We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Tokyo Ginza
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

after our long roundtrip, we went for the last few days into this mercure hotel and it was directly in the shopping area and perfect (especially for my wife). they did offered a friendly service there and our standard room was pretty comfortable and room was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachSurferTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2013

Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your impressions and comments on TripAdvisor.

These comments are of good interest as the teams are using them to improve their quality of service. They are the sources of the daily briefings of all the departments of the hotel as they show the guests needs, frustrations and satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about us hoping to welcome you in the future at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My best regards

Kamle SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We like that Mercure Hotel in Tokyo, because it does have a very good Location and many Attractions are just beside. Friendly Service at the Reception and all was very clean there. Although in Middle of the City, it was pretty calm there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauriceFerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you to write, again, on us on TripAdvisor.

You will always be WELCOME at Mercure Tokyo Ginza and we will always try to make of your stay better every time you visit us.

I will share your comments with the teams...I am sure they will appreciate to see the impact of their good service on our clients.

Thank you once again, for leaving your comments hoping to welcome you once again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.

My Best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Within easy walking distance from the station .Had a lovely surprise walking to the hotel ! All the designer shops are close by . The food at the hotel was very good , and the staff very friendly .Our room was the biggest that we stayed in during our stay in Japan . As with all the people we met in Japan nothing is too much trouble for them .

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank euros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience at Mercure Tokyo Ginza .

I am glad to know that our property met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope to welcome you again in Ginza....Please accept my best regards.

Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and our room was small but clean and perfectly acceptable for one night in Tokyo. We hadn't realised we were just around the corner from the Knightsbridge of Tokyo with all the beautiful shops. We found a lovely local restaurant near the hotel where you cooked your own food on a griddle with a half brick to cover it. Ideal hotel, not far from the main Tokyo station and so many helpful people when we couldn't find where we were going!
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a centralized short stay. We did have a rather active couple in the room next door who we could hear very clearly but that was the only down point.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackiehobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 18, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor. Your comments help us to improve our quality of product and service.

We hope to welcome you again and this time, we will make sure you won't be disturbed by the enthusiasm of active couples.

My best regards
Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

in the heart of giza. expensive but worth the money for shopping and dinning. walkable to tsunkiji fish mkt as well. you got to be at the mkt at 4am if you want to see the tuna!!
hotel's staff is extremly helpfull and upgraded us to a family room. great place to be for shopping and enjoying the tokyo heart beat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo-Jede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 18, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for writing on us on tripAdvisor. I am glad you appreciated our hotel and the city. We hope to welcome you again and make you feel at home.

My best regards
Kamel SENHADJI
General Manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was my first visit to Tokyo and I found the location ideal for tourism. I liked my single room which was nicely-designed and well-equipped, including free wi-fi which was incredibly useful for accessing eg Google maps. TV included BBC World and TV5, which suited me. The room was utterly silent eg no door-banging. Thus the hotel will also be suitable for a business traveller - provided the business is in the same area of Tokyo.

Normally I dislike starting the day with a chain hotel buffet breakfast, but I gave this a try and went back every morning. What I liked was that the staff were really alert, so nothing ran out, and there was no chance of your table being swept away while you were at the buffet.

Although cross-continent hotel comparisons are of little value, I cannot help comparing this hotel with my two previous Accor hotels. The previous week, I had been in a Mercure in Strasbourg France where I paid a lot more for a lot less (at comparable room rates). Before that it was the Sofitel Philadelphia, which makes a laughable attempt at being a 'French' hotel in a 'French quarter' which is no such thing. By contrast, the Mercure Tokyo will please French-speaking customers, as there is much stuff in English, French and Japanese (and there is at least one French-speaking staff - I only used English). And the Ginza quarter really is a French quarter, with all the big names there (plus Belgian ones) - much more so than in most French cities..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Felix0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2013

Cher Monsieur,

Je vous remercie pour avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments which make me feel happy to reach such appreciations & being compared to my sister hotels in France and USA. I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed the property services and quality.

We have many foreign employees helping our clientele to get at its ease: Italian, French and Phillipino. This diversity will help our guests to communicate, even if most of our employees speak English.

Thank you once again for your comments wishing to welcome you again at Mercure Tokyo Ginza.


My best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Mercure Ginza is reasonably priced for this part of Tokyo. The staff are exceptional, as we came to expect in Japan. Desk staff had at least passable English to very good English, so communication was never a problem.

Rooms were on the small side but if you want large rooms in this part of Tokyo, you will pay a lot more. The rooms were well enough appointed, spotlessly clean and beautifully cleaned daily. The free wi-fi is also excellent. The rooms at the Ginza were also exceptionally well insulated and we heard no street or inter-room noise at all.

The Mercure is not a huge building and can be a little difficult to spot the first time but it is only 5 minutes walk from Exit 13 of Ginza Station and another subway station is right outside but on a different line to Tokyo's main station, requiring one train change. This is simple enough after a couple of days but might challenge some on their first night.

We only ate in the restaurant once and whilst the staff were again excellent, the food was only average. There are so many local eating options, that this is not an issue.

We are happy to recommend the Mercure Ginza to anyone, although we are unsure if they have family sized rooms.

Room Tip: Always ask for non-smoking rooms in Japan if you are a non-smoker. The nearby Mod Bar is well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 16, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments and recommending Mercure Tokyo ginza on tripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with the teams as I am sure it will help them understand what the guests look for and what is the best way to make our clientele happy: Communicate properly, be Nice and efficient.

We wish to welcome you again and make sure, this time, you will love our food.... Our Italian chef will know how to impress you... for sure.


My best regards

Kamel SENHADJI
General manager
gm@mercureginza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chuo hotels
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Ginza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Solaria nishitetsu hotel Ginza
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Monterey Ginza
Hotel Monterey Ginza
#16 of 97 in Chuo
869 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tokyo Ginza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tokyo Ginza

Address: 2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo 104-0061, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chuo
#9 Business Hotel in Chuo
Price Range: $141 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Tokyo Ginza 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is in Ginza, the Heart of Tokyo. The Location is perfect for business guest heading to Tokyo Big Sight around 15 minutes by taxi or the International Forum in 10 minutes walking distance or leisure travelers looking for a perfect located place to stay. For the Time beside the business we are perfectly located near the Ginza Dori and Harumi Dori shopping streets as well as the Kabuki Theater. Ginza is famous but less crowed then other areas, Ginza Dori as the luxury branded shopping street nearby and the quite area we have, makes Ginza to the best area after a long exploring day in Tokyo. We are in such a colorful and impulsive Area, were you have so many different kinds of people, many cozy, really tasty, high qualitied restaurants and Cafe Shops around the Hotel. These places are the best opportunity to start or end your day in a quiet, peaceful surrounding with a relaxing flair. Right under the Hotel, within the Building, we have Ginza-Itchome Station, served by Yurakucho Metro Line, heading to Tokyo Disney Land or the Sunshine City in Ikebukero. Furthermore, it’s a really short but nice walk to Higashi-Ginza Station and the Ginza Station itself, sometimes you don’t want to go in the underground because of the awesome window decoration of Louis Vuitton or a funny attraction driving on the Ginza Dori. The walk to JR Yurakucho Station is also fascinating because of all the beautiful shops and building you passing till you reach the Station where the JR Yamanote Loop takes you to all the must see parts of Tokyo in the shortest time. From Shibuya Crossing, famous for the huge crowed crossing at the same time over Harajuku, where the colorful Lifestyle meets the peaceful and historical Yoyogi Park and Meiji Shrine to Shinjuku Area, with the skyscrapers district and the government building, from where you could see Mount Fuji on a clear day. The Mercure Tokyo Ginza offers a distinctive French flair and state-of-the-art technology, our French Chef let you escape to the paradise with his French creations combined with one of our imported well-balanced wine from France. Accor Hospitality is far more than a worldwide leader in hospitality, we are a big family who sharing the same passion in all the corners of the world. Welcoming people and provide a home, far away from home is our promise to you, because that's what our hospitality profession tells you - FEEL WELCOME ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Tokyo Ginza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ginza Tokyo
Mercure Hotel Chuo
Mercure Tokyo Ginza Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing