We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for money in one of the most expensive cities in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money in one of the most expensive cities in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Pros:
price - one of the best deals out there and the hotel does not really look like a budget hotel even if it is.

cleanliness - its a proper hotel so they clean the rooms everyday.

location - just a little walk from the Nihonbashi train station. nearby are many restaurants.

Ensuite bathroom - after going through shared toilets and baths - having our own private bathroom was such a relief!

Free coffee and tea at the lobby.


Cons:
internet - coin-slot PC is one of the slowest in the world. quite an insult to Japan's status as technology hub of the world.

Double bed size - my husband and I are asian-sized with medium built but we found the double bed to be a bit small.

Room size - a bit smaller than usual but it was still comfortable for us since we only just wanted to sleep in the room and not stay there for the whole day anyway.

Overall - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    261
    91
    12
    6
See reviews for
52
258
67
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

I absolute loved staying at the Hotel Horidome. I spent weeks trying to find a cheap place in Tokyo (£25ish a night) and eventually came across this place on Hotels.com.

At that point I think there was only 1 English review on here so it seemed like a bit of a gamble. It totally paid off though. The best attribute is the hotel staff, who were INCREDIBLY friendly. Probably up there with some of the best service I have ever received. When I was sick on the morning that we had to leave, they allowed us to stay for 2 extra hours at no extra charge. They also recommended cheap restaurants to us (which were very, very good). Their English is obviously pretty good. Free internet is ADSL only.

The room was a semi-double which was very small. Nevertheless, our backpacks fitted underneath the bed, as did most other stuff and it was perfect to have breakfast in during the morning and to sleep in. Otherwise, we managed to walk most places east of the palace from here. Ginza is about 30 minutes away and Akihabara is about the same in the opposite direction. If you really feel like it then you can walk to Senso-Ji, Tsukiji market and the Asahi sky bar, although it will take about an hour to walk. There is also a tube just a little bit up the road.

There are plenty of amazing ramen restaurants and conveyor sushi restaurants about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel in Kanda (underneath the train tracks) and I'm sure many are even closer.

I am very nostalgic about Horidome!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imlonggone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

The hotel is located in a central spot, just 10 minute walk far from the metro station. The room was small but it satisfied our needs. We liked that it was very clean. The staff are kind and helpful. In the morning, free american coffee is available. Also we tried to send our luggage from Tokyo to Osaka under the responsibility of this hotel in a reasonable price. Fortunately we had no problem. (we found our luggage safe in our new hotel in Osaka)
The only thing that we disliked is the relatively high price for having internet access.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed here in November. It is a great location, right near the H line subway station. We stayed here for 2 nights. We took the train from the airport (Narita) - it took about and hour to an hour and a half, which is pretty standard since the airport is so far away.
This place is definitely a gem, it's much cheaper than most hotels in Tokyo, but just as nice. The rooms are small but I stayed there with my boyfriend and we didn't mind the size at all. They give you robes, toothbrushes, razors, shampoos, slippers and even tea for the morning. We paid 60$ / night. It's very accesible.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexis042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
154 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

We booked a semi double and it was more semi than double. The room was tiny but it had all the basic amenities. The bed was kind of hard and could be described as queen sized but just barely. The staff was very friendly and most spoke good English. The location is in a business area so it is very quiet at night. The downside is there is not an abundance of restaurants around but enough to keep you from starving. It is also very close to several tube stations.

I have taken the score down one point because of the smell of cigarettes on the non smoking floors. If this does not bother you, this is a very good choice if you are on a budget in Tokyo.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

It's near a few subway and train stations so good to get around. The area is full of small japanese eateries and coffee shops.The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room is small but enough to get around and really just to sleep in. There's free wired internet in the room if you have your own laptop. There's a convenience store beside the hotel and a 7/11 opposite. For the price you pay and what you get, it's very much worth it and we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Location - Between Kodenmacho & Ningyocho station in along Hibiya Line. Slightly nearer to Kodenmacho station, approximately 5 minutes walk. There are quite a number of eateries around the hotel and convenience store is also right beside the hotel. Had no complaints or whatsoever about the location except for the fact that you will have to transfer trains in order to connect to major parts of the city.

Room - Rather small, but felt cosy. Not much rooms to put our luggages. We had to actually put our 2 luggages on top of the coffee table and chair in order to use them efficiently. There is a TV, tea-making facilities. Private bathroom had adequate number of amenities, so it was all good.

Facilities - Not much facilities available. There is 1 computer station in which you have to pay 100 yen for 10 minutes of internet usage.

Overall - No frills hotel with not much faciltiies and services. They were nice enough to let us store our luggages when we arrived early at the hotel at about 8am. And we were also allowed to store after we checked out. Would most probably come back again next time!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Nihombashi-Kayabacho
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
#12 of 74 in Chiyoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Property: Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Address: 1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
#3 Spa Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Hotels.com so you can book your Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horidome Hotel Chuo
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing