We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel location is very strategic and on walking distant to sub-way and JR stations (Kodenmacho station is just about 3-5 minute walking) supermarket and restaurants (including yoshinoya), you can reach Akihabara by walking too. The hotel is clean and the room is a bit small, you can hear your neighbor talking though. The staffs speak very good English and very knowledgeable. My room was very cold during my stay and I asked the staff to bring me the portable heater, they responded quickly and worked efficiently. I like this small but clean hotel, it is good value for many and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikacika_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 544 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

very good hotel

budget hotel and very close to metro stations

the staff is very helpful

the place is very peaceful and calm

there are departmental store like 7-11 in front of the hotel from where you can buy necessary things too

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shezanmukhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were happy with this hostel. You can't expect the Ritz when you are not paying a lot, and this was one of the cheapest hotels we found in Tokyo. It is conveniently located approx 400m from the Tokyo Metro and there are many restaurants nearby.

The room was relatively small, but given that we were out sightseeing all day, it was more than enough. There was air-conditioning in the room as well as an additional, rotating air-conditioner unit so it was nice and cool when we were back. The bathroom was, again, small but adequate. Like many places in Japan, I had to bend down a bit when showering (I am 1.95m tall) but I've gotten used to that by now.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the wifi was free and reliable and the hotel's proximity to the metro (one stop away from Akihabari) was extremely convenient.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to people travelling on a budget!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

A good budget option in Tokyo. Close to the subway and JR station; nice quiet neighbourhood. Wifi was not working well from our rooms on the 3rd floor. However, it worked well in the lobby. Rooms were small, as expected, but clean. Good shower pressure! However, they could use some updating as well as the hallway (especially the carpet!). We had non-smoking rooms but I do believe there were smoking rooms on the same floor or perhaps these were smoking rooms in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good neighborhood with a lot of restaurants around. The staff is friendly and helpful and spoke English. The roomsize is small but everything that you need is there. The aircon works pretty good and is not very loud.

Thank Lorenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff spoke good English and was very helpful. The wifi was fast and reliable. The room is small but so am I (5ft 3) so it wasnt a problem for me. The air conditioning only had 3 settings, low, medium and high but it does the job of cooling the room very quickly. There are vending machines and a place to do your laundry on a few floors. It is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro Kodenmacho, Ningyocho is also nearby. There are many restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores nearby including Yoshinoya next door to the hotel which provides very fast and cheap yummy food. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyatt20uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just under a week en route to London from New Zealand. Our aim was to find an affordable, clean and easy hotel option which we did! The staff greeted us with friendly smiles and speak good English. The hotel is a short walk from the Kodenmacho metro station and we managed walking there with two large suitcases (there are lifts in the stations, you just have to look around for a bit). We found this to be an easy 'base' for the week to see all the main sights. Although it is in more of a business district and can be quieter at night (which we liked in such a stimulating city) it is a short metro ride from the action and there are restaurants within walking distance. There are convenience stores right next to the hotel and some of the back streets in the neighbourhood have fantastic sushi places to eat. The room was small (which we expected for Tokyo) but was really clean and big enough to fit our luggage. It was a much more pleasant experience than some other cheap places I have stayed in since - although space is at a premium in Tokyo, you get the impression that they know how to do 'compact' well without making you feel boxed in or uncomfortable. If you know what to expect when booking this place you will not be disappointed. We were really pleased with our choice and would easily stay here again in the future. The free WiFi, vending and washing machines on the floors were also useful and we never had any problems with them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank garv27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 125 in Taito
331 reviews
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#9 of 33 in Koto
235 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#12 of 125 in Taito
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Hatchobori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Address: 1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
#3 Spa Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $41 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horidome Hotel Chuo
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing