We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eco-friendly and innovative hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eco-friendly and innovative hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've traveled to over 200 cities around the globe and this hotel has become one of my favorites.This time I was quite selective about my hotel choices since I was traveling with my father who can not walk much. I was recommended by a friend who lives in Tokyo to try this hotel. It is opposite to Tokyo Station Yaesu Central Exit. The only downside I experienced about the hotel is that the hotel website doesn't support the reservation from those who live outside of Japan. I had to call the hotel directly and contacted with the staff by email. The staff were always attentive and promptly responded to my messages. The hotel shows an impressive determination to protect the ecology, as well as to ensure the most comfort and healthy stay. I stayed in a twin room for 3 nights. I found it a little bigger that what I expected from the reviews. And definitely, it was spotlessly clean and new.

Special hotel features include:
- Pillow selection (Although the one provided in your room is comfy enough already!)
- Hot springs using ionized water.
- Ionized bathing and drinking water dispenser.
- Breakfast serving some organic items.
- Foot steps from Tokyo station and restaurants.
- Less than 5 minutes walk to Narita Airport bus. It costs only JPY1,000 per person. No reservation needed.
- No check-out. Just grab your luggage and go!

I strongly recommend this hotel to those who're looking for a convenient place to stay in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gifthathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth

Did the travel with the father become pleasant recollections?
We will be very glad if I have you become a pleasant travel.

I am sorry that a formal page has insufficient support.
Although it was insufficient, I am glad to be able to get a very delightful message from the staff.

our hotel -- "-- safe - clean - it can sleep soundly -- " -- the hotel to say is aimed at

Therefore, a favorite pillow can be chosen.
He can take the bath soaked in ion water in the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree."
A relaxation is also possible in a carbonate spring.
Since there is also a water server of ion water, delicious water can be drunk for free.
The organically grown vegetable also with healthy breakfast is offered.
It is an original dressing healthy [ a dressing ] and delicious.

He walks from Tokyo Station, Kyobashi Station, and 宝町駅, and our hotel arrives in about about 5 minutes.
Therefore, it is convenient to go anywhere.
Even if it is tired with a long trip, it can arrive immediately.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, stay at our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to the day which can meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    120
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
42
51
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night and found it was a wonderful hotel. Its location was exceptional good, jusrlt two minutes walk to the Tokyo Station. The room was very clean with suffient amenities. If you arrive early, you may choose your pillow at the reception. The man made hot spring made my stay more enjoyable. The staff were very helpful though some of them could not soeak fluent English. I will say this hotel is perfect if their room could be more spacious.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 02211221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for staying in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state.

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
We will be very glad if it sleeps well.

It is about 5 minutes' walk to Tokyo Station to our hotel.
Therefore, it is very convenient in order to go to where [ in Japan ].

Was there any pillow which you like?
I will be gladder if it sleeps well with a favorite pillow.

Thank you for using the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree."
How was the Japanese favorite "bath"?

Thank you for the delightful comment also to the staff!!
Although the staff weak also requires English, I am glad to have you be glad.
Is this delightful comment told the staff from me?

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


The center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is close to perfect ... location is good as it is only within 5-minute walking distance from Tokyo JR Station and there is underground street linking the two places which makes it even more convenient. Hotel is new, with hot spa facilities which is not usual to find in Tokyo. Breakfast of the hotel is nice too, which offers both western and Japanese style food. All the staff we met in the hotel were all nice and helpful.

The only drawback is the size of the room. We lived in a double room and it was really very tiny, but in Tokyo most of the business hotels offer double rooms of similar small size. Despite the size, all one needs like electric kettle, hair dryer, air purifying machine, etc are all provided in the room. Even for the pillows, there are many choices provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for having you stay to an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
We will be glad if you are able to sleep well.

I am glad to have you enjoy the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" in our hotel.
If a bath is taken slowly, tiredness will decrease.
Since the body also gets warm, he can sleep more slowly.

It is scrupulous for "sleeping well" in our hotel.
Therefore, most rooms occupy on the bed.

Thank you for the message still delightful to the staff.
A delightful message is also told to the staff from me.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


The center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Walking distance fro Tokyo station, Ginza and Imperial Palace Gardens. After a long flight to Tokyo you will really enjoy the hot spring. My room was really tiny but we get used to it in Japan. Staff was welcoming and really helpful. Definitely a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state.

The body in our hotel which was tired with a trip in the large bathroom "hot water of a double flowering cherry tree" can be cured.

Thank you for the delightful message to the staff.
Is a delightful message told from me to the staff?

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


The center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Walking distance from Tokyo Station, Ginza and the Imperial Palace Gardens. Rooms tiny (we had to take turns to stand up) but spotlessly clean. We will stay here again provided our arrival time is after 3pm. We arrived at 2pm to be told that there was a no exceptions policy regarding earlier access to the rooms even if they are ready. Given the number of overnight flights to Japan I think international visitors could be treated a bit more sympathetically.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for having you stay in the center of an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state

I am sorry to be incomprehensible, although the time of check-in is clearly written to be 15:00?.

I also consider the plan which will be able to perform early check-in from now on.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was new and close to Tokyo Station. Also it had hot spring which is good after a long day. The room was pretty good in size (we had a twin room so don't know about other double room) in terms of Japanese size. We both can open our suitcases and still had room to walk around. Amenities were good and the bed was surprisingly well as a chain hotel. Staffs were all very helpful and nice. Wifi was available everywhere. I am totally happy with this hotel based on the quality and price in such a centralized location.

Room Tip: I think each floor has different facilities such as microwave is on the ?? floor and vending machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth

When it stayed, could he sleep well?
I am glad if I have you sleep well.

Thank you very much for the staff saying that it is kind and great
As for me, it is very glad that you praised the staff.

If WiーFi is in a hotel, it can be used anywhere.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, please come for stopping to our hotel.

Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.

Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Rooms as mentioned by other reviewers are small, but well equipped and very clean. There is a bathtub in very room which was great. The staff were very helpful and exceptionally polite as only the Japanese can be. Note that staff will come and clean your room at 11am sharp and guest are expected to leave the rooms by then. Also, note that check in is strictly from 3pm onwards only.

The spa is too small IMO and given the number of guest using it, i found the water rather dirty with lots of tiny particles floating about. I was in and out in 5 minutes. However, this still is a great hotel to start your Tokyo adventure given it's close proximity to public transport, cleanliness and excellent staff that i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロハス八重洲支配人, 支配人 at Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying at an eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth.

Slowly, could he sleep?
We are very glad if I have you sleep well.

From Tokyo Station, even if he walks, it is only about 5 minutes.
Therefore, it is very convenient also for the Tokyo sightseeing.

Cleaning of the room is set to 11:00?15:00.
Therefore, check-in is possible from 15:00.
Check-in is impossible even if it reaches earlier than 15:00.
However, a luggage is checked also before check-in.

Moreover, when you come to Japan, take a bath slowly.
Again, I am looking forward to being able to meet.


Eight-fold super hotel Lohas Tokyo Station state central mouth
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chuo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Courtyard Tokyo Station
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyobashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi

Property: Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi
Address: 2-2-7 Yaesu, Chuo 104-0028, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chuo > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels / Ryokan in Chuo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-guchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Hotel LOHAS Tokyo Station Yaesu Chuo-Guchi Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing