't recommend staying for a longer trip but it's ideal for a short stopover. Very helpful reception staff who went to great lengths to help us find a conveyor belt sushi restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Sited a proverbial stones throw from Tokyo Station this hotel provides a welcome sanctuary for the tired traveller. Reception staff were consistently welcoming, polite and helpful going to great lengths to help us locate various places we needed to visit. The rooms are typical of Tokyo - small but adequate unless you feel the need to swing a cat!

The only downside is a rather paltry offering for breakfast. Had breakfast at the hotel once and we decided we could do better; and we did, at one of the many eating establishments nearby.

Notwithstanding the minor blip re breakfast, this hotel is a great place to stay for the traveller who needs ready acces to Tokyo Station and all the destinations that can be accessed from there, including the Narita Airport Express.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boofhead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days and really liked the very quite surroundings. It is only a few minutes away from Tokyo Central Station where one can easily get onto the Narita Express to get the airport (about 50 minutes ride). Fast internet is available for free in the room too.

From my brief google search, it is probably the one of the cheapest hotel you can find in the area. Of course the room is pretty small but I think most hotels in Japan are like this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IbnuBatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Pearl Hotel Yaesu
Pearl Hotel Yaesu
#71 of 93 in Chuo
140 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Marunouchi Hotel
Marunouchi Hotel
#18 of 75 in Chiyoda
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaesu Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaesu Terminal

Address: 1-5-14 Yaesu, Chuo 103-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range: $116 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yaesu Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yaesu Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yaesu Terminal Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Hotel Chuo
Yaesu Terminal Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing