We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Toyko”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We only had a short time to spend in Tokyo after a skiing trip. So we (a mate and me) wanted a central location to enable us to explore the city easily. The Mercure Hotel Ginza was ideal. A subway station assessable via the hotel lift and also right in the heart of the Ginza shopping district. The twin room we had was spacious, very clean and quiet and the service on the front desk was very helpful, friendly with very clear English being spoken. Would stay there again when travelling to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danran2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.
I read carefully your comments and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be delighted to welcome you again, wishing you all the best.

Yumi Oda
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,465 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bangkok
1
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Hotel is not far from JR station (Yokucho) and subway is under hotel building that we can walk around 5 min (if you not have big suitcase I'm strongly recommended).
If you are Accor member you will get some special service (ex.check out late until 3.00 pm).Reception are kinds and good welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.
I read carefully your comments and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be delighted to welcome you again, wishing you all the best.

Yumi Oda
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

This hotel has the best location for shopping in Ginza, we shopped and dropped off our bags, took a break and headed out again. Cheap noodle shop is around the corner, there is also a very small seafood restaurant nearby that we promise ourselves that we'd return. Free wired internet in the room which is very handy, you also get free wifi in the reception area and the restaurant level. The room is small but completely functional, the beds are comfy and we had good night sleep. All the cleaning staffs we bumped into were very polite and always said hello. Check-in process is no frill, typical international chain hotel standard, the staff speaks good English and was very efficient, not over the top polite but completely good enough for me. It's a shame the hotel didn't offer any discount for house customers to dine in their restaurant. I love this hotel, and will return again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orientalswordsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor.
I read carefully your comments and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be delighted to welcome you again, wishing you all the best.

Yumi Oda
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamjung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_gosia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanako S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
singapore
3
Reviewed January 9, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
営業部, Sales at Mercure Tokyo Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#16 of 96 in Chuo
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Address: 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#7 Family Hotel in Chuo
#9 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $143 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tokyo Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is in Ginza, the Heart of Tokyo. The Location is perfect for business guest heading to Tokyo Big Sight around 15 minutes by taxi or the International Forum in 10 minutes walking distance or leisure travelers looking for a perfect located place to stay. For the Time beside the business we are perfectly located near the Ginza Dori and Harumi Dori shopping streets as well as the Kabuki Theater. Ginza is famous but less crowed then other areas, Ginza Dori as the luxury branded shopping street nearby and the quite area we have, makes Ginza to the best area after a long exploring day in Tokyo. We are in such a colorful and impulsive Area, were you have so many different kinds of people, many cozy, really tasty, high qualitied restaurants and Cafe Shops around the Hotel. These places are the best opportunity to start or end your day in a quiet, peaceful surrounding with a relaxing flair. Right under the Hotel, within the Building, we have Ginza-Itchome Station, served by Yurakucho Metro Line, heading to Tokyo Disney Land or the Sunshine City in Ikebukero. Furthermore, it’s a really short but nice walk to Higashi-Ginza Station and the Ginza Station itself, sometimes you don’t want to go in the underground because of the awesome window decoration of Louis Vuitton or a funny attraction driving on the Ginza Dori. The walk to JR Yurakucho Station is also fascinating because of all the beautiful shops and building you passing till you reach the Station where the JR Yamanote Loop takes you to all the must see parts of Tokyo in the shortest time. From Shibuya Crossing, famous for the huge crowed crossing at the same time over Harajuku, where the colorful Lifestyle meets the peaceful and historical Yoyogi Park and Meiji Shrine to Shinjuku Area, with the skyscrapers district and the government building, from where you could see Mount Fuji on a clear day. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology, our French Chef let you escape to the paradise with his French creations combined with one of our imported well-balanced wine from France. Accor Hospitality is far more than a worldwide leader in hospitality, we are a big family who sharing the same passion in all the corners of the world. Welcoming people and provide a home, far away from home is our promise to you, because that's what our hospitality profession tells you - FEEL WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Rakuten, Booking.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ginza Tokyo
Mercure Hotel Chuo
Mercure Tokyo Ginza Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing