We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
manila
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

a good place if you are on a tight budget but definitely better than staying in a hostel/dorm type place..room is small but sufficient, so do not bring a huge luggage..conveniently located, just take hibiya line from ningyocho or kodenmacho stations, and you will be in tsukiji, ginza, ueno in no time at all...many eateries nearby...staff friendly and helpful in giving directions to places we wanted to visit...might stay here again in the future

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    256
    89
    12
    6
See reviews for
50
254
65
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you want a decent accommodation at an affordable price for a private room (and backpackers is a no-no), this is the hotel to go to. It was the cheapest I could find in Tokyo for a double room with en-suite bathroom (about USD65 a night for 2). The room was really small, more suited for Asian size (no leg space if you leave your luggage bags open, so take your stuff, shut them and push under the bed always) but what mattered most to me was the privacy and cleanliness of the room and a quiet, safe neighbourhood, very convenient with 3 train stations nearby (Ningyo-cho, Kodemmacho, JR Nihonbashi) and convenience stores and eateries everywhere. Of course the price was a big plus.

There's TV, water boiler, warm toilet seats, toiletries, hair dryer, free coffee and tea every morning and free Wi-Fi in the reception area. The staff service was great - we were allowed to leave our bags at the reception before check-in time was due, even better - we were also allowed to leave our luggage there for a night after we checked out, even though we're not coming back to stay.

The only minor inconvenience I had was hauling my luggage up the stairs at Ningyo-cho station, coming directly from Haneda airport. All things considered, happy to stay here and definitely coming back if I do visit the city again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MayY15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROPE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

great location, close to both subway stations, convenience store right next to the hotel and many food places. i was expecting a simple room which i got- but it was SO dated! brown and black decor made the already little room look cramped, stained carpet, wallpaper coming off in the corner. also when i came in it felt stuffy. what i was disappointed about was the fact that when i asked one of the receptionists if she could print my boarding pass (1 sheet of paper), she politely refused when the printer was just next to her... for me that wasnt good customer service. otherwise good price for Tokyo!

Room Tip: ask for a map showing restaurants/cafes near the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cultureVultureEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Advantages: Great location, walking distance from Tokyo station. 2 convenience stores near by. Very clean (if you are not a smoker make sure to book a non-smoking room ahead).
Disadvantages: staff are friendly but limited English. Room small however this was expected.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeCa0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel (double room) for a total of 7 nights. As expected, the room was really small. You could hardly walk around if there is an open luggage on the floor. However, it was clean and had the basic amenities you needed. Wifi in the rooms was also strong. We stayed during the last week of March and found the room to be a bit warm. They said that airconditioning was not provided as it was still considered winter. They did provide an electric fan though, which unfortunately, made the space even smaller.

Free coffee was provided every morning near the lobby, along with other "toiletries" (cotton buds, hair ties, etc). The staff at the reception were also always very helpful. In the middle of our stay, we had to check-out and leave some of our luggage at the reception for a 2-night trip. On our return, we were pleasantly surprised to find our luggage already in our new room. Nice service.

The hotel is also in a very nice location, in the middle of 2 subway stations. About 5-mins walk to your right, is the Ningyocho station on the Hibiya Line. A 5-min walk to your left will bring you to Kodemmacho station which is very convenient if you want to go to Ueno. If you are using Ningyocho station from Narita, take exit A5. Just remember to turn left upon exit, instead of right, as you could easily get lost. Please also note that exit A5 does not have any escalator or elevator. If you are carrying heavy luggage, it could really be a burden going up the 4 or 5 flights of stairs. I was told that exit A4 had an escalator. However, it was located across the train tracks, and for you to get there, you also need to use the stairs.

For our flight out of Narita, the hotel staff informed us that there is a direct local train from Ningyocho to Narita. However, from what I gathered, the schedule of this train is only every hour or so, and so if you want to use this, you need to plan accordingly.

Also, as mentioned in the other reviews, there is a Yoshinoya just next to the hotel which is open 24/7 and is very convenient if you need to grab a bite. There is a Family Mart on the other side of the hotel, a 7/11 across, and a slightly bigger supermarket a few meters away if you need more supplies. There is also a Starbucks nearby, along with some other Japanese restaurants. About 15-20mins walk will take you to Akihabara, where you can find malls and electronic shops.

All in all, this hotel is highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hopebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff, poor english tough. coffe free @mornings. Close to subway and easy access. Nice area to stay, pretty nice restaurants in the area. Business district so is quiet during night. Clean, small but functional rooms. I would stay again for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank Mariano B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Sotetsu Fresa  Inn Nihombashi Ningyocho
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Nihonbashi Villa
Ueno, Asakusa
Stayto
Stayto
#19 of 120 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa

Property: Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Address: 1-10-10 Horidome-cho Nihonbashi, Chuo 103-0012, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chuo
#3 Spa Hotel in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN and Travelocity so you can book your Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horidome Hotel Chuo
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing